小组作业

教师可以创建小组作业,便于您与其他学生协作。您的教师可以创建小组或要求您加入小组以获得小组作业。小组测试的工作流程是相同的。

课程内容页面上,您的小组名称列在小组作业标题的后面。当您打开和做作业时,小组成员的姓名会显示出来。如果显示加入小组以参与,请选择该链接以选择小组。在加入小组以前,您不会在成绩页面上看到小组作业。

详细了解加入小组

如果您无法查看小组作业,则教师可能已添加了发布规则。您的访问可能基于您在其他已评分项目或日期获得的分数。即使您无法查看小组作业,但也始终可以查看小组成员。如果教师要求您加入小组,则您可以在访问作业之前查看小组成员。您的教师控制该设置。

您可以查看小组作业,但不必提交。选择查看评估时,您仅可以查看小组作业或添加一些作业。未准备好提交?在面板中选择保存并关闭。您代表小组所做的作业会保存,但不会提交。如果您或另一小组成员以前开始了小组作业,则您的作业会被保存。选择查看评估可以继续工作。

小组中的所有人都可以跟踪作业的最新版本。在成员选择提交之前,您可以多次打开该小组作业。

小组对话和协作

如果教师启用了对话,请在面板中选择对话图标。您可以寻求帮助、共享来源或回答他人提出的关于小组作业的问题。您发起的对话中可以包括全班、仅包括小组,也可包括这二者!

当小组成员发布了对话时,课程内容页面上的作业标题旁边会显示一个图标,表示有新活动。面板中的对话图标还显示有紫色的圆点。

详细了解对话

如果您的课程使用 Collaborate 且教师启用了对话,则您还可以使用 Collaborate Ultra 与小组虚拟会面。要打开小组的 Collaborate 课堂,请选择开放 Collaborate 课堂图标。

第一次使用 Collaborate Ultra?从基础知识入手!

详细了解如何在 Collaborate Ultra 中主持对话


加入小组

教师可能会要求您加入小组以完成小组作业。在您加入小组之后,小组作业才会显示在您的成绩页面上。

课程内容页面上,您可能会看到注册期。您需要在最终期限之前加入小组。如果您尚未加入某个小组,则在注册最终期限到来时,您会收到相应通知。

您还可以查看注册期是尚未打开还是已结束。仅在注册期开始,您才可以查看小组页面和作业。如果您未在注册最终期限之前加入小组,请联系您的教师。如果所有小组都已提交作业,您无法加入小组。

选择加入小组以参与链接访问小组页面。如果选择小组作业标题,将打开一个面板,其中包含详细信息和用于加入小组的链接。您在加入小组之前无法查看作业。

小组页面

您可以加入的小组会显示在小组页面上。根据教师的设置,您可能会看到显示成员链接,其用于显示在您之前加入的其他成员姓名。在学生数量列中,您可以看到获允加入每个小组的成员数。您的教师可以允许所有学生加入所有小组。例如,您可能会出席多场旅行。

加入某个小组后,该行中会显示已加入。注册期处于开放状态时,您可以移动到另一个小组。如果您的小组已提交工作,则您无法移动。

您不能加入或移动到包含已提交工作或最大成员数的小组。如果您无法加入任何小组或注册最终期限已过,请联系您的教师。

加入某个小组后,您可以查看小组活动并参与。


多个成员可以做小组作业

当小组成员打开小组作业时,作业会处于锁定状态,这样其他成员就无法对其编辑。其他小组成员可以请求做该作业。拥有控制权的成员可以批准或拒绝此类请求。

对作业实施控制

  1. 打开小组作业。如果另一个小组成员正在做作业,则该成员的姓名旁边会显示铅笔图标和消息。
  2. 要向当前拥有控制权的小组成员发送请求,请选择取得控制权
  3. 系统会显示一条消息,通知您的控制请求已发送。如果您决定不想要控制权,可以取消您的请求。
  4. 控制小组作业的成员会收到通知,且可以批准或拒绝您的请求。
  5. 如果您的请求通过批准,则小组作业锁定会取消,您可以做作业。如果请求遭到拒绝,您会收到一条消息。

如果请求遭到拒绝,则您的小组成员可能已经将访问权限授予给了他人。您可以稍后再次请求访问权限。您可能还需要向小组发送消息,以协调在特定时间做小组作业的人员。

如果您在做小组作业的同时收到了以下一条通知,则系统会自动保存您的作业。您可以选择离开作业并将控制权转给请求访问权限的成员。或者,您可以忽略该请求并继续。


提交小组作业

请注意,做小组作业时,您可以将其另存为草稿,其他小组成员可以对其编辑。小组中的所有人都可以跟踪作业的最新版本。

只需小组中的一个成员提交作业。您将会收到一条弹出消息,在其中您需确认您想代表小组提交。小组作业提交后,您无法对其进行更改。

“提交”按钮会被禁用,直到您的一个小组成员添加内容为止。


小组成绩和反馈

您的教师会为小组作业评分,方法与其为您单独所做作业的评分方法相同。您只能看到自己的成绩,但教师可以为每个小组成员指定不同的成绩。如果教师认为某个小组成员的贡献能赢得与其余小组成员不同的成绩,则会为其指定不同的成绩。

此外,您还可以查看小组反馈以及您的教师仅为您提供的反馈。当您打开小组作业来查看成绩时,“反馈”面板会自动打开。您的反馈会显示在小组个人标签中。关闭“反馈”面板后,选择反馈图标可再次将其打开。


我如何检查小组作业是否已提交?

在您的小组提交作业后,请在课程内容页上选择标题。系统会显示一个面板,其中包含提交日期和时间。如果您的小组提交了作业,但您的教师尚未对其评分,则会显示未评分。选择用于查看提交的提交链接。

教师发布成绩后,您便可在课程动态中查看成绩。选择查看您的成绩可显示您的成绩。如果教师添加了小组反馈,则您会在项目标题后面看到该反馈。选择小组作业标题可打开课程成绩页面,以访问您的所有成绩和反馈。

您也可以访问课程中的小组作业,在上下文中查看成绩和反馈。

您的成绩还会显示在全局和课程成绩页面上。

详细了解如何访问成绩

Group assignments

Your instructors can create group assignments where you can collaborate with other students. Your instructor may create groups or ask you to join a group for group assignments. The workflow is the same for group tests.

On the Course Content page, your group name is listed after the group assignment title. Your group members' names appear when you open an assignment and when you work on it. If Join a group to participate appears, select the link to choose a group. You won't see the group assignment on your Grades page until you join a group.

More on joining groups

If you can’t view the group assignment, your instructor may have added a release rule. Your access might be based on your score on another graded item or a date. You can always view your group members even if you can't view the group assignment. If your instructor has asked you to join a group, you may be able to see your group members before you can access the assignment. Your instructor controls that setting.

You can view a group assignment and you don't have to submit it. When you select View assessment, you can just view the group assignment or add some work. Not ready to submit? Select Save and Close in the panel. Your work on behalf of the group is saved and not submitted. If you or another group member previously started the group assignment, your work was saved. Select View assessment to resume working.

Everyone in the group can keep track of the latest version of the work. Until a member selects Submit, you can open the group assignment as many times as you want.

Group conversations and Collaborate

If your instructor enabled conversations, select the conversation icon in the panel. You can ask for help, share sources, or answer questions others have about the group assignment. You can have conversations with the whole class, just the group, or both!

When a group member has posted to the conversation, an icon appears next to the assignment title on the Course Content page to indicate new activity. The conversation icon in the panel also appears with a purple dot.

More on conversations

You can also use Collaborate Ultra to meet virtually with your group if your course uses Collaborate and your instructor enabled conversations. To open your group's Collaborate room, select the Open Collaborate room icon.

New to Collaborate Ultra? Start here with the basics!

More on presenting in Collaborate Ultra


Join a group

Your instructor may ask you to join a group to complete a group assignment. The group assignment won't appear on your Grades page until you join a group.

On the Course Content page, you may see an enrollment period. You need to join a group before the deadline. If you haven't joined a group, you're notified when the enrollment deadline approaches.

You can also see if the enrollment period isn't open yet or has closed. You can see the groups page and the assignment only after the enrollment period opens. Contact your instructor if you didn't join a group by the enrollment deadline. If all groups have submitted work, you can't join a group.

Select the Join a group to participate link to access the groups page. If you select the group assignment title, a panel opens with details and links to join a group. You can't view the assignment until you join a group.

Groups page

The groups you can join appear on the groups page. Based on your instructor's settings, you might see Show Members links that display the names of other members who joined before you. In the Number of students column, you can see how many members are allowed to join each group. Your instructor may allow all students to join all groups. For example, you might attend multiple field trips.

After you join a group, Joined appears in that row. You can move to another group while the enrollment period is open. You can't move if your group has already submitted work.

You can’t join or move to groups with submitted work or the maximum number of members. If you can’t join any group or the enrollment deadline has passed, contact your instructor.

After you join a group, you can view your group activity and participate.


Multiple members can work on a group assignment

When a group member opens a group assignment, the assignment is locked so other members can't edit it. Other group members can request to work on the assignment. The member in control can approve or decline the request.

Take control of an assignment

  1. Open the group assignment. If another group member is working on the assignment, a pencil icon and message appears next to the member's name.
  2. To send a request to the group member who's currently in control, select Take Control.
  3. A message appears to let you know that your request for control was sent. If you decide you don't want control, you can cancel your request.
  4. The person in control of the group assignment receives a notification and can approve or decline your request.
  5. If your request is approved, the group assignment is unlocked and you can work on it. You receive a message if your request is denied.

If your request is denied, your group member may have granted access to someone else. You can request access again later. You might also want to send a message to your group to coordinate who works on the group assignment at certain times.

If you receive one of these notifications while you work on a group assignment, the system saves your work automatically. You can choose to leave the assignment and turn over control to the member who requested access. Or, you can ignore the request and continue.


Submit a group assignment

Remember, as you work on a group assignment, you can save a draft and other group members are allowed to edit it. Everyone in the group can keep track of the latest version of the work.

Only one member of your group submits the assignment. You'll receive a pop-up message where you confirm you want to submit on behalf of your group. You can't make changes to a group assignment after you submit it.

The Submit button is disabled until one of your group members adds content.


Group grades and feedback

Your instructors grade a group assignment in the same way they grade an assignment that you work on individually. You see only your own grade, but your instructor can assign different grades to each group member. Instructors may assign different grades if they feel that a group member's contribution earned a grade different from the rest of the group.

You can view your group feedback and feedback your instructor provided just for you. When you open the group assignment to view the grade, the feedback panel opens automatically. Your feedback appears in the Group and Individual tabs. After you close the feedback panel, select the feedback icon to open it again.


How do I check that our group assignment was submitted?

After your group submits an assignment, select the title on the Course Content page. A panel appears with the date and time of the submission. Not graded appears if your group submitted the assignment but your instructor hasn't graded it yet. Select the Submission link to view the submission.

As your instructors post grades, you'll find them in your activity stream. Select View your grade to display your grade. If your instructor added group feedback, you'll see it after the item's title. Select the group assignment title to open your Course Grades page to access all your grades and feedback.

You can also access the group assignment in your course to review your grade and feedback in context.

Your grades also appear on the global and course grades pages.

More on accessing grades