هل يمكنني السماح بإجراء عدة محاولات للواجبات التي تستخدم SafeAssign؟

نعم. تقوم SafeAssign بالإبلاغ عن وجود عدة محاولات للواجب الواحد. وفي حالة السماح بوجود أكثر من محاولة واحدة، سيتضمن التقرير مرفقات بجميع المحاولات. تقوم SafeAssign بالتعرف على كل محاولة جديدة يتم إنشاؤها من قبل نفس الطالب ولنفس الواجب، وبالتالي لا تقارن المحاولة الجديدة بالمحتوى الموجود في المحاولات السابقة.


هل يمكنني إنشاء واجبات المجموعة باستخدام SafeAssign؟

نعم. يمكن أن تقوم SafeAssign بالإبلاغ عن واجبات المجموعة. تظهر عملية الإرسال التي يقوم بها أعضاء المجموعة في التقرير. ويرتبط التقرير بكل طالب على حدة عند عرضه في "مركز التقديرات".


هل يوجد حد لحجم الملفات المرسلة؟

نعم. يمكن لـ SafeAssign معالجة الملفات المرسلة التي يكون حجمها أصغر من 10 ميغابايت فقط.


ما أنواع الملفات المدعومة في SafeAssign؟

تقبل SafeAssign تنسيقات الملفات التالية فقط:

  • DOC
  • DOCX
  • DOCM
  • PPT
  • ODT
  • TXT
  • RTF
  • PDF
  • HTML

لا يتم التحقق من الملفات التي بالتنسيقات الأخرى.


هل المحاولات باللغات الأجنبية يتم تحليلها في SafeAssign؟

على الرغم من دعم SafeAssign رسميًا للغة الإنجليزية فقط، يُرحب بمحاولات العملاء لاستخدام SafeAssign بلغات أخرى غير الإنجليزية. لا يضع SafeAssign قيودًا تقنية تحول دون استخدامه بلغات أخرى، ولكن قد تختلف النتائج، بالإضافة إلى إنها ليست مضمونة.

المزيد عن دعم اللغات في SafeAssign


ماذا يحدث عند قيامي بحذف الواجبات المرسلة؟ هل يمكنني استعادتها؟

إن SafeAssign هي عبارة عن إحدى خدمات مجموعة النظراء هذا ويتم تخزين أوراق الطالب في قاعدة بيانات SafeAssign. وتحتفظ SafeAssign برابط مرجعي بين المقرر الدراسي/الواجب/الطالب أو المجموعة "و" الواجب المرسل المرتبط ببحث معين وOriginality Report. ومع ذلك، فمن الممكن أن تحتوي أحد الأرشيفات التي تمت استعادتها أو إحدى نسخ المقرر الدراسي المطابق المحدد (بما في ذلك الواجبات المرسلة) على إشارات إلى الواجبات المرسلة التي تم حذفها مسبقًا.

مثال:

  1. في الأسبوع الأول، يقوم الطالب بالإرسال إلى الواجب عند تمكين SafeAssign.
  2. في نهاية المقرر الدراسي، يؤرشف المدرس المقرر الدراسي ويحذف المقرر الدراسي أو الواجب أو الواجبات المرسلة.
  3. ويستعيد المدرس في وقتٍ لاحق المقرر الدراسي باستخدام حزمة أرشفة المقرر الدراسي.

من منظور SafeAssign، يرجع السبب في قطع الرابط  بين المقرر الدراسي أو الواجب أو الواجبات المرسلة وورقة البحث الأساسية بسبب الإجراءات التي قام بها المدرس في الخطوة رقم 2. لذا، لن يتمكن المدرس في المقرر الدراسي الذي تم استعادته من عرض SafeAssign Originality Report الخاص بالواجبات المرسلة. لاستعادة الرابط بين بيانات SafeAssign والمقرر الدراسي/الواجب/الواجبات المرسلة، حدد مزامنة المقرر الدراسي.


هل تم تغيير عملية إرسال الواجبات؟

لم يتم إجراء أية تغييرات على عمليات الطلاب الخاصة بإرسال الواجبات عند تمكين SafeAssign.


هل يمكنني استخدام تقدير مجهول ومفوض باستخدام SafeAssign؟

نعم. عند تمكين التقدير المجهول، يتعذر على مصنفي التقدير عرض معلومات SafeAssign. وعندما يتم إكمال التقدير، يتم تشغيل أداة كشف الانتحال. ويمكنك المتابعة مع أيًا من الطلاب الذين قد يكون لديهم مشاكل وتعديل التقديرات، إذا لزم الأمر.


هل تعمل SafeAssign في أي مكان آخر في Blackboard Learn، كما هو الحال في التقييم الذاتي وتقييم الزملاء أو المنتديات أو مراكز ملفات المحتوى؟

ليس في الوقت الحالي.


ULTRA: هل يمكنني السماح بإجراء عدة محاولات للواجبات التي تستخدم SafeAssign؟ ماذا عن واجبات المجموعة؟

نعم. تعمل SafeAssign مع إعدادات التقييم الأخرى، مثل المحاولات المتعددة والمجموعات. استخدم سير العمل ذاته لتقدير الواجبات والاختبارات بـ SafeAssign باستخدام مجموعات أو محاولات متعددة. في حالة قيامك بالسماح بمحاولات متعددة للتقييم باستخدام SafeAssign، سيتم إنشاء Originality Report لكل محاولة. ويمكنك عرض Originality Report لكل محاولة في قائمة الواجبات المرسلة.

المزيد عن المحاولات المتعددة للتقدير


ULTRA: هل تعمل SafeAssign في مكان آخر في Blackboard Learn؟

نعم! تعمل SafeAssign أيضًا في الاختبارات في "طريقة عرض Ultra للمقرر الدراسي".

Can I allow multiple attempts for assignments that use SafeAssign?

Yes. SafeAssign reports on multiple attempts for one assignment. If more than one attempt is allowed, the report includes attachments for all attempts. SafeAssign recognizes each new attempt as originating from the same student for the same assignment, so it doesn't check the new attempt against content in previous attempts.


Can I create group assignments using SafeAssign?

Yes. SafeAssign can report on group assignments. Submitting group members appear in the report. The report is linked to each individual student when viewing in the Grade Center.


Is there a size limit for submitted files?

Yes. SafeAssign can only process submitted files smaller than 10MB.


What are SafeAssign's supported file types?

SafeAssign accepts these file formats only:

  • DOC
  • DOCX
  • DOCM
  • PPT
  • ODT
  • TXT
  • RTF
  • PDF
  • HTML

Files in other formats aren't checked.


Are attempts in foreign languages analyzed with SafeAssign?

Although SafeAssign officially supports only English, clients are welcome to attempt to use SafeAssign with languages other than English. SafeAssign has no technical limitations that preclude using it with other languages, but the results may vary and aren't guaranteed.

More on language support in SafeAssign


What happens when I delete a submission in an assessment using SafeAssign?

If you delete a student's submission and the same student resubmits the identical paper, SafeAssign processes the paper and recognizes the previous submission as the same student's. SafeAssign doesn't recognize this as a match and ignores it in the Originality Report. This behavior applies for assessments with single attempts and multiple attempts.

When a student's submission is deleted, the content remains in the database and can be used to detect future matches for other student submissions. If a different student submits work matching a deleted submission, a Non-existent paper is listed as a source in the Originality Report. SafeAssign detects a match, but you can't open the source to compare matches because the source has been deleted.

You can choose to exclude submissions from the database entirely or for part of the assessment if you prefer to submit only "final" submissions to the database.


What happens when I restore a course with SafeAssign submissions?

SafeAssign is a cloud service and student papers are stored in the SafeAssign database. SafeAssign maintains a referential link between the course/assignment/student or group AND the submission that a particular paper and the Originality Report is associated with. However, it is possible that a restored archive or an exact course copy (including submissions) could contain references to submissions that were previously deleted.

Example:

  1. In week 1, a student submits to an assignment with SafeAssign enabled.
  2. At the end of the course, the instructor archives the course and deletes the course, assignment, or submission.
  3. Later, the instructor restores the course using the course archive package.

From SafeAssign's perspective, the link between the course, assignment, or submission and the underlying paper has been broken due to the instructor's actions in step 2. Therefore, in the restored course, the instructor can't view the SafeAssign Originality Report for the submission. To restore the link between the SafeAssign data and the course/assignment/submission, select Synchronize Course.


Has the process for submitting assignments changed?

No changes were made to the student process for submitting assignments with SafeAssign enabled.


Can I use anonymous and delegated grading with SafeAssign?

Yes. When anonymous grading is enabled, graders are unable to view SafeAssign information. When grading is complete, the plagiarism detection is run. You can follow up with any students who might have issues and modify grades, if necessary.


Does SafeAssign work elsewhere in Blackboard Learn, such as in Self & Peer Assessment, forums, or Content Collections?

Not at this time.


ULTRA: Can I allow multiple attempts for assignments that use SafeAssign? What about group assignments?

Yes. SafeAssign works with other assessment settings, such as multiple attempts and groups. Use the same workflow to grade assignments and tests with SafeAssign using groups or multiple attempts. If you allow multiple attempts for an assessment using SafeAssign, an Originality Report is generated for each attempt. You can view the Originality Report for each attempt in the Submissions list.

More on grading multiple attempts in Blackboard Learn


ULTRA: Does SafeAssign work elsewhere in Blackboard Learn?

Yes! SafeAssign also works in tests in the Ultra Course View.