تقوم "Building Block لمحرك SCROM" بإدارة وتشغيل حزم (Shareable Content Object (SCO. وعادة يتم إنشاء هذه الحزم بواسطة بعض الشركات الخاصة مثل ناشري الكتب النصية أو مصممي الإرشادات.

يقوم المعلمون باستيراد كائنات SCO إلى المقرر الدراسي الخاص بهم بنفس الطريقة التي يستخدمونها لإضافة محتوى آخر. يستطيع المعلمون اختيار إضافة عنصر "مركز تقديرات"، بالإضافة إلى الاختيار من بين خيارات عناصر المحتوى القياسي الأخرى. وعندما يتفاعل المستخدم مع المحتوى الذي تم تعيينه للتقدير، يتم إظهار المحاولة في "مركز التقديرات". ويتم أيضًا تسجيل بيانات المحاولة الإضافية مثل إجمالي وقت العرض وحالة الاكتمال لمساعدة المعلم في عملية التقدير.

ومن وجهة نظر المستخدم، فإن الأنواع المختلفة لعناصر المحتوى يتم تقديمها بتجانس مع المحتوى الآخر للمقرر الدراسي، ويمكن حتى إضافتها إلى "وحدة التعليم النمطية".


حول محرك SCORM

وتأتي SCORM Engine Building Block مضمنة في حزمة مع Blackboard Learn ويتعين على المسؤول إتاحتها. يدعم SCORM Engine Building Block محتوى SCORM.

لن يعمل SCORM Engine Building Block، مع Blackboard Learn - Basic Edition. تم إهمال "مشغل محتوى المقاييس المفتوحة"، وهو "مشغل مقياس SCORM المستند إلى Java"، في أبريل 2015. وما يزال Building Block مضمنًا في حزمة مع Blackboard Learn للتأكد من إمكانية تشغيل المحتوى الأقدم، ولكن لا يوصي بذلك.

محتوى مقياس SCORM

تدعم SCORM Engine Building Block المحتوى الذي يتوافق مع الإصدار 1.2 من مقياس SCORM والإصدار الرابع من مقياس SCORM لعام 2004. لا يحتاج المدرس إلى تحديد توافق المحتوى نظرًا لتعامل المشغل مع كل نوع حسب الحاجة بشكل تلقائي.

تعرف على المزيد على موقع ADL Net على الويب


إتاحة أنواع المحتوى

بالنسبة لـ SCORM Engine Building Block، لا يهم ما إذا كان المحتوى هو الإصدار 1.2 من مقياس SCORM أو أي إصدار لمقياس SCORM لعام 2004 (حتى الإصدار الرابع). حيث تقوم Building Block بتعويض هذا الأمر بشكل تلقائي.

يتعلق اتخاذ القرار بشأن نوع المحتوى الذي يتم تقديمه بشكل كبير على الشرط الذي يستخدمه المدرسين ومنشئي المقرر الدراسي للمحتوى الذي يستند إلى معايير. فعلى سبيل المثال، إذا كان المستخدمون بإحدى المؤسسات أكثر دراية بمحتوى SCORM عن محتوى NLN، يمكن تشغيل نوع المحتوى المتوافق هذا وإيقاف تشغيل الآخرين.


إتاحة SCORM Engine Building Block

  1. في لوحة المسؤولين، ضمن عمليات التكامل، حدد Building Blocks.
  2. حدد الأدوات المثبتة.
  3. قم بتحديد مكان "الكتلة البرمجية الإنشائية لمحرك SCORM" في القائمة. في القائمة الخاصة به، حدد تعيين الإتاحة. عند إتاحة "الكتلة البرمجية الإنشائية" للمرة الأولى، يقوم النظام بعرض قائمة الأذونات المطلوبة بواسطة الكتلة البرمجية الإنشائية. وتعتبر هذه ميزة أمان لحماية Blackboard Learn من أي محتوى خطير.
  4. حدد موافقة لإتاحة الكتلة البرمجية الإنشائية والسماح لها بالصلاحيات المسردة.

يمكنك إدارة أدوات "محرك مقياس SCORM" عن طريق الانتقال إلى أدوات في لوحة المسؤولين ضمن الأدوات والأدوات المساعدة.


خيارات متقدمة

يوفر "مشغل محتوى محرك SCORM" الكثير من الميزات والإمكانيات التي تشمل إعدادات الخيارات المتقدمة التي يمكن الوصول إليها كلما قام المدرس بتحرير إحدى حزم SCORM الموجودة التي تستخدم "الكتلة البرمجية الإنشائية لمحرك SCORM". وبشكل طبيعي، يتم إخفاء الخيارات المتقدمة على صفحة تحرير حزمة المحتوى (SCORM) ما لم يقم المدرس بتعيين تحرير سلوك المشغل SCORM إلى نعم. ومع ذلك بمجرد أن يتم التمكين، يتم عرض خيارات متقدمة لـ SCORM Engine في عمودين أو ثلاثة أعمدة. يسمح لك العمود الأيمن بتحديد فئة عناصر تحكم الخيارات المتقدمة، بينما العمود الأيسر يسرد الخيارات والإعدادات المقترنة بالفئة المحددة.

وتتضمن فئات الإعدادات:

  • عناصر التحكم في التنقل
  • سلوك التشغيل
  • التسلسل المبدئي
  • التلخيص المبدئي
  • إعدادات التوافق
  • إعدادات الاتصال
  • خيارات مصحح الأخطاء
  • خيارات المحفوظات
  • خيارات السلوك الأخرى

يمكن أن يطلب المدرسون الجدد في SCORM Engine Building Block من مسؤولي Blackboard الحصول على معلومات وإرشادات حول استخدام الخيارات المتقدمة. وفي معظم الحالات، لا يحتاج المدرسون الذين يقومون بإنشاء محتوى المقرر الدراسي وإدارته إلى تغيير الإعدادات الافتراضية للخيارات المتقدمة للمشغل. فهي مخصصة بشكل أساسي لمطوري محتوى المقرر الدراسي ذوي الخبرة والمعرفة الفنية، كما أنها ليست ضرورية لمعظم حزم المحتوى.

هناك فئتان من فئات الإعدادات وهما Navigational Controls (عناصر التحكم في التنقل) وسلوك التشغيل، ويمكن أن يستفيد منهما المدرسون الذين لديهم المستوى الأساسي من الخبرة في التعامل مع مقياس SCORM، حيث إن هذه الإعدادات يمكن أن تتحكم في السلوك والميزات المتاحة والوظائف الخاصة بمشغل "محتوى مقياس SCORM" نفسه.

يوجد مثيل آخر تظهر فيه فائدة الإعدادات عندما يتم إعادة رفع "حزم المحتوى" التي كانت تستخدم في السابق مشغلات مقياس SCORM الأقدم لاستخدام "محرك مقياس SCORM" وهناك أخطاء أو عدم تشغيل المحتوى. وهنا يمكن أن يؤدي تمكين خيارات مصحح الأخطاء إلى تسجيل معلومات تسجيل الدخول التي يمكن أن تساعد في تشخيص المشكلة واستكشاف الأخطاء وإصلاحها وتوفير أدلة حول ما يجب القيام به. كما أن خيارات المحفوظات يمكن أن توفر أيضًا معلومات مفيدة.

The SCORM Engine Building Block manages and plays Shareable Content Object (SCO) packages. These packages are often created by private companies, such as textbook publishers, or by instructional designers.

Instructors import SCOs into their course in the same way they add other content. Instructors can choose to add a Grade Center item, as well as select from other standard content item options. When a user interacts with content that has been set to be graded, the attempt is shown in the Grade Center. Additional attempt data such as total viewing time and completion status are also recorded to assist the instructor in grading.

From the users' perspective, the different types of content items are seamlessly presented with other course content, and can even be added to a Learning Module.


About the SCORM Engine

The SCORM Engine Building Block is bundled with Blackboard Learn and must be made available by the administrator. The SCORM Engine Building Block supports SCORM content.

The SCORM Engine Building Block won't work with Blackboard Learn - Basic Edition. The Open Standards Content Player, a Java-based SCORM player, was deprecated in April 2015. The Building Block is still bundled with Blackboard Learn to ensure that older content can still be played, but it's not recommended.

SCORM content

The SCORM Engine Building Block supports content that conforms to the SCORM 1.2 standard and the SCORM 2004 4th Edition standard. The instructor doesn't need to determine the content's compatibility because the player handles each type as needed automatically.

Learn more at the ADL Net website


Make content types available

For the SCORM Engine Building Block, it doesn't matter whether the content is SCORM 1.2 or which SCORM 2004 Edition (up to the 4th Edition). The Building Block automatically compensates.

Deciding which content type to offer relates largely to what term the instructors and course builders use for standards-based content. For example, If users at an institution are more generally aware of SCORM content than NLN content, that corresponding content type can be turned on and the others turned off.


Make the SCORM Engine Building Block available

  1. On the Administrator Panel, under Integrations, select Building Blocks.
  2. Select Installed Tools.
  3. Locate the SCORM Engine Building Block in the list. In its menu, select Set Available. When the Building Block is first made available, the system displays the list of permissions required by the building block. This is a security feature to protect Blackboard Learn from dangerous content.
  4. Select Approve to make the building block available and allow it the listed permissions.

You can manage the SCORM Engine tools by going to Tools on the Administrator Panel under Tools and Utilities.


Advanced options

The SCORM Engine Content Player offers many features and capabilities, including advanced options settings which can be accessed whenever an instructor edits an existing SCORM package that uses the SCORM Engine Building Block. Normally, the advanced options are hidden on the Edit Content Package (SCORM) page unless the instructor sets Edit SCORM Player Behavior to Yes. Once enabled, however, the SCORM Engine Advanced Options are presented in two or three columns. The left column lets a user select the category of advanced options controls, while the right columns list the choices and settings associated with the category selected.

The categories of settings include:

  • Navigational Controls
  • Launch Behavior
  • Rudimentary Sequencing
  • Rudimentary Rollup
  • Compatibility Settings
  • Communication Settings
  • Debugger Options
  • History Options
  • Other Behavioral Options

Instructors new to the SCORM Engine Building Block may come to Blackboard administrators for information and guidance on using the advanced options. In most cases, instructors creating and managing course content don't need to change the player's advanced options default settings. They are intended primarily for technically experienced and knowledgeable course content developers, and are not necessary for most content packages.

Two of the settings categories, Navigational Controls and Launch Behavior, may be useful to instructors with a basic level of experience with SCORM, since these settings can control the behavior, available features, and functionality of the SCORM Content Player itself.

Another instance where the settings can be useful is when Content Packages that previously had been using the older SCORM players are re-uploaded to use the SCORM Engine and there are errors or the content won't run. Here, enabling the Debugger Options to record logging information can aid in diagnosing and troubleshooting the problem, and provide clues as to what needs to be done. History Options can also provide useful information.