看看您的 Web 浏览器是否可以与您的 Blackboard Learn 版本很好地配合使用。

当使用屏幕阅读器时,请在 Windows® 上使用 Firefox® 和 JAWS®,在 Mac® 上使用 Safari® 和 VoiceOver。请访问无障碍访问主题,详细了解 Blackboard 用于实现软件无障碍访问的方法。

支持的浏览器

有关 Javascript、Cookie 和其他软件的常规详细信息,请参阅本部分中的“浏览器支持策略”主题。

您的课程可在原始或 Ultra 课程视图中提供。查看下面的表,了解您的浏览器是否支持您的课程视图。

Google Chrome(42 及更高版本)、Mozilla Firefox(52 及更高版本)和 Microsoft Edge 不支持 NPAPI 类型的插件。其中包括 Java 插件和许多媒体浏览器插件。Blackboard 在以下情况下不支持这些浏览器:
1) 有需要第三方 NPAPI 插件才能查看的嵌入式媒体类型
2) 多文件上传接口位于资源库中。这些浏览器支持其他多文件上传接口。

支持的浏览器
 桌面浏览器版本移动浏览器版本1
Chrome49 及更高版本49 及更高版本
Edge20 及更高版本20 及更高版本
Firefox48 及更高版本48 及更高版本
Internet Explorer2不受支持不受支持
Safari9 及更高版本iOS 11 及更高版本

1.原始体验也支持移动浏览器。在这些浏览器上不支持旧主题,尽管用户可能能够成功使用它们。与 Blackboard Learn 9.1 服务器交互的移动设备和平板电脑设备支持 Blackboard 应用程序Blackboard InstructorBb Grader 这些本地应用程序。这些应用程序可能具有自己的设备要求。

2.Microsoft 于 2016 年 1 月结束了对 Internet Explorer 的积极开发。Learn 中的一些新功能可能不适用,包括出勤和创建记录。产品支持团队不会解决单独报告给 Internet Explorer 的问题。我们建议使用其他浏览器。

Ultra:支持的浏览器

支持的浏览器
 桌面浏览器版本移动设备和平板电脑浏览器版本
Android 浏览器不支持4 及更高版本
Chrome49 及更高版本49 及更高版本
Edge20 及更高版本20 及更高版本
Firefox48 及更高版本不受支持
Internet Explorer不受支持不受支持
Safari9 及更高版本9 及更高版本

在测试 Ultra 体验的新功能时,Blackboard 的最常见配置是 Mac OS + Google Chrome。我们对 Mozilla Firefox、Apple Safari 和 Microsoft Edge 的最新版本执行更多测试。


测试的设备和操作系统

Blackboard 使用  多种设备和操作系统测试浏览器。支持不局限于这些特定的操作系统。无论桌面浏览器版本运行于何种设备或操作系统上,我们都给予支持。

用于测试的设备
类别测试的
操作系统Windows 7、Windows 8、Windows 10、Mac OS 10.8、Mac OS 10.9、Mac OS 10.10、iOS、Android、Windows Mobile、Chrome OS
iOS 设备iPod Touch、iPhone 4S、iPhone 5S、iPhone5c、iPhone 6、iPad 2、iPad 3、iPad Mini 3、iPad Air 2
Android 设备Galaxy S4、Galaxy S5、HTC G1、LG C800 myTouch、HTC One、Galaxy Note 2014、HTC One M8
Windows 移动设备Venue 8 Pro、Lumia 520、Lumia 930
Chrome OS 设备Chromebook(Chrome 浏览器;要求使用 NPAPI 插件的功能不受支持)

Blackboard 努力使全部产品实现无障碍访问。我们在每个 Blackboard Learn 版本的无障碍访问测试期间均使用两种最新 版本的 JAWS 。

Java 及其他浏览器插件

Blackboard Learn 中的一些功能需要安装附加软件。没有这些软件,这些功能本身无法运行。以下 Blackboard Learn 功能需要安装插件:

  • 要在课程文件和资源库中上传多个文件,您需要启用 Oracle 的 Java 运行时环境 (JRE) 浏览器插件。单个文件上传工具不要求 JRE。Blackboard 已对上传小程序签名。其包含允许该小程序运行(甚至可在证书过期之后允许)的时间戳授权。
  • 课程房间和 Blackboard Collaborate 的同步交流功能(通过 Building Block 提供)要求下载和安装 Blackboard Collaborate Launcher,但不需要安装 Java JRE 浏览器插件。

    仅具有原始体验的 Blackboard Collaborate 要求安装 Launcher。带来 Ultra 体验的 Blackboard Collaborate 不要求下载任何内容。

对于依赖 JRE 的功能,Blackboard 建议使用 JRE 版本 7 和 8。JRE 版本 6 可以工作,但是可能导致意外行为。Oracle 已确认 JRE 版本 6 存在一些安全问题。

Blackboard Learn 无需任何其他浏览器插件。有关浏览器插件、辅助技术和其他支持软件的详细信息,请参阅本部分中的“浏览器支持策略”主题。


Analytics for Learn 浏览器支持

Analytics for Learn 通过 Blackboard 合作伙伴推出的第三方商业智能工具提供报告和直观视图,具体来说:Microsoft (Reporting Services) 提供嵌入式报告,Pyramid (Pyramid BI Office) 提供指示板构建。这些产品均承诺提供浏览器支持。因此,根据我们合作伙伴所做出的产品决策,以下详细信息可能会发生更改。

Learn 界面内显示的 Analytics for Learn 报告可通过 Learn 支持的所有浏览器进行查看。独立的 Microsoft Reporting Services 报告也可通过 Learn 支持的浏览器进行查看。请访问 Microsoft 网站,详细了解 Microsoft Reporting Services 的浏览器支持

要查看 Pyramid 指示板,需使用与 HTML-5 兼容的浏览器。 要构建 Pyramid 指示板,需使用与 NPAPI 兼容的浏览器,因为 Pyramid 构建工具使用 Microsoft Silverlight 插件。Google Chrome 已经停止支持 NPAPI,因此,该浏览器不兼容。Firefox 或 Safari 用户必须安装并配置 Silverlight 插件,才能在其浏览器中使用它。


配置说明

  • 原始 Blackboard Learn 9.1 界面的 Mac OS X 10.8 及更高版本 Java:Java 不再作为操作系统安装的一部分安装。当应用程序/小程序要求时,您必须下载并安装 Java。只需执行此操作一次。

与以前版本相比,客户端技术发生了变化

  • 不再提供对 Internet Explorer 的支持。
  • 我们扩展了支持的浏览器类型和版本,从而加入了其他操作系统和格式(例如移动设备和平板电脑设备)。

技术不受支持

  • Windows XP
  • Windows、Mac OS 和 Linux 系统不运行支持的浏览器
  • Internet Explorer
  • Firefox 版本 48 及更低版本
  • Chrome 49 及更低版本
  • Safari 9 及更低版本
  • Blackboard Learn 原始用户界面的 JRE 5

支持具有原始体验的界面

本部分仅适用于 Blackboard Learn SaaS 用户。

Blackboard Learn SaaS 部署中的有些用户界面尚未更新到 Ultra 体验。这些界面包括但不限于以下区域:

  • 原始课程视图 - 使用 Blackboard Learn 9.1 原始课程视图
  • 管理员配置区域
  • 资源库
  • 企业调查
  • 目的管理器
  • Outcomes Assessment 功能

虽然用户可能已成功在平板电脑和手持设备上使用这些原始体验界面,但此类设备不支持这些界面。

Check whether your web browser works well with your version of Blackboard Learn.

When using a screen reader, use Firefox® and JAWS® on Windows® and use Safari® and VoiceOver on a Mac® . Visit Accessibility to learn more about Blackboard's approach to accessible software.

Supported browsers

For more general information on Javascript, cookies, and other software, see the Browser Support Policy topic in this section.

Your course can be delivered in the Original or Ultra Course View. Check out the tables below to see whether your browser supports your course view.

Google Chrome versions 42+, Mozilla Firefox versions 52+, and Microsoft Edge do not support NPAPI-type plug-ins. This includes Java plug-ins and many media browser plug-ins. Blackboard doesn't support these browsers under the following circumstances:
1) with embedded media types that need third-party NPAPI plug-ins for viewing
2) the multiple-file upload interface located in the Content Collection. These browsers do support the other multiple-file upload interfaces.

Supported Browsers
  Desktop Browser Versions Mobile Browser Versions1
Chrome 49+ 49+
Edge 20+ 20+
Firefox 48+ 48+
Internet Explorer2 Unsupported Unsupported
Safari 9+ with iOS 11+

1. Mobile browsers are also supported for the Original experience. Older themes are not supported on these browsers even though users may have success using them. Blackboard App, Blackboard Instructor, and Bb Grader are supported native apps for mobile and tablet devices that interact with Blackboard Learn 9.1 servers. These apps may have their own device requirements.

2. Microsoft ended active development for Internet Explorer in January 2016. Some newer features in Learn may not work, including Attendance and Create Recording. Reported issues isolated to Internet Explorer will not be resolved by Product Support. We recommend using another browser.

ULTRA: Supported browsers

Supported Browsers
  Desktop Browser Versions Mobile and Tablet Browser Versions
Android Browser Not available 4+
Chrome 49+ 49+
Edge 20+ 20+
Firefox 48+ Unsupported
Internet Explorer Unsupported Unsupported
Safari 9+ 9+

Blackboard's most common configuration for testing new features in the Ultra experience is Mac OS + Google Chrome. We conduct more testing on the latest releases of Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari, and Microsoft Edge.


Tested devices and operating systems

Blackboard tests browsers using a variety of devices and operating systems. Support is not limited to these specific operating systems. We support the desktop browser versions regardless of the particular device or operating system they run on.

Devices used for testing
Category Tested
Operating Systems Windows 7, Windows 8, Windows 10, Mac OS 10.8, Mac OS 10.9, Mac OS 10.10, iOS, Android, Windows Mobile, Chrome OS
iOS Devices iPod Touch, iPhone 4S, iPhone 5S, iPhone5c, iPhone 6, iPad 2, iPad 3, iPad Mini 3, iPad Air 2
Android Devices Galaxy S4, Galaxy S5, HTC G1, LG C800 myTouch, HTC One, Galaxy Note 2014, HTC One M8
Windows Mobile Devices Venue 8 Pro, Lumia 520, Lumia 930
Chrome OS Devices Chromebook (Chrome browser; features requiring NPAPI plug-ins are not supported)

Blackboard strives to make all its products as accessible as possible. We use the two most recent versions of JAWS during accessibility testing of each Blackboard Learn release.

Java and other browser plug-ins

A handful of features in Blackboard Learn require you to install additional software. Without the software, the features themselves do not function. The following Blackboard Learn features have plug-in requirements:

  • Multiple file uploads in Course Files and Content Collection requires you to enable the Java Runtime Environment (JRE) browser plug-in from Oracle. The single file upload tool does not require the JRE. Blackboard has signed the upload applet. It includes a timestamping authority that allows the applet to run even after the certificate has expired.
  • The Course Room and Blackboard Collaborate synchronous communication features, available via Building Block, require you to download and install Blackboard Collaborate Launcher but do not require the Java JRE browser plug-in.

    Only for Blackboard Collaborate with the Original experience requires the Launcher. Blackboard Collaborate with the Ultra experience does not require any downloads.

Blackboard recommends JRE versions 7 and 8 for features that depend on it. JRE version 6 might work but could result in unexpected behavior. Oracle has acknowledged some security issues with JRE version 6.

Blackboard Learn does not require any other browser plug-ins. To learn more about browser plug-ins, assistive technology, and other supporting software, see the Browser Support Policy topic in this section.


Analytics for Learn browser support

Analytics for Learn delivers reports and visualizations using third-party business intelligence tools from Blackboard partners, specifically Microsoft (Reporting Services) for embedded reports and Pyramid (Pyramid BI Office) for dashboard building. These products have their own commitments to browser support. As a result, the following details are subject to change based on product decisions made by our partners.

Analytics for Learn reports that display within the Learn interface are supported in all the same browsers as Learn. Standalone Microsoft Reporting Services reports are also supported in the same browsers as Learn. Refer to the Microsoft website for more information on browser support for Microsoft Reporting Services.

To view Pyramid dashboards, an HTML-5 compatible browser is required. To build Pyramid dashboards, an NPAPI-compatible browser is required because the Pyramid builder uses the Microsoft Silverlight plug-in. Google Chrome has deprecated NPAPI support, so this browser is incompatible. Firefox or Safari users must install and configure the Silverlight plug-in to use it in their browser.


Configuration notes

  • Mac OS X 10.8+ Java for Original Blackboard Learn 9.1 interfaces: Java no longer ships as part of the OS install. You must download and install Java when the application/applet requests. You only need to do this once.

Client technology changes from previous releases

  • Internet Explorer support ended.
  • We expanded supported browser types and versions to include additional operating systems and formats such as mobile and tablet devices.

Technologies not supported

  • Windows XP
  • Windows, Mac OS, and Linux systems not running a supported browser
  • Internet Explorer
  • Firefox versions 48 and lower
  • Chrome versions 49 and lower
  • Safari versions 9 and lower
  • JRE 5 for Blackboard Learn Original user interfaces

Support for interfaces with the Original Experience

This section applies only to Blackboard Learn SaaS users.

Some user interfaces in Blackboard Learn in the SaaS deployment have not yet been updated to the Ultra experience. These interfaces include, but are not limited to the following areas:

  • Original Course View - using the Blackboard Learn 9.1 Original Course View
  • Administrator configuration areas
  • Content Collection
  • Enterprise surveys
  • Goals manager
  • Outcomes Assessment features

These Original experience interfaces are not supported on tablets and hand-held devices even though users may have some success using them on these devices.