Puis-je autoriser plusieurs tentatives pour des devoirs utilisant SafeAssign ?

Oui. SafeAssign génère des rapports au sujet des tentatives multiples pour un devoir. Si plusieurs tentatives sont autorisées, le rapport inclut les pièces jointes de toutes les tentatives. SafeAssign reconnaît chaque nouvelle tentative comme provenant du même étudiant pour le même devoir et ne compare pas son contenu à celui des tentatives précédentes.


Puis-je créer des devoirs de groupe à l'aide de SafeAssign ?

Oui. SafeAssign peut générer des rapports sur les devoirs de groupe. Les soumissions des membres du groupe sont répertoriées dans le rapport. Le rapport est lié à chaque étudiant lors de l’affichage dans le centre de notes.


La taille des fichiers soumis est-elle limitée ?

Oui. SafeAssign ne peut traiter que les fichiers soumis inférieurs à 10 Mo.


Quels sont les types de fichiers pris en charge par SafeAssign ?

SafeAssign accepte uniquement les formats de fichiers suivants :

  • DOC
  • DOCX
  • DOCM
  • PPT
  • ODT
  • TXT
  • RTF
  • PDF
  • HTML

Les autres formats de fichiers ne sont pas vérifiés.


Les tentatives en langues étrangères sont-elles analysées avec SafeAssign ?

Bien que SafeAssign ne prenne officiellement en charge que l'anglais, les clients sont invités à essayer de l'utiliser avec d'autres langues. SafeAssign n'a aucune limite technique qui l'empêche d'être utilisé avec d'autres langues. Cependant, les résultats peuvent varier et ne sont pas garantis.

En savoir plus sur la prise en charge des langues dans SafeAssign


Qu'arrive-t-il lorsque je supprime des devoirs rendus ? Puis-je les restaurer ?

SafeAssign est un service cloud, et les devoirs des étudiants sont enregistrés dans la base de données SafeAssign. SafeAssign intègre un lien de référence entre le cours/devoir/l'étudiant ou le groupe d'une part ET l'envoi auquel un devoir particulier et le Originality Report sont associés d'autre part. Cependant, il est possible qu'une archive restaurée ou une copie exacte de cours (comprenant des travaux rendus) contienne des références à des travaux rendus qui ont été supprimés précédemment.

Exemple :

  1. Durant la semaine 1, un étudiant soumet un devoir pour lequel SafeAssign est activé.
  2. À la fin du cours, le professeur archive le cours et supprime le cours, le devoir ou la soumission.
  3. Ultérieurement, le professeur restaure le cours à l’aide du paquet d’archivage du cours.

Du point de vue de SafeAssign, le lien entre le cours, le devoir ou la soumission et le document sous-jacent a été rompu en raison des actions du professeur à l’étape 2. Par conséquent, dans le cours restauré, le professeur ne peut pas afficher le Originality Report SafeAssign du devoir soumis. Pour rétablir le lien entre les données SafeAssign et le cours/le devoir/la soumission, cliquez sur Synchroniser ce cours.


Le processus d'envoi de devoirs a-t-il changé ?

Le processus d'envoi des devoirs avec SafeAssign n'a pas subi de modifications.


Puis-je utiliser la notation anonyme et déléguée avec SafeAssign ?

Oui. Lorsque la notation anonyme est activée, les évaluateurs ne peuvent pas visualiser les informations SafeAssign. Lorsque la notation est terminée, les opérations de détection de plagiat sont exécutées. Vous pouvez effectuer le suivi des étudiants qui pourraient rencontrer des problèmes et modifier les notes, si nécessaire.


Est-ce que SafeAssign fonctionne en dehors de Blackboard Learn ? Par exemple, dans les examens personnels et mutuels, les forums ou les éléments Content Collection ?

Pas pour le moment.


ULTRA : Puis-je autoriser plusieurs tentatives pour des devoirs utilisant SafeAssign ? Et pour les devoirs de groupe ?

Oui. SafeAssign fonctionne avec d’autres paramètres de devoirs, comme les tentatives multiples et les groupes. Utilisez le même workflow pour noter les devoirs et les tests avec SafeAssign à l’aide des groupes ou des tentatives multiples. Si vous autorisez plusieurs tentatives pour un devoir à l’aide de SafeAssign, un Originality Report est généré pour chaque tentative. Vous pouvez afficher le Originality Report de chaque tentative dans la liste Soumissions.

En savoir plus sur la notation des tentatives multiples


ULTRA : SafeAssign fonctionne-t-il ailleurs dans Blackboard Learn ?

Oui. SafeAssign fonctionne également dans les tests de la vue de cours Ultra.

Can I allow multiple attempts for assignments that use SafeAssign?

Yes. SafeAssign reports on multiple attempts for one assignment. If more than one attempt is allowed, the report includes attachments for all attempts. SafeAssign recognizes each new attempt as originating from the same student for the same assignment, so it doesn't check the new attempt against content in previous attempts.


Can I create group assignments using SafeAssign?

Yes. SafeAssign can report on group assignments. Submitting group members appear in the report. The report is linked to each individual student when viewing in the Grade Center.


Is there a size limit for submitted files?

Yes. SafeAssign can only process submitted files smaller than 10MB.


What are SafeAssign's supported file types?

SafeAssign accepts these file formats only:

  • DOC
  • DOCX
  • DOCM
  • PPT
  • ODT
  • TXT
  • RTF
  • PDF
  • HTML

Files in other formats aren't checked.


Are attempts in foreign languages analyzed with SafeAssign?

Although SafeAssign officially supports only English, clients are welcome to attempt to use SafeAssign with languages other than English. SafeAssign has no technical limitations that preclude using it with other languages, but the results may vary and aren't guaranteed.

More on language support in SafeAssign


What happens when I delete a submission in an assessment using SafeAssign?

If you delete a student's submission and the same student resubmits the identical paper, SafeAssign processes the paper and recognizes the previous submission as the same student's. SafeAssign doesn't recognize this as a match and ignores it in the Originality Report. This behavior applies for assessments with single attempts and multiple attempts.

When a student's submission is deleted, the content remains in the database and can be used to detect future matches for other student submissions. If a different student submits work matching a deleted submission, a Non-existent paper is listed as a source in the Originality Report. SafeAssign detects a match, but you can't open the source to compare matches because the source has been deleted.

You can choose to exclude submissions from the database entirely or for part of the assessment if you prefer to submit only "final" submissions to the database.


What happens when I restore a course with SafeAssign submissions?

SafeAssign is a cloud service and student papers are stored in the SafeAssign database. SafeAssign maintains a referential link between the course/assignment/student or group AND the submission that a particular paper and the Originality Report is associated with. However, it is possible that a restored archive or an exact course copy (including submissions) could contain references to submissions that were previously deleted.

Example:

  1. In week 1, a student submits to an assignment with SafeAssign enabled.
  2. At the end of the course, the instructor archives the course and deletes the course, assignment, or submission.
  3. Later, the instructor restores the course using the course archive package.

From SafeAssign's perspective, the link between the course, assignment, or submission and the underlying paper has been broken due to the instructor's actions in step 2. Therefore, in the restored course, the instructor can't view the SafeAssign Originality Report for the submission. To restore the link between the SafeAssign data and the course/assignment/submission, select Synchronize Course.


Has the process for submitting assignments changed?

No changes were made to the student process for submitting assignments with SafeAssign enabled.


Can I use anonymous and delegated grading with SafeAssign?

Yes. When anonymous grading is enabled, graders are unable to view SafeAssign information. When grading is complete, the plagiarism detection is run. You can follow up with any students who might have issues and modify grades, if necessary.


Does SafeAssign work elsewhere in Blackboard Learn, such as in Self & Peer Assessment, forums, or Content Collections?

Not at this time.


ULTRA: Can I allow multiple attempts for assignments that use SafeAssign? What about group assignments?

Yes. SafeAssign works with other assessment settings, such as multiple attempts and groups. Use the same workflow to grade assignments and tests with SafeAssign using groups or multiple attempts. If you allow multiple attempts for an assessment using SafeAssign, an Originality Report is generated for each attempt. You can view the Originality Report for each attempt in the Submissions list.

More on grading multiple attempts in Blackboard Learn


ULTRA: Does SafeAssign work elsewhere in Blackboard Learn?

Yes! SafeAssign also works in tests in the Ultra Course View.