مرحبًا، أيها المسؤولون!

لقد استثمرت Blackboard استثمارًا كبيرًا في مجال منتجات الأجهزة المحمولة لتلبية احتياجات وتوقعات الطلاب والمدرسين بشكل أفضل. لقد قمنا بتطوير تطبيقين مستندين إلى الشخصية، هما تطبيق Blackboard (للطلاب) وBlackboard Instructor. لقد حلت هذه التطبيقات محل تطبيق Blackboard الأصلي للأجهزة المحمولة، وهو Mobile Learn، الذي تمت إزالته من متاجر التطبيقات في أغسطس 2017 ولم يعد مدعومًا.

  • يتاح تطبيق Blackboard للطلاب على نظامي التشغيل iOS وAndroid
  • يتاح Blackboard Instructor على نظامي التشغيل iOS وAndroid

الاستعداد للانتقال

إليك بعض التلميحات لضمان التمتع بانتقال سلس ومباشر من Mobile Learn إلى تطبيق Blackboard للطلاب وBlackboard Instructor.

المتطلبات التقنية

  1. تأكد من أن مؤسستك تستخدم إصدارًا متوافقًا من Blackboard Learn يدعم تطبيقات Blackboard وBlackboard Instructor. إذا كانت مؤسستك تستخدم إصدارًا غير متوافق، يرجى إجراء الترتيبات اللازمة للترقية إلى إصدار مدعوم.
  2. تأكد من أن مثيل Blackboard Learn لديك يحتوي على أحدث كتلة برمجية إنشائية خاصة بخدمات الويب للأجهزة المحمولة محدثة ومهيأة. وذلك لأن مثيلات SaaS الخاصة بتطبيق Blackboard Learn تتلقى تحديثات تلقائية لكتلة البرمجية الإنشائية الخاصة بخدمات الويب للأجهزة المحمولة. وتحتاج التوزيعات ذات الاستضافة الذاتية والمدارة إلى تحديث الكتلة البرمجية الإنشائية الخاصة بخدمات الويب للأجهزة المحمولة يدويًا.
  3. بعد تثبيت وتكوين الكتلة البرمجية الإنشائية، يقوم المستخدمون ببساطة بتنزيل التطبيق من متجر التطبيقات والبحث عن اسم مدرستهم وتسجيل الدخول.

اتصل بالمسؤول التنفيذي لـ Blackboard في حالة وجود أسئلة حول ترقية Blackboard Learn أو الكتلة البرمجية الإنشائية الخاصة بـ Mobile Web Services.

بعد استيفاء تلك المتطلبات الثلاثة، ليس على الطلاب والمدرسين سوى تحميل تطبيق Blackboard وBlackboard Instructor من متاجر التطبيقات. يفتح المستخدمون التطبيق، ويبحثون عن أسماء مدارسهم، ثم يسجلون الدخول ببيانات اعتماد Blackboard Learn الخاصة بهم.

الأسئلة المتداولة

ما هو تطبيق Blackboard؟

نفخر بأن تطبيق Blackboard يمثل الجيل الجديد من حلولنا الأصيلة المناسبة للأجهزة المحمولة التي تتيح للطلاب التفاعل مع احتياجاتهم الفورية وتساعدهم على مواكبة تطورات تقدمهم التعليمي ومتطلباتهم الأكاديمية. كما أن تطبيق Blackboard يستحدث تجربة مستخدم جديدة كليًا ويضفي روعة على مجموعة منتجات Blackboard للأجهزة المحمولة. وتجدر الإشارة إلى أن التطبيق يقدم للطلاب طريقة بديهية للعرض والتفاعل مع المقررات الدراسية والمدرسين والزملاء والمحتوى مع التركيز على احتياجاتهم الفورية.

معرفة المزيد حول تطبيق Blackboard

ما هو Blackboard Instructor؟

Blackboard Instructor هو تطبيقنا الجديد المحسّن للاستخدام على الأجهزة المحمولة والأجهزة اللوحية التي تعمل بنظامي التشغيل iOS وAndroid. ويركز هذا التطبيق على عمليات سير العمل الأكثر أهمية للمدرسين. كما سوف يتضمن الإصدار الأول من Blackboard Instructor إمكانية الوصول إلى المقررات الدراسية وعرض المحتوى والاختبارات والمشاركة في المناقشات وإنشاء رسائل الإعلام والانضمام إلى جلسات Collaborate. علمًا بأن Blackboard Instructor سيخضع لدورة الإصدار المتواصل الخاصة بنا، ومن ثم ستتوالى الوظائف الجديدة والتحسينات شهريًا.

الاشتراك للحصول على تحديثات Blackboard Instructor

معرفة المزيد حول Blackboard Instructor

ما الفروق بين تطبيق Blackboard وBlackboard Instructor وMobile Learn؟

تطبيق Blackboard وBlackboard Instructor عبارة عن تطبيقين تم تصميمهما على أساس الشخصية لتلبية الاحتياجات الفريدة للطالب والمدرس، بينما Mobile Learn يقدم وظائف لكل من الطلاب والمدرسين في تطبيق واحد.

يحتوي تطبيق Blackboard وMobile Learn على بعض الوظائف نفسها، إلا أن هناك أيضًا بعض التحسينات الرئيسية التي تجعل تطبيق Blackboard مُهيأً بصورة فريدة لتلبية احتياجات الطلاب. راجع مقارنة تطبيق Blackboard مع تطبيق Mobile Learn.

سوف يحتوي Blackboard Instructor وMobile Learn على بعض الوظائف نفسها، لكن Blackboard Instructor سوف يركز على تدفقات سير العمل الأكثر أهمية للمدرسين.

المزيد حول موارد تطبيق Blackboard للمسؤولين

للاطلاع على ملاحظات الإصدار ومعلومات المسؤول حول تطبيقات الأجهزة المحمولة، راجع معلومات المسؤول لتطبيق Blackboard أو معلومات المسؤول لتطبيق Blackboard Instructor.

يمكنك أيضًا التحقق من موضوعات مساعدة تطبيق Blackboard للطلاب وموضوعات مساعدة Blackboard Instructor.

How to Transition from Mobile Learn for Admins

On this page

    Hello, administrators!

    Blackboard made a significant investment in our mobile products over the past year to better meet the needs and expectations of students and instructors. Our design team completely rethought the look and feel of our mobile apps to provide a modern and robust mobile experience.

    We decided to develop two new persona-based apps, the Blackboard app (for students) and Blackboard Instructor, that are designed to better meet the needs of our users. The Blackboard app and Blackboard Instructor replaced Blackboard’s original mobile app, Mobile Learn, and provide a user-friendly mobile experience tailored to our users' specific needs.

    • Blackboard app for students is available on iOS, Android, and Windows
    • Blackboard Instructor is available on iOS and Android

    Important dates

    August 1, 2017: Mobile Learn was removed from app stores

    August 31, 2017: Support for Mobile Learn ended

    Prepare for the transition

    Here are a few tips to ensure a smooth and seamless transition from Mobile Learn to the Blackboard app for students and Blackboard Instructor.

    • Make sure both students and instructors are aware of the important dates listed on this page.
    • Update your website content to reflect these changes and direct students and instructors to the new apps.
    • Get ready for the back to school season by preparing messages and assets to promote the Blackboard app and Blackboard Instructor.
    • Use our toolkits for resources and assets.

      Blackboard App Adoption Toolkit | Blackboard Instructor Adoption Toolkit

    Technical requirements

    1. Verify that your institution is on a compatible version of Blackboard Learn that supports the Blackboard and Blackboard Instructor apps. If your institution is on an incompatible version, please make accommodations to upgrade to a supported release.
    2. Make sure your Blackboard Learn instance has the most recent Mobile Web Services building block updated and configured. SaaS instances of Blackboard Learn receive automatic updates to the Mobile Web Services building block. Self- and managed-hosting deployments need to manually update the Mobile Web Services building block.
    3. After the building block is installed and configured, users simply download the app from the app store, search for their school name, and log in.

    Contact your Blackboard account executive or email Mobile Support if you have questions about upgrading Blackboard Learn or the Mobile Web Services building block.

    After these three requirements are met, students and instructors simply download the Blackboard app and Blackboard Instructor from the app stores. Users open the app, search for their school name, and log in with their Blackboard Learn credentials.

    FAQs

    What is the Blackboard app?

    The Blackboard app is our next generation native mobile solution that enables students to react to their immediate needs and helps them stay up-to-date on their academic progress and requirements. The Blackboard app brings a completely new user experience and aesthetic to Blackboard’s mobile product suite. The app offers students an intuitive way to view and interact with courses, instructors, classmates, and content with emphasis placed on their immediate needs.

    Learn more about the Blackboard app

    What is Blackboard Instructor?

    Blackboard Instructor is our new mobile and tablet-optimized app for iOS and Android. This app focuses on workflows that are most important to instructors. The first release of Blackboard Instructor will include the ability to access courses, view content and tests, participate in discussions, create announcements, and join Collaborate sessions. Blackboard Instructor will be on our continuous release cycle, so you'll see new functionality and improvements monthly.

    Sign up for Blackboard Instructor updates

    Learn more about Blackboard Instructor

    What are the differences between the Blackboard app, Blackboard Instructor, and Mobile Learn?

    Blackboard app and Blackboard Instructor are persona-based applications designed to meet student’s and instructor’s unique needs, while Mobile Learn provides functionality to both students and instructors in a single application.

    Blackboard app and Mobile Learn contain some of the same functionality, but there are key enhancements that make the Blackboard app uniquely positioned to meet students' needs. See a comparison of the Blackboard app and Mobile Learn.

    Blackboard Instructor and Mobile Learn will contain some of the same functionality, but Blackboard Instructor will focus on the workflows most important to instructors.

    More Blackboard app resources for administrators

    For release notes and admin information on the mobile apps, see Blackboard app admin info or Blackboard Instructor admin info.

    You can also check out the Blackboard app help topics for students and Blackboard Instructor help topics.