添加文件和多媒体

提交作业时,您可以浏览查找云存储中的文件或计算机上的文件。您可以添加文档、视频、音频和图像。

详细了解云存储

支持的文件类型包括 DOC、DOCX、HTM、HTML、MP3、MPG、PDF、PPT、PPTX、XLS、XLSX、RTF、TXT、ZIP 以及大多数图像类型。

详细了解您可以添加的文件类型

详细了解作业

在大多数浏览器中,您可以选择在课程中打开的文件的下载位置。例如,在 Chrome 中,导航到设置 > 高级 > 下载内容。您可以选择文件下载的位置,并选择是否希望浏览器每次都进行询问。在 Safari 中,具有相同的功能。导航到偏好设置 > 通用 > 文件下载位置。您可以执行 Internet 搜索,以了解其他浏览器中的文件下载选项。


在编辑器中插入文件

您可以使用编辑器在 Ultra 课程的某些区域中上传文件。例如,在一个讨论中,您可以包括一个文档,以支持您的陈述观点。

编辑器仅支持内联观看采用 MP4 格式的视频。对于使用其他文件类型(如 MOV 或 MPEG)的视频,则可能需要进行下载。您无法使用编辑器在日历项目中添加附件。

选择插入/编辑本地文件。浏览查找计算机中的文件。此时将显示一个状态窗口,其中显示了上传文件的进度。

您可以编辑文件的设置,包括显示名称、替换文本和显示行为。选择是要以链接形式在编辑器中插入文件,还是直接嵌入文件以便其以内联方式与您添加的其他内容一同显示。

要编辑文件的替换文本或显示行为,请在编辑器中选择该文件,然后选择编辑附件图标。


在编辑器中插入图像

在 Ultra 课程的有些区域中,您可以使用编辑器功能添加图像以及文本内容。您可以添加在线托管或位于云存储中的图像。您还可以从本地驱动器上传图像

如果添加大图像,则可能需要以单独文本链接的形式包含图像。这样,您的同学和教师便可选择该链接以便更清晰地单独查看图像,同时还能阅读文本。

选择添加内容 > 从 Web 插入/编辑图像。键入或粘贴图像 URL 以嵌入在线托管的图像。您必须使用 http:// 协议。在替换文本框中添加图像说明,以便无法查看图像的用户能了解图像的重要性。

要编辑图像的源文本或替换文本,请在编辑器中选择图像,然后选择添加内容 > 从 Web 插入/编辑图像


在编辑器中插入媒体

您可以使用从 Web 插入/编辑媒体选项,将视频直接插入到编辑器中。编辑器会自动嵌入内容,以便其与您添加的其他内容一起显示。课程成员可以在同一窗口中查看内容(如视频),无需导航到媒体的站点。

您可以嵌入以下网站中的内容:

  • VidGrid
  • Panopto™
  • FlipGrid
  • SlideShare
  • Prezi
  • VoiceThread
  • Khan Academy
  • Kaltura
  • SoundCloud
  • Spotify®
  • Genial.ly
  • NearPod
  • Quizlet
  • EdPuzzle
  • Office365
  • H5P
  • Vimeo®
  • YouTube™
  1. 在编辑器中,选择从 Web 插入/编辑媒体
  2. 从站点粘贴来源 URL。
  3. 添加替换文本,为使用屏幕阅读器或可能无法加载内容的用户描述该项目。
  4. 选择插入。该项目会自动嵌入到编辑器中。
  5. 添加 Office 365 文件。您可以将企业 Office365 文件直接嵌入到内容中。在您的 Office365 文件中选择共享,创建一个指向该文件的链接。选择您希望用户拥有的权限,然后选择复制链接。这会将链接复制到您的剪贴板。要嵌入内容,请在编辑器中选择从 Web 插入/编辑媒体。  将链接粘贴在媒体 URL 中,然后选择插入

    详细了解媒体文件如何显示


插入 YouTube 视频

使用插入 YouTube 内容选项,在编辑器中直接浏览并添加视频内容。无需离开课程即可找到链接。您可以选择将视频显示为链接或者嵌入视频,以便其显示在您添加的内容的旁边。其他人可以在同一窗口中观看该视频,无需导航到 YouTube。

详细了解如何插入 YouTube 视频


插入 LTI 项目

使用插入/编辑 LTI 项目选项用于浏览和添加您的机构允许从 Content Market 中浏览和添加的内容。

看不到您所需的工具?联系您的管理员。

Add files and multimedia

When you submit your work, you can browse for files in cloud storage or on your computer. You can include documents, video, audio, and images.

More on cloud storage

Supported file types include DOC, DOCX, HTM, HTML, MP3, MPG, PDF, PPT, PPTX, XLS, XLSX, RTF, TXT, ZIP, and most image types.

More on file types you can add

More on assignments

In most browsers, you can select where the files that you open in courses are downloaded. For example, in Chrome, navigate to Settings > Advanced > Downloads. You can select the location for file downloads and choose if you want the browser to ask each time. In Safari, you have the same capabilities. Navigate to Preferences > General > File download location. You can perform an internet search to learn about file download choices in other browsers.


Insert files in the editor

You can upload files in the editor in certain areas of an Ultra course. For example, in a discussion, you can include a document to support your statements.

The editor only supports inline viewing for videos in MP4 format. You may need to download videos that use other file types, such as MOV or MPEG. You can't add attachments in the editor in calendar items.

Select Insert/Edit Local Files. Browse for a file from your computer. A status window appears to show the progress of the file upload.

You can edit the file's settings, including the display name, alternative text, and display behavior. Choose whether to insert the file as a link in the editor or to embed the file directly so it appears inline with other content you've added.

To edit the file's alternative text or display behavior, select the file in the editor and then select the Edit Attachment icon.


Insert images in the editor

In some areas of an Ultra course, you can use the editor functions to add images along with text content. You can add images that are hosted online or in cloud storage. You can also upload an image from your local drive.

If you add a large image, you may want to include the image as a separate text link. Then, your classmates and instructor can select the link to view the image separately and more clearly, while still able to read your text.

Select Add Content > Insert/Edit Image from Web. Type or paste an image URL to embed an image hosted online. You must use the http:// protocol. Include a description of the image in the Alternative text box so users who can't view the image are able to understand the image's importance.

To edit the image's source or alternative text, select the image in the editor and then select Add Content > Insert/Edit Image from Web.


Insert media in the editor

You can use the Insert/Edit Media from Web option to insert media directly into the editor. The editor automatically embeds the content so it appears alongside the other content you include. Course members can view the content, such as a video, within the same window—no need to navigate to the media's site.

You can embed content from these sites:

  • VidGrid
  • Panopto™
  • FlipGrid
  • SlideShare
  • Prezi
  • VoiceThread
  • Khan Academy
  • Kaltura
  • SoundCloud
  • Spotify®
  • Genial.ly
  • NearPod
  • Quizlet
  • EdPuzzle
  • Office365
  • H5P
  • Vimeo®
  • YouTube™
  1. In the editor, select Insert/Edit Media from Web.
  2. Paste the source URL from the site.
  3. Add alternative text that describes the item for people who use screen readers or may not be able to load the content.
  4. Select Insert. The item automatically embeds in the editor.
  5. Add Office 365 files.You can embed enterprise Office365 files directly into your content. Select Share in your Office365 file to create a link to the file. Choose which permissions you want the user to have and select Copy Link. This copies the link to your clipboard. To embed the content, select Insert/Edit Media from Web from the editor. Paste the link in Media URL.Select Insert.

    More on how media files appear


Insert YouTube Video

Use the Insert YouTube Video option to browse and add video content directly in the editor. No need to leave your course to find a link! You can choose to display the video as a link or to embed the video so it appears alongside the other content you include. Others can watch the video within the same window—no need to navigate to YouTube.

More on inserting YouTube videos


Insert LTI Item

Use the Insert/Edit LTI Item option to browse and add content your institution allows from the Content Market.

Don't see the tool you need? Contact your administrator.