Collaborate Request Integration Credentials


Get your credentials

To use Collaborate with the Ultra experience with your Learning Management System (LMS), start by contacting Blackboard to have it enabled on your instance and receive your integration credentials.

Submit a case on Behind the Blackboard (available in English only). Fill in all of the fields and make these selections:

  • From the Account menu, select your school's account.
  • From the Environment menu, select your school's Collaborate license.
  • From the Issue Topic menu, select Ultra Experience.
  • From the Functional Area menu, select New LMS Integration credential requests.
  • From the Category menu, select your Learning Management System.
    • Blackboard Learn
    • LTI integration
    • Moodle plugin
    • Rest API integration
  • From the Instance menu, select your instance:
    • Production
    • Test
    • Development
  • In the Description area, specify Collaborate Ultra.

Configure Learn/Collab building blocks

Configure the Blackboard Collaborate Ultra Building Block

The Blackboard Collaborate Ultra Building Block uses Learning Tools Interoperability® (LTI) compliant credentials. You need to request new credentials after you install this building block. If you previously used the LTI integration to add Collaborate to your Blackboard Learn instance, you can reuse those credentials.

  1. Go to Administrator Tools, Building Blocks, and Installed Tools.
  2. Find Blackboard Collaborate Ultra and select Settings.
  3. Select Web Conference Settings.
  4. Fill in the Collaborate Services Configuration information with the information Blackboard gave you.
  5. Select Submit.
  6. After you configure the building block, turn it on.

Turn on Collaborate

After you have configured Collaborate, turn it on.

  1. From the Administrator Panel select Tools.
  2. Find Blackboard Collaborate or Blackboard Collaborate Ultra.
  3. Turn on the course and organization tools as needed.

After the room is turned on for their course, an instructor or someone with a higher role makes the room available to other course users when they first access it. The room stays open for the life of the course.

Närvarorapportering för administratörer i Collaborate och Learn


Närvarorapportering

Närvarorapporteringen är endast tillgänglig under sessioner med ett slutdatum och en sluttid. Närvaron spåras inte i kursrum.

Låt Collaborate ta närvaron åt dig. Dina Blackboard Learn-lärare kan sköta en Collaborate-session utan att spåra närvaron manuellt.

Baserat på de kriterier du och dina lärare kan ställa in spårar Collaborate om en deltagare är närvarande, sen eller frånvarande från en session. Collaborate skickar sedan den informationen direkt till sidan Närvaro i rätt Blackboard Learn-kurs.

Närvaron från Collaborate-sessionen kan räknas in i varje deltagares genomsnittliga närvaro för kursen, som även kan användas för att beräkna deltagares resultat.

Mer information om närvaro i Blackboard Learn

Konfigurera närvarorapportering

Byggblocken i Blackboard Collaborate Ultra måste vara aktiverade och konfigurerade på ditt system innan du kan använda närvarorapportering. Varje Learn-instans måste ha ett unikt Collaborate-kundkonto. Om du delar ett Collaborate-kundkonto mellan dina uppsättnings- och produktionsmiljöer måste du begära ett extra Collaborate-kundkonto.

Du måste registrera ditt Cloud Site ID och aktivera funktionen för närvarorapportering för att använda denna.

  1. Från Administratörsverktyg ska du välja Byggblock och Installerade verktyg.
  2. Hitta Blackboard Collaborate Ultra och välj Inställningar.
  3. Välj Registrering av Cloud Site ID.
  4. Välj Registrera och Skicka in.
  5. Välj Närvaroinställningar.
  6. Markera kryssrutan Rapportera närvaro.

    Detta gör det möjligt för lärare att välja att använda funktionen för närvarorapportering i sina sessioner. Lärarna måste ändå välja att använda denna funktion för varje session som de vill spåra närvaron för. För att lära dig mer, se lärarhjälp för närvarorapportering.

  7. Alternativt kan du redigera närvarotrösklarna. Dessa trösklar är inte låsta. Lärarna kan ändra dem i sina sessioner.
    • Sen efter: Närvarande som ansluter till sessionen efter det antal minuter som du har ställt in markeras som sena. Som standard är deltagare sena om de ansluter till sessionen senare än 5 minuter och upp till 20 minuter efter den schemalagda starttiden. Om den närvarande ansluter en sekund efter 5 minuter markeras denne som sen.
    • Frånvarande efter: Närvarande som ansluter till sessionen efter det antal minuter som du har ställt in markeras som sena. Som standard är deltagare frånvarande om de ansluter till sessionen senare än 20 minuter efter den schemalagda starttiden. Om den närvarande ansluter en sekund efter 20 minuter markeras denne som frånvarande.
    • Tid som krävs i session: Deltagarna måste vara med på session i den procentandel av tiden som valts, eller längre, för att markeras som närvarande. Som standard måste deltagarna vara med på sessionen minst halva tiden för att markeras som närvarande.
  8. Klicka på Skicka.

Collab/Learn Integration FAQs


Frequently asked questions

Can I reuse my existing Blackboard Collaborate Building Block credentials in the new Blackboard Collaborate Ultra Building Block?

No. You need new credentials.

I use the LTI with Collaborate Ultra in Blackboard Learn, can I use my LTI credentials in the new Blackboard Collaborate Ultra Building Block?

Yes. You can use your LTI credentials in the new Blackboard Collaborate Ultra Building Block.

Can I use the Blackboard Collaborate and the Blackboard Collaborate Ultra Building Block at the same time?

Yes. They are independent of each other.

Will my Ultra sessions and recordings migrate from the Blackboard Collaborate Building Block to the Blackboard Collaborate Ultra Building Block?

No, but the Blackboard Collaborate Building Block can be used at the same time so you can still locate the recordings there.

Change the Blackboard Collaborate Building Block to recordings only, if you don't want instructors to host sessions using the Blackboard Collaborate Building Block but still have access to their recordings. 

More on enabling recordings only on Blackboard Collaborate Building Block on Behind the Blackboard (available in English only)

Will my Ultra sessions and recordings migrate from the Ultra LTI to the Blackboard Collaborate Ultra Building Block?

Yes. You will see your Ultra LTI sessions and recordings in the new Blackboard Collaborate Ultra Building Block.

Will the new Blackboard Collaborate Ultra Building Block have my rooms?

No. You have a new Course Room and can create new sessions.

Where do I find more information on scheduling sessions in the Blackboard Collaborate Ultra Building Block?

Information on scheduling sessions for moderators