Эти сведения относятся только к представлению курса Ultra.

Instructors can use the Ultra Course Preview before converting their courses permanently.

Admin Panel > Course Settings > Default Course Properties

If you select the setting Instructor Choice, instructors are prompted to preview their restored, Original courses in the Ultra Course View on first access. The preview prompt shows only if you make the course unavailable or the instructor makes the course private. If instructors opt to preview later, they can access a preview function in the upper-right corner of their courses in the Original Course View.

If you select the setting Ultra Course View, all new courses are in the Ultra Course View. Instructors won't be able to change their course view.

Ultra Course Preview information for instructors


Instructors see important course changes before conversion

The preview lets instructors know which Original Course View features won't be available if they convert to the Ultra Course View. Some features are not currently available in the Ultra Course View such as surveys, course links, self and peer assessments, journals, blogs, and wikis.

More on how instructors navigate the Ultra Course Preview

In the Ultra Course Preview, instructors can select Conversion Exceptions in the Details & Information menu to see which features won't be available in the Ultra Course View and how it will impact the course for other users.

The preview is exactly that—a preview—and the course is not permanently converted until the instructor chooses to do so.

Any changes an instructor makes to a course in preview are carried forward if they opt to convert to the Ultra Course View. If they choose to go back to the Original Course View, changes made in the preview are lost.


How admin settings affect preview for instructors

If the admin setting is Instructor Choice, new courses are always shown first in the Original Course View. When instructors access a new course for the first time, they can preview it in the Ultra Course View. Instructors choose whether to convert the course permanently or return to the Original Course View.

An instructor in an Original course can convert to the Ultra Course View as long as they have the course set to private or an admin makes it unavailable. Instructors can select the Experience the new Learn function in the top right corner of the screen to initiate the Ultra Course Preview.

If the admin setting is Original Course View or Ultra Course View, the courses are delivered in that course view and the instructor can't change it.


Change the course view for individual courses

You can override the default setting for course view. Choose the course view as you create a course.

For individual courses, you can change the course view from the Create Course page on the Administrator Panel. Under Course View Options, you can select a course view setting other than the default.

To change the course view for an existing course, you need to enter the Ultra Course Preview within the course. Make the course unavailable, open the course, and select Experience the new Learn function in the top right corner of the screen.

More on course view options in the Ultra experience