如果教师使用小组鼓励学生就课程作业进行协作,则您可能会被分配到小组讨论区。讨论内容仅提供给课程小组成员和教师。

小组讨论

似乎并不熟悉?跳转至关于小组讨论的“Ultra”帮助。

课程小组可以有自己的讨论区。小组讨论区仅向小组成员用户开放。如果小组讨论区可用,则您可以通过课程菜单或我的小组区域中的小组链接对其进行查找。

详细了解如何查找小组

在原始课程视图中,小组讨论区与普通的课程讨论区分离。小组内的用户可以创建和管理自己的论坛。教师可以选择为小组讨论评分,但每个成员会分别获得评分。

详细了解论坛


Ultra:小组讨论

似乎并不熟悉?跳转至关于小组讨论的“原始”帮助。

在 Ultra 课程视图中,您不会拥有小组的单独区域。相反,教师可以创建小组讨论,便于您与其他学生协作。

讨论就像一个关于课程概念的在线论坛。教师可能希望您参加与其他课程成员的讨论,并可能对您的贡献进行评分。请务必查看您的教学大纲或联系教师,看看如何在课程中使用讨论。

Ultra 课程视图中的讨论不使用论坛和话题。

要打开讨论,请转到课程,然后选择导航栏中的讲话气泡图标。从显示的列表中选择讨论。在课程内容页面上,讨论还可以随其他课程资料一起显示。

我如何知道自己是小组成员?

首次为您指定小组讨论时,系统会在课程内容页面显示一条通知消息。在课程内容讨论页面上,您的小组名称列在小组讨论标题的后面。您的小组名称以及小组成员列表会在您打开讨论时显示。

您每次打开讨论时,新响应和回复会突出显示,以向您显示自上次访问以来发生的所有活动。您还可以使用讨论顶部的刷新图标,加载自您打开讨论以来小组成员可能已经发布的任何响应或回复内容。

您可以对初始提示发布响应或回复小组成员的响应。如果您想在发布之前重新访问响应和回复内容,可以选择保存草稿

详细了解如何回复讨论帖子

已评分的小组讨论

如果您在讨论详情中看到评分信息,则表示您的参与就会得到成绩。教师会为您指定一个整体讨论成绩,而不是分别为每条帖子指定一个成绩。如果您的教师将评分量规与讨论相关联,请选择使用评分量规对此项目进行了评分来显示更多信息。您可以在回答提示问题前查看评分标准。

您可以在参与最终期限之前创建和编辑帖子。最终期限过后,您将可以查看帖子,但无法对其更改。

详细了解在何处查找讨论成绩

If your instructor uses groups to encourage students to collaborate on coursework, you may be assigned to a group discussion board. The discussion content is available only to the members of a course group and your instructor.

Group discussions

Doesn't seem familiar? Jump to the "Ultra" help on group discussions.

Course groups can have their own discussion boards. Group discussion boards are available only to users who are members of the group. If a group discussion board is available, you can find it in the groups link on the course menu or in the My Groups area.

More on finding your groups

In the Original Course View, group discussion boards are separate from the regular course discussion board. Members of a group can create and manage their own forums. Instructors can choose to grade group discussions, but each member is graded individually.

More on forums


ULTRA: Group discussions

Doesn't seem familiar? Jump to the "Original" help on group discussions.

In the Ultra Course View, you won't have a separate area for groups. Instead, instructors create group discussions where you can collaborate with other students.

Discussions work like an online forum about course concepts. Your instructor may expect you to participate in discussions with other course members and may grade your contributions. Be sure to check with your syllabus or your instructor to see how discussions are used in your course.

Discussions in the Ultra Course View don't use forums and threads.

To open a discussion, go to your course and select the speech bubble icon on the navigation bar. Select the discussion from the list that appears. Discussions can also appear alongside other course materials on the Course Content page.

How do I know I'm in a group?

The first time you're assigned to a group discussion, a message will appear on the Course Content page to let you know. On the Course Content and Discussions pages, your group name is listed after the group discussion title. The name of your group appears when you open the discussion, along with the list of your group members.

Each time you open a discussion, new responses and replies are highlighted to show you any activity that's happened since you last visited. You can also use the Refresh icon at the top of the discussion to load any responses or replies that your group members may have posted since you opened the discussion.

You can post a response to the initial prompt or reply to your group member's responses. If you want to revisit your responses and replies before you post, you can select Save Draft.

More on replying to discussion posts

Graded group discussions

If you see grading information in the discussion details, your participation counts for a grade. Your instructor assigns you a grade for the discussion as a whole, not for each individual post. If your instructor associated a rubric with the discussion, select This item is graded with a rubric to display more information. You can view the grading criteria before you answer the prompt.

You can create and edit your posts up until the participation deadline. After the deadline, you'll be able to view your posts, but you won't be able to change them.

More on where to find your discussion grade