我是否可以允许对使用 SafeAssign 的作业进行多次尝试?

可以。SafeAssign 可针对一个作业的多次尝试生成报告。如果允许多次尝试,则报告将包括所有尝试的附件。SafeAssign 将每次新尝试视为来自同一学生且针对同一作业,因此不会将新的尝试与先前尝试中的内容做对比检查。


我能否创建使用 SafeAssign 的小组作业?

可以。SafeAssign 可针对组作业生成报告。提交小组成员会显示在报告中。在“成绩中心”中查看时,报告会关联到各个学生。


提交的文件有大小限制吗?

有。SafeAssign 只能处理小于 10 MB 的提交文件。


SafeAssign 支持的文件类型有哪些?

SafeAssign 仅接受以下文件格式:

  • DOC
  • DOCX
  • DOCM
  • PPT
  • ODT
  • TXT
  • RTF
  • PDF
  • HTML

其他格式的文件不会得到处理。


采用外语提交的尝试会通过 SafeAssign 进行分析吗?

虽然 SafeAssign 的官方支持语言只有英语,但我们欢迎客户尝试使用英语以外的 SafeAssign。SafeAssign 没有技术限制,支持其他语言,但返回的结果可能会有所不同,它不对此类结果做出任何保证。

详细了解 SafeAssign 的语言支持


删除提交时会发生什么情况?还能恢复吗?

SafeAssign 是一项云服务,学生的论文存储在 SafeAssign 数据库中。SafeAssign 在课程/作业/学生或小组和与特定论文和 Originality Report 关联的提交之间维护一个参考链接。不过,存储的存档或精确课程副本(包括提交)可以包含对之前已删除的提交的参考。

例如

  1. 第一周,学生向启用了 SafeAssign 的作业提交内容。
  2. 在课程结束时,教师将课程存档,然后删除课程、作业或提交。
  3. 之后,教师使用课程存档压缩包恢复课程。

从 SafeAssign 的角度来看,由于教师在第 2 步中执行的操作,课程、作业或提交与底层论文之间的链接已断开。因此,在恢复的课程中,教师无法查看提交的 SafeAssign Originality Report。要恢复 SafeAssign 数据与课程/作业/提交之间的链接,请选择同步课程


提交作业的流程有变化吗?

学生提交启用 SafeAssign 的作业的流程没有变化。


我能否将匿名和委派评分与 SafeAssign 一起使用?

可以。启用匿名评分时,评分者将无法查看 SafeAssign 信息。评分完成时,会运行抄袭检测。您还可以跟进调查可能存在问题的学生,并在必要时修改分数。


SafeAssign 可以在 Blackboard Learn 中的其他地方(如自评和互评、论坛或 Content Collection)使用吗?

目前不可以。


Ultra:我是否可以允许对使用 SafeAssign 的作业进行多次尝试?那小组作业呢?

可以。SafeAssign 支持其他评估设置,如多次尝试和小组。通过相同的工作流程,为使用小组或多次尝试的 SafeAssign 作业及测试评分。如果您允许使用 SafeAssign 的评估有多次尝试,则系统会为每次尝试生成一份 Originality Report。您可以在提交列表中查看每次尝试的 Originality Report。

详细了解如何为多次尝试评分


Ultra:SafeAssign 可以在 Blackboard Learn 的其他地方使用吗?

能!SafeAssign 还能在 Ultra 课程视图的测试中使用。

Can I allow multiple attempts for assignments that use SafeAssign?

Yes. SafeAssign reports on multiple attempts for one assignment. If more than one attempt is allowed, the report includes attachments for all attempts. SafeAssign recognizes each new attempt as originating from the same student for the same assignment, so it doesn't check the new attempt against content in previous attempts.


Can I create group assignments using SafeAssign?

Yes. SafeAssign can report on group assignments. Submitting group members appear in the report. The report is linked to each individual student when viewing in the Grade Center.


Is there a size limit for submitted files?

Yes. SafeAssign can only process submitted files smaller than 10MB.


What are SafeAssign's supported file types?

SafeAssign accepts these file formats only:

  • DOC
  • DOCX
  • DOCM
  • PPT
  • ODT
  • TXT
  • RTF
  • PDF
  • HTML

Files in other formats aren't checked.


Are attempts in foreign languages analyzed with SafeAssign?

Although SafeAssign officially supports only English, clients are welcome to attempt to use SafeAssign with languages other than English. SafeAssign has no technical limitations that preclude using it with other languages, but the results may vary and aren't guaranteed.

More on language support in SafeAssign


What happens when I delete a submission in an assessment using SafeAssign?

If you delete a student's submission and the same student resubmits the identical paper, SafeAssign processes the paper and recognizes the previous submission as the same student's. SafeAssign doesn't recognize this as a match and ignores it in the Originality Report. This behavior applies for assessments with single attempts and multiple attempts.

When a student's submission is deleted, the content remains in the database and can be used to detect future matches for other student submissions. If a different student submits work matching a deleted submission, a Non-existent paper is listed as a source in the Originality Report. SafeAssign detects a match, but you can't open the source to compare matches because the source has been deleted.

You can choose to exclude submissions from the database entirely or for part of the assessment if you prefer to submit only "final" submissions to the database.


What happens when I restore a course with SafeAssign submissions?

SafeAssign is a cloud service and student papers are stored in the SafeAssign database. SafeAssign maintains a referential link between the course/assignment/student or group AND the submission that a particular paper and the Originality Report is associated with. However, it is possible that a restored archive or an exact course copy (including submissions) could contain references to submissions that were previously deleted.

Example:

  1. In week 1, a student submits to an assignment with SafeAssign enabled.
  2. At the end of the course, the instructor archives the course and deletes the course, assignment, or submission.
  3. Later, the instructor restores the course using the course archive package.

From SafeAssign's perspective, the link between the course, assignment, or submission and the underlying paper has been broken due to the instructor's actions in step 2. Therefore, in the restored course, the instructor can't view the SafeAssign Originality Report for the submission. To restore the link between the SafeAssign data and the course/assignment/submission, select Synchronize Course.


Has the process for submitting assignments changed?

No changes were made to the student process for submitting assignments with SafeAssign enabled.


Can I use anonymous and delegated grading with SafeAssign?

Yes. When anonymous grading is enabled, graders are unable to view SafeAssign information. When grading is complete, the plagiarism detection is run. You can follow up with any students who might have issues and modify grades, if necessary.


Does SafeAssign work elsewhere in Blackboard Learn, such as in Self & Peer Assessment, forums, or Content Collections?

Not at this time.


ULTRA: Can I allow multiple attempts for assignments that use SafeAssign? What about group assignments?

Yes. SafeAssign works with other assessment settings, such as multiple attempts and groups. Use the same workflow to grade assignments and tests with SafeAssign using groups or multiple attempts. If you allow multiple attempts for an assessment using SafeAssign, an Originality Report is generated for each attempt. You can view the Originality Report for each attempt in the Submissions list.

More on grading multiple attempts in Blackboard Learn


ULTRA: Does SafeAssign work elsewhere in Blackboard Learn?

Yes! SafeAssign also works in tests in the Ultra Course View.