您可以创建将各种资料组合起来以便在一起查看的内容,如文本、多媒体和附件。

您可以创建内容项目来呈现内容的组合,这些内容用作讲义或具有视觉效果的文档。您创建的内容项目可以像一行文本一样简单,也可以包括许多元素。

例如,在一个内容项目中,您可以包括课程的介绍性文本、供学生观看和互动的图片以及 Web 资源的链接。这些资料全部一起呈现在内容列表中。内容项目越长,学生看到内容区中其他所有资料的滚动量就越大。


创建文档

课程内容页面上,您可以创建文档或页面来呈现内容的组合。例如,您可以包括课程的介绍性文本、讲座的音频文件和图像。当学生选择文档标题时,您添加的资料全部一起呈现在一个页面上。学生看到的内容与您看到的一样,只是没有编辑选项。

在要添加文档的任意位置选择加号。在菜单中,选择创建以打开创建项目面板,然后选择文档。此时将打开新文档页面。

您也可以展开或创建文件夹或学习模块,然后添加文档。

Video: Create a Document


Watch a video about creating a document

The following narrated video provides a visual and auditory representation of some of the information included on this page. For a detailed description of what is portrayed in the video, open the video on YouTube, navigate to More actions, and select Open transcript.


Video: Create a document explains how to create a document page.

“新文档”页面

新文档页面上,使用选项以添加内容。您可以根据需要添加任意多个文本块和文件。

从云存储上传:您可以从云存储添加文件,例如 OneDrive® 和 Google Drive™。从云存储添加文件时,系统将在课程中创建该文件的副本。这些文件并不会关联。您在课程中对文件做出的任何更改不会应用到云存储中的文件。如果您的浏览器允许,媒体文件将以内联方式显示。

  • 键入标题。在课程内容页面上,标题将显示为链接,供学生选择用来查看资料。如果您不添加标题,内容列表中将显示新文档和日期。
  • 添加文本块。选择添加文本以打开编辑器。您也可以从 Word 文档粘贴文本。

    您也可以使用编辑器随文本一起嵌入图像和附加文件。要使用键盘跳转至编辑器工具栏,请按 ALT + F10 组合键。在 Mac 上,按 Fn + ALT + F10 组合键。使用箭头键可选择一个选项,如带编号的列表。

  • 添加文件。选择从计算机上传,然后从您的计算机上浏览查找或拖动文件,如 Word 文档和音频文件。您不能添加整个文件夹的项目。系统将询问您是否要添加文件夹内的个别项目。您的机构控制您可以上传的文件的最大大小。
  • 添加 Office 365 文件。您可以将企业 Office365 文件直接嵌入到内容中。在您的 Office365 文件中选择共享,创建一个指向该文件的链接。选择您希望用户拥有的权限,然后选择复制链接。这会将链接复制到您的剪贴板。要嵌入内容,请在编辑器中选择从 Web 插入/编辑媒体。 将链接粘贴在媒体 URL 中,然后选择插入

  • 显示或隐藏文档。在您选择显示文档之前,学生无法看到文档。您可以提前创建所有内容,并根据您的课程安排选择希望学生看到哪些内容。您还可以根据日期、时间和课程成绩簿中其他项目的成绩,设置可用性条件。在课程内容页面上,学生可以看到文档设置为何时可用。
  • 允许课堂对话。如果您的学生存有疑问,该怎么办?您可以允许在文档中展开对话,任何人均可参与。选择设置图标以打开文档设置面板,然后选中对话复选框。随着对话的发展,它仅随文档一起显示。

    详细了解对话

  • 添加目的和标准。您和您的机构可以使用目的来衡量学生在方案和课程中取得的成绩。创建文档时,您可以对齐一个或多个目的。在文档中,选择设置图标。选择与目的对齐以搜索要与文档对齐的可用目的。学生将无法看到您与文档对齐的目的。

    详细了解如何将目的与课程内容对齐

  • 添加可选的描述。该描述将与文档标题一起显示在课程内容页面上。内容项描述最多可包含 250 个字符。

添加 HTML

添加自定义 HTML 或 CSS

在 Ultra 课程视图中,为站点启用替代机构管理时,您现在可以在文档中使用自定义 HTML 或 CSS。  选择添加 HTML 作为新块,以便在文档中嵌入内联第三方 HTML 编辑器。   您可以向编辑器中写入或粘贴 HTML 代码,然后选择保存。    已编码的 HTML 将被发送到 Learn 的 BbML 中以进行留存。该 HTML 将在 BbML 中使用新的 data-bbtype 进行表示。 如果以只读模式加载先前创建的、包含 HTML 的 BbML,则将从 iframe 中单独的域中加载该 HTML。    

一种新 CodeEditor 压缩包处理第三方编辑器所需的所有导入,并实现编辑器配置标准化。否则,压缩包将仅包装编辑器的方法,以将其自身插入 DOM 元素。在页面上嵌入编辑器的指令和插件将取决于该包。

 

您的机构需要配置一个替换域,以便显示“添加 HTML”块。如果您看不到该块,请联系您的站点管理员。

编辑器中的字数

当您在编辑器中键入时,字数会显示在编辑器下方。保存后,该字数统计将不再显示。

字数统计包含以下项目:

  • 单个字词
  • Web 链接
  • 带项目符号或数字编号的文本,但不包含项目符号或数字编号本身
  • 不属于另一个字词的上标和下标文本

这些项目和格式元素不会影响字数:

  • 图像、视频和文件附件
  • 数学公式
  • 空格和空白行
  • 替代文本

使用标点符号连接字词或数字时,计数会受到影响。例如,“我们去......你”计为三个字。标点符号两边的字词或数字计为一个字。

添加更多内容

添加第一条内容后,在要添加更多内容的任意位置选择加号。您可以根据需要在任意位置添加任意多个文本块和文件。

保存您的文档

保存后,文档将显示在内容列表中。您可以随时更改文档的内容,也可以更改添加到文档的项目顺序。

在学生的课程动态中,系统将通知他们有新文档可用。


编辑文档、对文档重新排序和删除文档

您可以对现有的文档进行更改,并更改它们在课程内容页面上的显示位置。在文档的行中按移动图标,然后将文档移至一个新位置。您也可以将文档移入展开的文件夹。

在文档行中,打开菜单以选择编辑对话删除

您可以使用键盘移动文档。

  1. 按 Tab 键跳转至项目的移动图标。
  2. 按 Enter 键激活移动模式。
  3. 使用箭头键选择一个位置。
  4. 按 Enter 键将项目放在新位置。

删除文档

您可以从课程中删除文档或对学生隐藏文档以保留信息。学生无法在课程内容页面上访问隐藏的文档。

编辑文档和媒体文件

根据文档元素,您可以移动、编辑、删除或下载。

打开元素的菜单可访问这些选项。按移动图标可将元素移至文档页面上的新位置。

在文档页面上要添加其他文件或文本块的任意位置选择加号。

媒体查看选项

如果您的浏览器允许,您向文档中添加的媒体文件默认情况下将以内联方式显示。如果您的浏览器无法内联显示媒体文件,则会将其显示为附件。

以内联方式显示的图像在最大的断点处嵌入 768 像素的块中。图像越接近该尺寸,其周围显示的内边距就越小。

您也可以添加替换文本来描述您添加的图像。替换文本将由屏幕阅读器大声朗读,帮助描述某些用户无法看到的内容。

您可以编辑文件的设置,包括显示名称、替换文本和显示行为。选择是要以链接形式在编辑器中插入文件,还是直接嵌入文件以便其以内联方式与您添加的其他内容一同显示。要编辑文件的替换文本或显示行为,请在编辑器中选择该文件,然后选择编辑附件图标。

在大多数浏览器中,您可以选择在课程中打开的文件的下载位置。例如,在 Chrome 中,导航到设置 > 高级 > 下载内容。您可以选择文件下载的位置,并选择是否希望浏览器每次都进行询问。在 Safari 中,具有相同的功能。导航到偏好设置 > 通用 > 文件下载位置。您可以执行 Internet 搜索,以了解其他浏览器中的文件下载选项。


在复制和导入过程中会发生什么情况?

您可以导入一个课程或将系统上一个课程中的所有内容复制到另一个课程中。 新内容将添加到您所在课程的内容列表的末尾。

详细了解导入内容

详细了解如何复制课程

详细了解如何从其他 Ultra 课程复制内容

当您导入原始内容或选择在 Ultra 课程视图中预览原始课程时,内容项目将转换为 Ultra 文档。您在编辑器中添加的所有文本、附件和链接都会转换,媒体文件默认情况下将以内联方式打开。在原始编辑器后面的区域中作为附件添加的文件将在 Ultra 文档的末尾按字母顺序归在一起。媒体文件默认情况下将以内联方式打开。您可以编辑图像、视频和音频文件以更改默认设置并更改任何文件的标题。学生需要下载某些文件类型才能查看它们。

详细了解原始内容项目

检查文档,因为您可能会看到在转换过程中丢失一些格式设置。例如,如果您在原始课程视图中为一个文件添加了标题,但在 Ultra 视图中可能不显示该标题。您可以编辑文件以更改文件名。您可以根据需要对文档中的项目重新排序。

You can create content that combines a variety of materials to view together, such as text, multimedia, and attachments.

You can create a content item to present a combination of content that serves as a handout or document with visual aspects. You can create content items that are as simple as one line of text or include many elements.

For example, in one content item, you can include introductory text for a lesson, an image for your students to view and interact with, and links to web resources. The materials are all presented together in the content list. The longer your content item is, the more your students have to scroll to see all the other materials in the content area.


Create a document

On the Course Content page, you can create a document or page to present a combination of content. For example, you can include introductory text for a lesson, an audio file of a lecture, and an image. When students select the document title, the materials you added are all presented together on one page. Students see the content just as you see it, without the editing options.

Select the plus sign wherever you want to add a document. In the menu, select Create to open the Create Item panel and select Document. The New Document page opens.

You can also expand or create a folder or learning module and add a document.

Video: Create a Document


Watch a video about creating a document

The following narrated video provides a visual and auditory representation of some of the information included on this page. For a detailed description of what is portrayed in the video, open the video on YouTube, navigate to More actions, and select Open transcript.


Video: Create a document explains how to create a document page.

New Document page

On the New Document page, use the options to add content. You can add as many text blocks and files as you want.

Upload from Cloud Storage: You can upload files from cloud storage, such as OneDrive® and Google Drive™. When you add a file from cloud storage, the system makes a copy of the file in your course. The files aren't linked. Any change you make to a file within your course doesn't apply to the file in cloud storage. If your browser allows, media files display inline.

  • Type a title. On the Course Content page, the title appears as the link students select to view the materials. If you don't add a title, New Document and the date appear in the content list.
  • Add text blocks. Select Add Text to open the editor. You can also paste text from a Word doc.

    You can also use the editor to embed images and attach files along with your text. To use your keyboard to jump to the editor toolbar, press ALT + F10. On a Mac, press Fn + ALT + F10. Use the arrow keys to select an option, such as a numbered list.

  • Add files. Select Upload from Computer and browse for or drag files from your computer, such as a Word doc and an audio file. You can't add a folder of items. You're asked if you want to add the individual items inside the folder. Your institution controls the maximum size of a file that you can upload.
  • Add Office 365 files.You can embed enterprise Office365 files directly into your content. Select Share in your Office365 file to create a link to the file. Choose which permissions you want the user to have and select Copy Link. This copies the link to your clipboard. To embed the content, select Insert/Edit Media from Web from the editor. Paste the link in Media URL.Select Insert.

     

  • Show or hide the document. Students can't see a document until you choose to show it. You can create all your content ahead of time and choose what you want students to see based on your schedule. You can also set availability conditions based on date, time, and performance on other items in the course gradebook. On the Course Content page, students can see when the document is set to be available.
  • Allow class conversations. What if your students have questions? You can allow conversations within a document, and anyone can contribute. Select the Settings icon to open the Document Settings panel and select the conversations check box. As the conversation develops, it appears only with the document.

    More on conversations

  • Add goals and standards. You and your institution can use goals to measure student achievement across programs and curriculums. When you create a document, you can align one or multiple goals. In the document, select the Settings icon. Select Align with goals to search for available goals to align with the document. Students won't be able to see the goals you align with a document.

    More on how to align goals with course content

  • Add an optional description. The description appears with the document title on the Course Content page. Content item descriptions are limited to 250 characters.

Add HTML

Add custom HTML or CSS

In Ultra Course View, when you enable an alternate domain for your site, you can now use custom HTML or CSS in a document.  Select Add HTML as a new block to embed an inline third-party HTML editor in the document. You can write or paste HTML code into the editor and select Save. The encoded HTML will be sent to Learn within BbML for persistence. The HTML will be denoted in the BbML with a new data-bbtype. If you load previously created BbML containing HTML in read-only mode, the HTML will be loaded from a separate domain in an iframe.

A new CodeEditor package handles all of the imports required by the third-party editor and standardizes the editor configurations. The package will otherwise simply wrap the editor's method for injecting itself into a DOM element. Directives and plugins that embed the editor on the page will depend on the package.

 

Your institution needs to have an alternate domain configured for the Add HTML block to appear. If you don't see the block, please contact your site administrator.

Word count in the editor

As you type in the editor, the word count appears below the editor. After you save, the word count no longer appears.

These items are included in the word count:

  • Individual words
  • Web links
  • Text in bulleted or numbered lists, but the bullets or numbers themselves aren't included
  • Superscript and subscript text not part of another word

These items and formatting elements don't affect the word count:

  • Images, videos, and file attachments
  • Math formulas
  • Blank spaces and lines
  • Alternative text

When you use punctuation to attach words or numbers, the count is affected. For example, "We went...without you" is counted as three words. The words or numbers on either side of the punctuation are counted as one word.

Add more content

After you add your first piece of content, select the plus sign wherever you want to add more content. You can add as many text blocks and files as you want, wherever you want.

Save your document

After you save, the document appears in the content list. You can change the document's content at any time and change the order of the items you added to the document.

In their activity streams, students are notified a new document is available.


Edit, reorder, and delete documents

You can make changes to existing documents and change where they appear on your Course Content page. Press the Move icon in a document's row and move it to a new location. You can also move a document into an expanded folder.

In a document's row, open the menu to select Edit, Conversations, and Delete.

You can use your keyboard to move a document.

  1. Tab to an item's Move icon.
  2. Press Enter to activate move mode.
  3. Use the arrow keys to choose a location.
  4. Press Enter to drop the item in the new location.

Delete documents

You can delete a document from your course or hide it from students to preserve the information. Students can't access hidden documents on the Course Content page.

Edit documents and media files

Based on the document element, you can move, edit, delete, or download it.

Open an element's menu to access the options. Press the Move icon to move an element to a new location on the document page.

Select the plus sign wherever you want to add another file or text block on the document page.

Media viewing options

If your browser allows, media files you add to documents display inline by default. If your browser can't display a media file inline, it appears as an attachment.

Images that display inline are embedded in a 768-pixel block at the biggest breakpoints. The closer to that size the images are, the less padding appears around them.

You can also add alternative text to describe images you add. Alternative text is read aloud by screen readers and helps describe what some users can't see.

You can edit the file's settings, including the display name, alternative text, and display behavior. Choose whether to insert the file as a link in the editor or to embed the file directly so it appears inline with other content you've added. To edit the file's alternative text or display behavior, select the file in the editor and then select the Edit Attachment icon.

In most browsers, you can select where the files that you open in courses are downloaded. For example, in Chrome, navigate to Settings > Advanced > Downloads. You can select the location for file downloads and choose if you want the browser to ask each time. In Safari, you have the same capabilities. Navigate to Preferences > General > File download location. You can perform an internet search to learn about file download choices in other browsers.


What happens during copy and import?

You can import a course or copy all the content from one of your courses on the system into another course. The new content is added to the end of the content list of the course you're in.

More on importing content

More on copying a course

More on copying content from other Ultra courses

When you import Original content or choose to preview your Original course in the Ultra Course View, content items are converted to Ultra documents. All text, attachments, and links that you added in the editor are converted and media files will open inline by default. Files that you added as attachments in the section after the Original editor are grouped together in alphabetical order at the end of the Ultra document. Media files will open inline by default. You can edit images, video, and audio files to change the default and change any file's title. Students will need to download some file types to view them.

More on Original content items

Review the document as you may see some loss of formatting during the conversion process. For example, if you added a title for one of your files in the Original Course View, the title may not appear in Ultra. You can edit the file to change the file name. You can reorder the items in the document as needed.