我在何处查找自己的作业?

似乎并不熟悉?跳转至关于访问作业的“Ultra”帮助。

您的教师可以将作业添加到课程中的不同区域。您可以通过课程菜单(称为“作业”)中的链接访问作业。或者,您的教师可以将作业整合到每周的内容中。如果您对课程的组织方式存有疑问,请联系您的教师。

教师还可以创建小组作业,并在与常规作业相同的区域中提供其访问权限。在课程菜单之后,小组作业也可能会显示在我的小组面板中。

详细了解如何访问和提交小组作业

教师可能会在某个日期之后或您完成某项任务后,提供一些作业。例如,您可能需要将讲义标记为已查看,然后才能访问作业。如果您未看到自认为应该能看到的作业,请联系您的教师。

如果您在到期日期过后提交,则您的提交会被标记为逾期,并且可能会被罚分。

在 Blackboard Learn 中,数字收发箱已经替换为作业工具。如果教师要求您将某些内容提交至数字 dropbox,请了解有无其他方案。


提交作业

似乎并不熟悉?跳转至关于提交作业的“Ultra”帮助。

完成作业后,您必须选择提交。如果未选择,则教师将收不到您完成的作业。

如果教师不允许多次尝试,则您只能提交一次作业。请确保您已附加任何所需的文件,然后再选择提交

  1. 访问作业。在上载作业页面上,查看说明、截止日期、满分并下载教师提供的任何文件。如果教师已为评分添加评分量规,则您可以对其查看。
  2. 选择写入提交可展开您能键入提交的区域。您可以使用编辑器中的选项来设置文本格式。您可以创造性地控制内容的显示方式,并灵活地更改顺序和外观。
  3. 选择浏览我的计算机可从您的计算机上传文件。

    -或-

    附加文件区域中,将计算机上的文件拖动到“热点”。如果浏览器允许,您也可以拖动整个文件夹的文件。这些文件将分别上传。如果浏览器不允许在上传文件夹后提交作业,请选择文件夹所在行中的删除以将其删除。您可以分别拖动文件并再次提交。

    可以使用文件名或为文件提供另一个名称。

  4. (可选)键入提交的相关评论
  5. 选择提交复查提交历史记录页面将显示关于您已提交作业的信息以及一条包含确认编号的成功消息。复制和保存此编号,将其用作您提交的证明。对于多次尝试的作业,您的每次提交将收到不同的编号。如果您的机构启用了电子邮件通知以确认提交,则您也会收到包含确认编号的电子邮件以及关于您每次提交课程作业的详细信息。

    如果您的机构使用旧版 Blackboard Learn,则您将无法拖动要上传的文件、查看确认编号或接收电子邮件提交确认。

详细了解如何使用 JAWS® 提交作业

如果您的机构使用 Qwickly,则您可以将存储在基于云的存储帐户(如 Dropbox 或 Google 文档)中的文件附加到作业中。

详细了解如何通过 Qwickly 将文件附加到作业中

 

将作业另存为草稿并稍后提交

似乎并不熟悉?跳转至关于保存作业的“Ultra”帮助

上传作业页面上,选择保存草稿以保存您的作业并在以后继续做作业。您的文本和文件将保存在页面上。返回时,您可以继续工作。

  1. 返回作业并选择作业标题。
  2. 复查提交历史记录页面上,选择继续
  3. 上传作业页面,进行更改。
  4. (可选)键入提交的相关评论
  5. 选择提交复查提交历史记录页面将显示,其中会提供有关所提交作业的信息。

完成作业后,您必须选择提交。如果未选择,则教师将收不到您的作业。


重新提交作业

教师可能会出于多种原因允许您多次提交作业。例如,教师可能会评论您的首稿,以便您可以努力改进。

提交作业后,您可能会发现其中有错误。但是,系统可能不允许您重新提交作业。请联系教师征求重新提交作业的机会。.

如果您可以重新尝试一次,请选择课程中的作业链接。开始新的显示在复查提交历史记录页面。


匿名评分的作业

似乎并不熟悉?跳转至关于匿名评分的作业的“Ultra”帮助。

上传作业页面上,如果您的作业被设置为进行匿名评分,则您会收到通知。

在评分期间,教师看不到您的姓名。教师可能会选择匿名评分以消除偏见。

您不得在提交时包含任何身份信息。请勿将您的姓名添加到您上传的文件中,或在您添加的任何文本中使用您的姓名。


Ultra:访问作业

似乎并不熟悉?跳转至关于访问作业的“原始”帮助

课程内容页面上,选择作业的标题。教师还可以采用文件夹组织作业。

教师可能会要求您以小组的方式完成作业。

详细了解小组作业

您还可以在课程动态或日历(如果教师添加了截止日期)中访问作业。如果作业的截止日期已过,则您会在课程动态的重要事项区域中看到提醒。

详细了解逾期作业

选择作业后,详细内容和信息面板会显示。您可以查看截止日期、允许的尝试次数、规定的时间限制、可能的目的和评分量规。您也可以查看截止日期是否已过,及是否有任何提交已逾期或将要逾期。

如果没有时间限制,则您可以查看作业,但不必提交。选择查看评估时,您仅可以查看作业或添加一些作业。未准备好提交?在面板中选择保存并关闭。如果您之前开始做过作业,则您的作业会被保存。选择查看评估以继续工作。

如果您的教师添加了时间限制,则其会显示在课程内容页面上的其他作业详情旁边。您还会在做作业时,在作业的详细内容和信息面板以及作业内看到时间限制。您将会看到开始尝试而不是查看评估。选择开始尝试时,系统会显示一个弹出窗口,用于在您访问作业之前启动计时器。如果您尚未准备好开始,请选择取消。在您开始后,作业会在时间用完之后自动提交。

详细了解时间限制

逾期作业

如果截止日期过后您打开作业,则会收到有关提交被标记为逾期的提醒。您可以在详细内容和信息面板、作业页面和提交确认窗口中查看提醒。在详细内容和信息面板中,您还可以查看是否有任何提交已逾期或将要逾期。

在该面板中,您可以选择评分区域的提交,还可查看您逾期提交的内容。

如果您未提交作业,则在作业到期日期之后,您可能会看到作业得分为零(如果教师进行了相关设置)。您仍可以提交尝试以更新成绩。教师可以决定对于逾期作业的罚分。

详细了解为过期未交作业评定零分

详细了解多次尝试成绩


Ultra:查看附加的文件

教师可能会附加您需要阅读或用来完成作业的文件。教师决定文件的显示方式,如内联或以附件方式。在下一个区域,您可以查看以内联方式显示的图像。

对于以内联方式显示的视频和音频文件,选择标题以在新窗口中将其打开。您具有播放、暂停和音量控制等控件。对于视频文件,您可以全屏观看视频。您也可以下载文件。

对于显示为附件的媒体文件,选择更多选项图标以访问该菜单。选择下载文件,可在新窗口或标签中打开图像文件,或将 Word 文档、PDF 或幻灯片演示文稿下载到您的计算机。查看文件选项会在课程页面打开文件,如图像。

对于以内联方式显示的图像文件,您可以选择图像来单独查看。


Ultra:提交作业

似乎并不熟悉?跳转至关于提交作业的“原始”帮助

教师提供您完成作业所需的所有信息和文件。

注意时间。如果教师为作业设定时间限制,则您可以跟踪剩余的时间。倒计时显示在屏幕底部,提醒您时间限制越来越近。

您保存草稿或离开正在进行的尝试时,计时器会继续倒计时。

创建您的提交。选择添加内容以访问编辑器。您可以使用编辑器中的选项设置文本格式并嵌入图像和附加文件。只有教师才可以查看您添加的内容。

要使用键盘跳转至编辑器工具栏,请按 ALT + F10 组合键。在 Mac 上,按 Fn + ALT + F10 组合键。使用箭头键可选择一个选项,如带编号的列表。

从云存储插入:您可以即时连接到存储文件的多个 Web 应用,例如 OneDrive® 和 Google Drive™。您添加的文件是副本。如果您对云存储中的文件执行更改,则需要在课程中上传新副本。如果您的浏览器允许,您从云存储中添加的媒体文件将以内联方式显示。

详细了解云存储

添加到对话。如果教师启用了对话,请选择开放课堂对话图标。任何人都可以在作业对话中贡献内容,包括教师。

详细了解对话

未准备好提交?选择保存并关闭以保存您的工作并在以后继续操作。您的文本、评论和文件将保存在页面上。返回时,您可以继续工作。

提交作业。已完成?当您准备好让教师为作业评分时,选择提交。提交后,系统会显示一个面板,其中提供您提交的日期和时间。选择面板底部的查看提交链接来复查您的提交内容。

如果教师允许一次尝试,则您无法在提交后编辑作业。如果教师允许多次尝试,而您又在截止日期过后提交尝试,则该次尝试将被标记为逾期。您在截止日期之前提交的任何尝试不会被标记为逾期。

完成作业后,您必须选择提交。如果未选择,则教师将收不到您完成的作业。

编辑内容

添加内容后,访问菜单并选择编辑以做出更改或添加更多内容。

您可以编辑所添加的文件对应的设置。在编辑器中选择文件,然后选择编辑器选项行中的编辑附件图标。您可以添加显示名称替换文本。替换文本可用于为使用屏幕阅读器或在图像关闭的情况下访问网页的用户描述图像。

您还可以选择是要以链接形式在编辑器中插入文件,还是直接嵌入文件以便其以内联方式与您添加的其他内容一同显示。

对文本和文件重新排序

指向文本块或文件可访问移动图标。按住文本块或文件并将其拖动到新位置。

您可以使用键盘移动项目。

  1. 按 Tab 键跳转至项目的移动图标。
  2. 按 Enter 键激活移动模式。
  3. 使用箭头键选择一个位置。
  4. 按 Enter 键将项目放在新位置。

Ultra:查看评分量规

如果教师为作业添加了评分量规,则您可以在打开作业之前开始尝试之后查看评分量规。选择使用评分量规对此项目进行了评分来查看评分量规。

如果需要,您可以查看评分量规与作业说明。您可以展开每个评分量规标准以查看达标水平并组织您的工作以符合评分作业的要求。


Ultra:匿名评分的作业

似乎并不熟悉?跳转至关于对作业匿名评分的“原始”帮助

当您打开一个作业时,如果您的提交被设置为进行匿名评分,则您会收到通知:

此评估将被匿名评分。请勿包括任何个人信息,如姓名。

在评分期间,教师看不到您的姓名。教师可能会选择匿名评分以消除偏见。您的教师不能为小组作业启用匿名评分。

您不得在提交时包含任何身份信息。请勿将您的姓名添加到您上传的文件中,或在您添加的任何文本中使用您的姓名。

您不会在您的成绩页面上看到匿名评分的任何指示和说明。教师发布成绩前,成绩列中显示的状态为待处理。如果教师允许多次尝试,则您还将看到提交的每次尝试的状态均为待处理


Ultra:计时的作业

教师可能会限制您必须提交作业的时间。如果您有时间限制,则其会显示在课程内容页面上的其他作业详情旁边。您还会在做作业时,在作业的详细内容和信息面板以及作业内看到时间限制。

选择开始尝试时,系统会显示一个弹出窗口,以在您访问作业之前启动计时器。如果您尚未准备好开始,请选择取消

如果您看到查看评估而不是开始尝试,则不会对作业计时。如果某个作业在打开时没有时间限制,则您不必提交该作业。

如果教师允许您提交多次尝试,则时间限制将应用于每次尝试。

无论您是否在积极地做作业,计时器都会继续运行。如果您保存草稿或离开作业窗口,则倒计时会继续,且您的作业会在时间到了后保存并提交。选择保存并关闭以稍后返回作业时,系统会提醒您计时器将继续运行。

计时器会显示在窗口底部,告知您剩余的时间。您的作业会在时间到了后自动保存并提交。

Offline Submissions


ULTRA: Offline submissions

Your instructor can add assessments that don't require you to upload a submission.

Examples of offline work:

  • Oral presentations
  • Science fair projects
  • Acting performances
  • Artwork delivered in person
  • Face-to-face team building exercises, panel discussions, and debates

You can view the assessment alongside other content on the Course Content page and on your global and course grades pages. When you access the assessment from these course areas, you're informed you can't submit work online. Your instructor can add instructions, files, a rubric, and goals to help you prepare for the offline work. You can also participate in the assessment's conversations if enabled.

For offline submissions, you can't submit multiple attempts and your instructor can't add a time limit.

When your instructor assigns a grade, you're notified in your activity stream.

On your Course Grades page, your grade appears with Submitted offline. If your instructor used a rubric to grade, the grade pill displays a rubric icon.

Where do I find my assignments?

Doesn't seem familiar? Jump to the "Ultra" help about accessing assignments.

Your instructor can add assignments to different areas of your course. You might access assignments from a link on the course menu called "Assignments." Or, your instructor might incorporate assignments into each week's content. Ask your instructor if you have questions about how your course is organized.

Your instructor can also create group assignments and provide access to them in the same areas as regular assignments. Group assignments may also appear in the My Groups panel after the course menu.

More on accessing and submitting group assignments

Your instructor may make some assignments available after a certain date or after you complete a certain task. For example, you might have to mark a lecture as reviewed before you may access an assignment. Contact your instructor if you don't see an assignment that you think you should.

The digital dropbox has been replaced by the assignments tool in Blackboard Learn. If your instructor has asked you to submit something to the digital dropbox, ask for other instructions.


Watch a video about assignments

The following narrated video provides a visual and auditory representation of some of the information included on this page. For a detailed description of what is portrayed in the video, open the video on YouTube, navigate to More actions, and select Open transcript.


Video: Assignments Overview shows you where to find and submit assignments.


Submit an assignment

Doesn't seem familiar? Jump to the "Ultra" help about submitting assignments.

When you finish your assignment, you must select Submit. If you don't, your instructor won't receive your completed assignment.

If your instructor hasn't allowed multiple attempts, you may submit your assignment only once. Before you select Submit, be sure that you have attached any required files.

  1. Access the assignment. On the Upload Assignment page, review the instructions, due date, points possible, and download any files provided by your instructor. If your instructor has added a rubric for grading, you can view it.
  2. Select Write Submission to expand the area where you can type your submission. You can use the options in the editor to format the text. You have creative control over how your content appears and the flexibility to change the order and appearance.
  3. Select Browse My Computer to upload a file from your computer.

    -OR-

    Drag files from your computer to the "hot spot" in the Attach Files area. If your browser allows, you can also drag a folder of files. The files will upload individually. If the browser doesn't allow you to submit your assignment after you upload a folder, select Do not attach in the folder's row to remove it. You can drag the files individually and submit again.

    You can use the file name or provide another name for the file.

  4. Optionally, type Comments about your submission.
  5. Select Submit. The Review Submission History page appears with information about your submitted assignment and a success message with a confirmation number. Copy and save this number as proof of your submission. For assignments with multiple attempts, you receive a different number for each submission. If your institution has enabled email notifications for submission receipts, you'll also receive an email with your confirmation number and details each time you submit coursework.

    You won't be able to drag files to upload, view confirmation numbers, or receive email submission receipts if your institution uses an older version of Blackboard Learn.

More on submitting your assignment with JAWS®

If your institution uses Qwickly, you can attach files stored in your cloud-based storage accounts, such as Dropbox or Google Docs, to your assignment.

More on attaching files to an assignment with Qwickly

 

Save an assignment as a draft and submit later

Doesn't seem familiar? Jump to the "Ultra" help about saving assignments.

On the Upload Assignment page, select Save Draft to save your work and continue later. Your text and files are saved on the page. When you return, you can resume working.

  1. Return to your assignment and select the assignment title.
  2. On the Review Submission History page, select Continue.
  3. On the Upload Assignment page, make your changes.
  4. Optionally, type Comments about your submission.
  5. Select Submit. The Review Submission History page appears with information about your submitted assignment.

When you finish your assignment, you must select Submit. If you don't, your instructor won't receive your work.


Resubmit an assignment

Your instructor may allow you to submit an assignment more than once for a variety of reasons. For example, your instructor may provide comments on your first draft so that you can try to improve your work.

You may realize you made an error after you've submitted your assignment. However, you may not be allowed to resubmit the assignment. Contact your instructor to ask for the opportunity to resubmit the assignment.

If you may make another attempt, select the assignment link in your course. Start New appears on the Review Submission History page.


Anonymously graded assignments

On the Upload Assignment page, you're informed if your assignment is set to be graded anonymously.

Your instructor won't see your name during grading. Your instructor may choose to grade anonymously to eliminate bias.

You shouldn't include any identifying information with your submission. Don't add your name to files you upload or use your name in comments.


ULTRA: Access your assignments

Doesn't seem familiar? Jump to the "Original" help about accessing assignments.

On the Course Content page, select the title of your assignment. Your instructor may also organize assignments in folders.

You can also access assignments in the activity stream or in the calendar if your instructor added due dates. If the due date has passed for an assignment, you’re alerted in the Important section of the activity stream.

More on late work

After you select an assignment, the Details & Information panel appears. You can see the due date, number of attempts allowed, the time limit if imposed, and possibly goals and a rubric for grading. You can also see if the due date has passed and if any submissions are or will be late.

If no time limit exists, you can view an assignment and you don't have to submit it. When you select View assessment, you can just view the assignment or add some work. Not ready to submit? Select Save and Close in the panel. If you previously started the assignment, your work was saved. Select View assessment to resume working.

However, if your instructor added a time limit, you'll see Start attempt and receive a pop-up window to start the timer before you can access the assignment. If you're not ready to start, select Cancel. After you start, the assignment auto-submits when time is up.

Your instructor may also assign assignments to groups of students. Your group name is listed after the group assignment title.

More on group assignments

Late work

After the due date has passed and you open an assignment, you’re alerted that your submission will be marked late. You can view the alert in the Details & Information panel, on the assignment page, and in the submit confirmation window. In the Details & Information panel, you can also see if any submissions are or will be late.

In the panel, you can select your submission in the Grading section and also see that you made a late submission.

More on multiple attempts grades


ULTRA: View attached files

Your instructor may attach files that you need to read or use to complete an assignment. Your instructor decides how files will appear, such as inline or as attachments. In the next section, you can view an image that appears inline.

For video and audio files that appear inline, select the title to open them in new windows. You have controls for play, pause, and volume control. For video files, you can view the video in full screen. You can also download the file.


ULTRA: Submit an assignment

Doesn't seem familiar? Jump to the "Original" help about submitting assignments.

Your instructor provides all the information and files you need to complete an assignment.

Be mindful of the time. If your instructor put a time limit on the assignment, you can keep track of how much time is left. A countdown appears at the bottom of your screen and warns you as the time limit gets closer.

The timer keeps counting down when you save a draft or leave an attempt in progress.

Create your submission. Select Add Content to access the editor. You can use the options in the editor to format the text and embed images and attach files. Only your instructor can view the content you add.

To use your keyboard to jump to the editor toolbar, press ALT + F10. On a Mac, press Fn + ALT + F10. Use the arrow keys to select an option, such as a numbered list.

Insert from Cloud Storage: You can instantly connect to multiple web apps where you store files, such as in OneDrive® and Google Drive™. The files you add are copies. If you make a change to a file in cloud storage, you need to upload a new copy in your course. If your browser allows, media files you add from cloud storage display inline.

More on cloud storage

Add to the conversation. If your instructor enabled conversations, select the Open class conversation icon. Anyone can make a contribution to the assignment conversation, including your instructor. Learn more about conversations later in this topic.

Not ready to submit? Select Save and Close to save your work and continue later. Your text, comments, and files are saved on the page. When you return, you can resume working.

Submit your assignment. Finished? Select Submit when you're ready for your instructor to grade your work. When you submit, a panel appears with the date and time you made the submission. Select the View submission link at the bottom of the panel to review your submission.

If your instructor allowed one attempt, you can't edit your work after you submit. If your instructor allowed multiple attempts and you submit an attempt past the due date, the attempt will be marked late. Any attempts you submit before the due date aren't marked late.

When you finish your assignment, you must select Submit. If you don't, your instructor won't receive your completed assignment.

Edit your content

After you add content, access the menu and select Edit to make changes or add more content.

You can edit settings for the files you've added. Select a file in the editor and then select the Edit Attachment icon in the row of editor options. You can add a Display name and Alternative text. Alternative text describes the image for people who use screen readers or visit web pages with images turned off.

You can also choose whether to insert the file as a link in the editor or to embed the file directly so it appears inline with other content you've added.

Reorder your text and files

Point to a text block or a file to access the Move icon. Press and drag the text block or file to a new location.

You can use your keyboard to move an item.

  1. Tab to an item's Move icon.
  2. Press Enter to activate move mode.
  3. Use the arrow keys to choose a location.
  4. Press Enter to drop the item in the new location.

ULTRA: View the rubric

If your instructor added a rubric for grading to an assignment, you can view it before you open the assignment and after you start the attempt. Select This item is graded with a rubric to view the rubric.

If you want, you can view the rubric alongside the assignment instructions. You can expand each rubric criterion to view the achievement levels and organize your efforts to meet the requirements of the graded work.


ULTRA: Be part of the conversation

If your instructor enabled class conversations, you can discuss the assignment with your instructor and your classmates. As the conversation develops, it appears only with the relevant assignment. Conversations don't appear on the discussions page.

A purple circle appears with the conversation icon to indicate new activity. When you open a conversation, new messages appear with a New icon so you can quickly view unread conversation posts.

To view the conversation, select Conversation in the assignment's menu on the Course Content page. Or, select the Open class conversation icon in the upper-right corner. Your instructor can read what you and other students have written and add to the conversation.

You can use the options in the editor to format the text.

To use your keyboard to jump to the editor toolbar, press ALT + F10. On a Mac, press Fn + ALT + F10. Use the arrow keys to select an option, such as a numbered list.

You can't edit your contribution, but you can select the Delete icon to remove your contribution. If necessary, your instructor can remove anyone's contributions.


ULTRA: Timed assignments

Your instructor may limit the amount of time you have to submit your assignment. If you have a time limit, it appears alongside other assignment details on the Course Content page. You'll also see the time limit on the assignment's Details & Information panel and within the assignment, as you work.

When you select Start attempt, you'll receive a pop-up window to start the timer before you can access the assignment. If you're not ready to start, select Cancel.

If you see View assessment instead of Start attempt, the assignment isn't timed. You don't have to submit an assignment with no time limit when you open it.

If your instructor allows you to submit multiple attempts, the time limit applies to each attempt.

The timer keeps running whether or not you're actively working on the assignment. If you save a draft or leave the assignment window, the countdown continues and your work is saved and submitted when time is up. When you select Save and Close to return to the assignment later, you're reminded that the timer will continue.

The timer appears at the bottom of the window to let you know how much time is left. Your work is saved and submitted automatically when time is up.