مرحبًا بك في مركز خصوصية Blackboard

يقدم مركز خصوصيتنا نبذة عن برنامجنا ونهجنا لخصوصية البيانات. كما يتوفر لدينا المزيد من معلومات خصوصية البيانات المفيدة في الصفحات التالية:


برنامجنا لخصوصية البيانات & نهجنا

نحن نهتم بالخصوصية. نحن نؤمن بأن الخصوصية حق أساسي لجميع الأفراد. يعهد عملاؤنا إلينا بالمعلومات الشخصية عن موظفيهم ومستخدميهم وهم غالبًا من الطلاب. نحن نأخذ الالتزامات المرتبطة بهذه المعلومات على محمل الجد.

لذا لطالما كانت خصوصية البيانات والأمن على رأس أولويات Blackboard. كانت اللائحة العامة لحماية البيانات الصادرة عن الاتحاد الاوروبي بمثابة فرصة لمزيد من التعزيز للممارسات القائمة لخصوصية البيانات وإضفاء الطابع الرسمي عليها كجزء من برنامج عالمي لخصوصية البيانات تحت إدارة مدير الخصوصية العالمي التابع لنا.

ولطالما كان نهجنا الخاص بخصوصية البيانات مركزًا على العميل. إننا نتفهم التحديات التي يواجهها عملاؤنا. برنامجنا لخصوصية البيانات مصمم لمساعدتهم على الالتزام بخصوصية البيانات.

نحن الحاصلون على "درع خصوصية الاتحاد الأوروبي والولايات المتحدة" المعتمد، نفخر بالتوقيع على "تعهد الخصوصية"، وبكوننا عضوًا في "منتدى مستقبل الخصوصية".


الخصوصية حسب التصميم

نظرًا أنه بات من الصعب بشكل أكبر في عالم اليوم على الأفراد أن يظلوا متحكمين في معلوماتهم، أصبحت الخصوصية حسب التصميم والمساءلة ذات أهمية متزايدة للحفاظ على ثقة الأفراد والعملاء والمنظمين ولتوثيق كيفية التزام أي مؤسسة باللائحة العامة لحماية البيانات. ولذلك فإن نهج الخصوصية حسب التصميم في قلب برنامجنا العالمي لخصوصية البيانات.

بالنسبة لـ Blackboard، يعد ذلك تطورًا لا ثورة. لقد أجرينا دائمًا مراجعات قانونية للمنتجات والممارسات الجديدة. ومن خلال نهج الخصوصية حسب التصميم خاصتنا فإننا نضفي الطابع الرسمي على هذه المراجعات.


عمليات نقل البيانات

لدينا نهج متعدد الطبقات ومسهب للالتزام بنقل البيانات. يعني ذلك أننا نتعامل مع اشتراطات نقل البيانات بطرقٍ متعددة لضمان توفير الحماية الواجبة لمعلوماتك.

  • الاستضافة الإقليمية: لدينا استراتيجية استضافة إقليمية مع استضافة جميع المنتجات تقريبًا في الاتحاد الأوروبي والتخطيط لنقل المنتجات الأخرى لحلول الاستضافة الإقليمية. في حين لا تشترط اللائحة العامة لحماية البيانات التخزين الإقليمي وأننا لا نعتقد أن توطين البيانات من شأنه أن يؤدي إلى مستوً أفضل من خصوصية البيانات أو الأمن، نتفهم أن العديد من عملاء الاتحاد الأوروبي يفضلون تخزين بياناتهم داخل الاتحاد الأوروبي.
  • درع الخصوصية: Blackboard هو درع خصوصية أوروبي أمريكي معتمد  يسمح لنا بنقل البيانات الشخصية بشكل قانوني للولايات المتحدة.
  • الشروط النموذجية: كما نستخدم أيضًا "الشروط النموذجية" لنقل البيانات المعتمدة من الاتحاد الأوروبي لنقل المعلومات الشخصية وفقًا للاشتراطات خارج المنطقة الاقتصادية الأوروبية داخل مجموعة شركات Blackboard.
  • البائعون: هناك عقود صارمة مبرمة مع البائعين والشركاء (على سبيل المثال شركة IBM، وAmazon Web Services) لضمان تمرير متطلبات نقل البيانات (وغيرها من التزامات خصوصية البيانات) إلى بائعينا وشركائنا.

من المهم أن ندرك أنه بينما يتم تخزين المعلومات الشخصية للعملاء في مراكز البيانات هذه لمعظم المنتجات (بما في ذلك Learn 9.1، وLearn SaaS، وBlackboard Open LMS وCollaborate) بالنسبة لعملاء "الاتحاد الأوروبي"، قد يكون الوصول إلى هذه البيانات من خارج "الاتحاد الأوروبي/المنطقة الاقتصادية الأوروبية" مطلوبًا حتى يتم توفير المنتجات والخدمات، على سبيل المثال لتقديم الدعم على مدار الساعة. يُسمح بعمليات نقل البيانات هذه بفضل اعتماد شهادة "درع الخصوصية" والشروط النموذجية المذكورة.


بائعونا

إننا نستعين بالبائعين لمساعدتنا في تقديم منتجاتنا وخدماتنا لعملائنا أو لأداء العمل نيابةً عنا. عندما يتطلب ذلك الوصول إلى المعلومات الشخصية، فإننا نتحمل مسؤولية ممارسات خصوصية البيانات الخاصة بمورِّدينا. يجب على بائعينا الالتزام باشتراطات وتعلميات خصوصية البيانات والأمن الصارمة الخاصة بنا. فلا يُسمح لهم باستخدام المعلومات الشخصية التي يصلون إليها أو يحصلون عليها منا لأي أغراض أخرى سوى الأعمال الضرورية المنوطة لهم لدينا.


الأمن

إننا نستخدم مجموعة متنوعة من الضمانات المادية والتكنولوجية والإدارية المصممة خصيصًا لحماية المعلومات الشخصية من الضياع وسوء الاستخدام والوصول أو الإفصاح غير المصرح به. يتوفر لدينا برامج مخصصة لأمن المعلومات ونعمل جاهدين للاستمرار في تعزيز تدابيرنا الأمنية الفنية والتشغيلية.

تأخذ هذه التدابير بعين الاعتبار حساسية المعلومات التي نجمعها ونستخدمها ونخزنها والحالة الراهنة للتكنولوجيا. تشمل تدابيرنا الأمنية تشفير البيانات وجدران الحماية واستخدام البيانات وقيود الوصول لموظفينا وبائعينا وضوابط الوصول المادي إلى منشآتنا.

تحافظ جميع المنتجات والخدمات التي تستخدم بيانات الدفع على مستويات الالتزام المطبقة الخاصة بصناعة بطاقات الدفع (PCI). يتم التحقق من التزامنا بمعايير قطاع بطاقات الدفع خلال عمليات التدقيق الدورية التي يجريها مدققون خارجيون (يطلق عليهم "الخبراء الأمنيون المؤهلون").


اتصل بنا

هل يوجد لديك أية استفسارات؟ يُرجى الاتصال بنا على [email protected]. للحصول على المزيد من خيارات الاتصال، يُرجى مراجعة بيان الخصوصية الخاص بنا.

آخر تحديث لهذا المحتوى كان في 22 مايو 2018.

Welcome to Blackboard’s Privacy Center

Our Privacy Center provides an overview of our Data Privacy Program and our approach to data privacy. We also have additional helpful data privacy information on the following pages:


Our data privacy program & approach

We care about privacy. We believe that privacy is a fundamental right for all individuals. Our clients entrust us with the personal information of their employees and their users, who are often students. We take the obligations that are attached to this information very seriously.

Data privacy and security have therefore been long-standing key priorities of Blackboard. The European Union General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) was an opportunity to further strengthen our existing data privacy practices and formalize them as part of a global data privacy program led by our Global Privacy Officer.

Our approach to data privacy has always been client-focused. We understand the challenges our clients face. Our Data Privacy Program is designed to help them with their data privacy compliance.

We are EU-U.S. Privacy Shield certified, a proud signatory of the Privacy Pledge, and a member of the Future of Privacy Forum.


Privacy by design

As it becomes more and more challenging in today’s world for individuals to maintain control over their information, privacy by design and accountability become increasingly important to maintain the trust of individuals, clients, and regulators and to document how an organization complies with the GDPR. Privacy by design is therefore at the heart of our Data Privacy Program.

For Blackboard this is an evolution rather than a revolution. We have always conducted legal reviews of new products and practices. With our privacy by design approach we are formalizing and better documenting these reviews.


Data transfers

We have a multi-layered and redundant approach to data transfer compliance. This means we address data transfer requirements via multiple avenues to ensure personal information is adequately protected:

  • Regional hosting: We have a regional hosting strategy with almost all products hosted in the EU and other products planned to be moved to regional hosting solutions. While regional storage is not required by the GDPR and we do not think that data localization leads to better data privacy or security, we understand that many EU clients prefer their data to be stored in the EU.
  • Privacy Shield: Blackboard is EU-U.S. Privacy Shield certified which allows us to lawfully transfer personal information to the US where required.
  • Model clauses: We also use EU-approved data transfer “model clauses” to compliantly transfer personal information outside the EEA within Blackboard’s group of companies.
  • Vendors: Robust contracts are in place with vendors and partners (e.g., IBM, Amazon Web Services) to ensure that data transfer requirements (and other data privacy obligations) are passed on to our vendors and partners.

It is important to understand that while personal information of clients is stored in these data centers for most of the products (including Learn 9.1, Learn SaaS, Blackboard Open LMS and Collaborate) for EU clients, access to this data from outside the EU/EEA may be required to provide the products and services, e.g. for 24/7-support. Such data transfers are allowed thanks to the mentioned Privacy Shield certification and model clauses.


Our vendors

We use vendors to help us provide our products and services or to perform work on our behalf. Where this requires access to personal information, we are responsible for the data privacy practices of the vendors. Our vendors must abide by our strict data privacy and security requirements and instructions. They are not allowed to use personal information they access or receive from us for any other purposes than as needed to carry out their work for us.


Security

We employ a variety of physical, administrative, and technological safeguards designed to protect personal information against loss, misuse, and unauthorized access or disclosure. We have dedicated information security programs and work hard to continuously enhance our technical and operational security measures.

Our measures consider the sensitivity of the information we collect, use, and store, and the current state of technology. Our security measures include data encryption, firewalls, data use, and access limitations for our personnel and vendors and physical access controls to our facilities.

All products and services that use payment data maintain the applicable Payment Card Industry (PCI) compliance levels. Our compliance with the PCI standards is validated during annual audits that are conducted by external auditors (so-called ‘Qualified Security Assessors’).


Contact us

Any questions? Please contact us at [email protected]. For more contact options, please see our Privacy Statement.

This content was last updated on May 22, 2018.