关于文件和多媒体

在课程中创建内容时,您可以添加文件、图像、音频和视频。例如,在讨论中,您可以从计算机上或课程的文件存储库中浏览查找媒体剪辑:课程文件或资源库。

详细了解课程文件

详细了解资源库

根据内容类型,您可以使用编辑器中的功能在文本中嵌入内容。您可以创造性地控制内容的显示方式,并在需要时灵活地更改顺序和外观。

在某些情况下,您可以在一个单独的附件区域中浏览查找文件。您也可以将计算机上的文件拖放附件区域。在附加文件区域中,将计算机上的文件拖动到“热点”。如果浏览器允许,您也可以拖动整个文件夹的文件。文件会分别上传。如果浏览器不允许在上传文件夹后提交,请选择文件夹所在行中的删除以将其删除。您可以分别拖动文件并再次提交。

支持的嵌入图像格式包括 PNG、GIF、JPG、SVG、BMP 和 ICO。对于音频,支持 MP3 和 WAV,对于视频,则支持 MP4 和 MOV。

您也可以将其他网站上的社交媒体添加到内容中。显示在课程中的这些社交媒体元素称为“聚合”。聚合融合了两个或多个来源的元素。例如,当您观看作为课程内容一部分的 YouTube™ 视频时,就是在体验聚合。

详细了解聚合

或者,使用构建内容菜单将多媒体作为独立项目嵌入内容列表。

向内容中添加文件

在课程中可以附加文件的任意位置,您都可以从计算机上或课程的文件存储库中浏览查找文件:课程文件或资源库。

使用编辑器中的添加内容功能时,您可以决定文件的链接确切地显示在内容中的哪个位置。使用附件区域时,上传的文件会紧跟在内容项目的标题之后显示。

详细了解添加文件的各种方法

浏览课程浏览资源库窗口包含一些标签和功能,可帮助您轻松浏览和搜索文件。

A. 浏览上传高级搜索标签:

  • 浏览您可以访问的文件夹。如果具有课程文件,您仅有权访问所在课程的文件。有了资源库,您可以访问其他课程的文件以及在机构范围内共享的那些文件。
  • 上传一个文件、多个文件或压缩包。
  • 执行高级搜索。您可以搜索文件和文件夹名称、元数据、文件内容、创建日期等等。

B. 查看列表查看缩略图:以文件名列表的形式或以缩略图图标的形式查看文件和文件夹。

C. 位置导航:导航到其他文件夹。使用选择使用当前文件夹位置图标链接显示在课程中位置导航最后面的文件夹。请注意,该文件夹将显示在选择项目区域中。

D. 搜索内容:执行文件和文件夹名称的基本搜索。

E. 使用复选框选择要包含到您的内容项中的文件和文件夹。您可以选择标题复选框以选中显示的所有项目。由于学生在默认情况下对文件夹中的所有内容具有读取权限,因此在链接到文件夹时请务必小心。读取权限允许学生查看选定文件夹中的所有文件和子文件夹。

F. 选择的项目。

在大多数浏览器中,您可以选择在课程中打开的文件的下载位置。例如,在 Chrome 中,导航到设置 > 高级 > 下载内容。您可以选择文件下载的位置,并选择是否希望浏览器每次都进行询问。在 Safari 中,具有相同的功能。导航到偏好设置 > 通用 > 文件下载位置。您可以执行 Internet 搜索,以了解其他浏览器中的文件下载选项。

从 Dropbox 上传内容

如果您的机构已启用 Dropbox Education 集成,则您和您的学生可以使用内容编辑器添加内容功能直接链接到大多数内容区中的 Dropbox 内容。在提交作业时,学生也可以直接从 Dropbox 上传文件。

首次从 Blackboard Learn 访问 Dropbox Education 时,系统将会提示您创建一个帐户或对您当前的帐户进行验证。登录后,即可浏览 Dropbox 并选择内容。


在编辑器中添加图像

您可以确定图像相对于文本的显示位置。您可以将光标放在要放置图像的位置,然后选择添加内容图标。在新窗口中,根据您要创建的内容类型,选择可用的通用工具其他工具,然后浏览查找图像文件。

 您可以调整图像大小。创建图像后,按住并拖动图像的角或边。您也可以使用右键菜单编辑图像,手动修改其大小(以像素为单位),以及添加当用户指向该图像时显示的标题。

从 URL 栏复制和粘贴指向资源库中图像、PDF 或其他文件的链接无法正常工作。这些 URL 是临时 URL,以后会中断。

可以添加常见图像类型,如 GIF、JPG、JPEG、BMP、PNG 和 TIF。


在“构建内容”菜单中添加图像

您可以嵌入图像,以使其作为独立的内容显示在内容列表中。

在内容区、学习模块、教学计划或文件夹中,选择创建内容以访问菜单,然后选择图像。键入名称、可选描述和替换文本。为尺寸、可用性、跟踪和显示日期选择适当的选项。显示日期不影响图像的可用性,仅影响其何时显示。

每个插入的文件、链接图像或其他媒体都将插入“新行”中,以防止连续插入的项目相互冲突。将图像插入预先存在的文本行时,将创建换行符。要使此文本围绕在图像周围,请删除换行符。

从您的计算机上或课程的文件存储库中浏览查找图像文件:课程文件或资源库。如果添加内容功能可用,您也可以浏览查找 Flickr 照片。您可以在提交前预览图像。

提交后,标题和图像将显示在内容列表中。您可以随时更改内容。打开图像的菜单并选择编辑

您可以使用拖放功能或键盘可访问重新排序工具更改项目在列表中的显示位置


在编辑器中添加音频和媒体文件

创建内容时,您可以确定媒体剪辑相对于文本的显示位置。选择添加内容图标可将媒体剪辑嵌入文本区或编辑现有选定媒体项目。您也可以使用右键菜单编辑现有选定媒体剪辑的某些属性。

Blackboard Learn 支持以下媒体文件类型:

  • 音频:AIFF、MP3、MIDI、MP、WAV 和 WMA
  • 视频:ASF、AVI、MOV、MOOV、MPG、MPEG、QT、SWA、SWF 和 WMV

 

媒体设置

利用右键菜单,可以编辑现有选定媒体剪辑的属性。

从菜单中,可以选择常规嵌入高级属性。可以更改的常规属性包括视频的源和维度(宽度和高度,以像素为单位)。如果未设置,则将使用实际大小。 如果选中约束比例的锁形图标并添加尺寸,文件则会调整大小,但无水平或垂直变形。 

嵌入属性选项提供了一个文本区域,您可以在该区域中编写或修改要显示的视频的嵌入 HTML 代码。此项功能是为高级 Web 开发人员设计的。

高级属性包含替换源或图像 URL。


图像设置

在内容编辑器中,以下图像设置不再可用。要显示这些设置,请从您的计算机添加图像文件,例如,使用附件部分。当您选择的文件已上传并可见后,请从文件操作菜单的页面选项中选择显示媒体文件

您可以添加替换文本来为使用屏幕阅读器或在图像关闭的情况下访问网页的人员描述图像。您也可以添加在用户指向图像时显示的标题。

您可以控制图片位置和外观。尺寸、间距和边框宽度以像素为单位。您也可以添加图片的目标 URL,使其表现为一个链接,并决定是否在新窗口中打开该目标页面。


添加反馈记录

您可以将反馈的音频/视频记录嵌入编辑器中,作为您的尝试评分。记录选项位于反馈编辑器中,可用于课程中的大多数已评分项目。学生观看或听取反馈以及您添加的任何文本。

此功能并非受所有浏览器支持。为实现最佳体验,请使用 Chrome 或 Firefox。

详细了解如何添加音频/视频反馈


在“构建内容”菜单中添加音频和视频

您可以嵌入音频和视频,以使其作为独立的内容显示在内容列表中。

在内容区、学习模块、教学计划或文件夹中,选择创建内容以访问菜单,然后选择音频视频。键入名称和可选描述,并为尺寸、可用性、跟踪和显示日期选择适当的选项。显示日期不影响媒体的可用性,仅影响其何时显示。

从您的计算机上或课程的文件存储库中浏览查找音频或视频文件:课程文件或资源库。如果添加内容功能可用,您也可以浏览查找 YouTube 视频。您可以在提交前预览媒体剪辑。

建议您添加抄本,以使听不到的学生可以收到相同的信息。浏览个人计算机附加您自己的抄本文件。如果视频文件是 MPEG 文件,您可以使用添加抄本字段来附加 SAMI 抄本文件。

提交后,标题、抄本和媒体剪辑将显示在内容列表中。您可以随时更改内容。打开项目的菜单并选择编辑

您可以使用拖放功能或键盘可访问重新排序工具更改媒体剪辑在列表中的显示位置

如果视频文件类型不受支持因而未以嵌入的形式显示,学生可以下载文件观看。


Learn 原始体验中的 Ally - 教师

查看和改进文件无障碍访问

似乎并不熟悉?跳转至关于改进文件无障碍访问的“Ultra”帮助

您的机构控制哪些工具可用。

您的课堂里有形形色色的学生,他们的学习能力各不相同。为学生提供更易于访问的内容意味着每个人都可以选择最适合他们的方式。如果您的机构使用 Blackboard Ally,则您可以使用该工具帮助确保每个学生都可以访问您的课程内容。

Ally 会自动扫描您的课程内容,并执行步骤以使文件更易访问。

开始使用 Ally

  1. 在课程中,查找要改进的文件。
  2. 在文件名旁边将显示一个图标,其用于快速显示文件的的无障碍访问分数。将光标悬停在该图标上方可查看分数。文件无障碍访问图标始终位于文件旁边,但具体位置因课程中的不同区域而异。在整个 Blackboard Learn 中,大部分无障碍访问图标将位于文件的左侧。
  3. 要了解如何改进文件的无障碍访问,请选择分数图标。
  4. Ally 将会打开,并为您显示编辑文件以改进无障碍访问以及对其优化以用于替换格式的步骤。

如何改进课程内容中的无障碍访问

学生看不到文件的无障碍访问分数。相反,学生可以从 Ally 为文件生成的替换格式中进行选择。您可以遵循有关创建无障碍访问文件的最佳实践来帮助 Ally 创建更好的替换格式。

查看替换格式

将文件附加到课程后,Ally 基于原始文件创建其替换格式。例如,如果原始文件是 PDF,则 Ally 将创建相同内容的音频、电子盲文和 ePub 格式。原始文件将提供这些格式,因此所有内容都集中在一个方便的位置。

创建的替换格式取决于原始文件类型。如果您未看到用于下载替换格式的选项,则表示没有为该课程启用 Ally,或者文件不是支持的内容类型。

在课程中查找文件。选择该文件旁边的菜单,然后选择替换格式。选择最能满足您的需求的版本!选择下载将替换格式保存至您的设备。

详细了解课程内容的替换格式

About files and multimedia

You can add files, images, audio, and video when you create content in your course. For example, in discussions, you can browse for a media clip from your computer or your course's file repository: Course Files or the Content Collection.

More on Course Files

More on the Content Collection

Based on the content type, you can use the functions in the editor to embed content in your text. You have creative control over how your content appears and the flexibility to change the order and appearance when you want.

In some instances, you can browse for files in a separate attachment section. You may also be able to drag and drop files from your computer into the Attachments area. Drag files from your computer to the "hot spot" in the Attach Files area. If your browser allows, you can also drag a folder of files. The files upload individually. If the browser doesn't allow you to submit after you upload a folder, select Do not attach in the folder's row to remove it. You can drag the files individually and submit again.

The supported formats for embedding images are PNG, GIF, JPG, SVG, BMP and ICO. For audio they are MP3 and WAV, and for video they are MP4 and MOV.

You can also add social media from other websites to your content. These social media elements that appear in a course are called "mashups." A mashup combines elements from two or more sources. For example, when you view a YouTube™ video as part of the course content, you're experiencing a mashup.

More on mashups

Or, use the Build Content menu to embed multimedia as standalone items in the content list.

Add files to your content

Wherever you can attach files in your course, you can browse for files from your computer or your course's file repository: Course Files or the Content Collection.

When you use the Add Content function in the editor, you can determine exactly where the file's link appears within your content. When you use the Attachments section, the file you uploaded appears immediately after the title of the content item.

More on methods for adding files

The Browse Course and Browse Content Collection windows include tabs and functions so you can browse and search for files easily.

A. Browse, Upload, and Advanced Search tabs:

  • Browse for folders you have access to. If you have Course Files, you only have access to the files for the course you're in. With the Content Collection, you may be able to access files for other courses and those files shared institution-wide.
  • Upload one file, multiple files, or a zipped package.
  • Perform an advanced search. You can search file and folder names, metadata, file contents, date created, and more.

B. View List and View Thumbnails: View files and folders as a list of file names or as thumbnail icons.

C. Breadcrumbs: Navigate to other folders. Use the Select to use the current folder location icon to link the folder that appears last in the breadcrumbs in your course. Note the folder appears in the Select Items area.

D. Search Content: Perform a basic search for file and folder names.

E. Use the check boxes to select files and folders to include in your content item. You can select the header check box to select all visible items. When you link to a folder, use caution as students receive the read permission by default on all of the folder's contents. Read permission allows students to view all the files and sub-folders in the selected folder.

F. Selected Items.

In most browsers, you can select where the files that you open in courses are downloaded. For example, in Chrome, navigate to Settings > Advanced > Downloads. You can select the location for file downloads and choose if you want the browser to ask each time. In Safari, you have the same capabilities. Navigate to Preferences > General > File download location. You can perform an internet search to learn about file download choices in other browsers.

Upload content from Dropbox

If your institution has enabled the Dropbox Education integration, you and your students can link directly to your Dropbox content in most content areas with the content editor Add Content feature. Students can also upload files directly from Dropbox when they submit assignments.

When you access Dropbox Education the first time from Blackboard Learn, you're prompted to either create an account or authenticate to your current account. After you log in, browse Dropbox and select content.


Add images in the editor

You can determine where images appear in relation to your text. You can place the cursor where you want the image to be placed and select the Add Content icon. In the new window, choose one of the Common Tools or Additional Tools available according to the content type you are creating, then browse for the image file.

You can resize an image. Once the image is created, press and drag an image's corners or sides. You can also edit an image with the right-click menu, manually modify its size in pixels and add a title that appears when a user points at it.

Copying and pasting links from the URL bar to Images, PDFs, or other Files in the content collection won't function properly. These URLs are temporary and break later.

You can add the common image types, such as GIF, JPG, JPEG, BMP, PNG, and TIF.


Add images in the Build Content menu

You can embed an image so it appears as a standalone piece of content in the content list.

In a content area, learning module, lesson plan, or folder, select Build Content to access the menu and select Image. Type a name, optional description, and alternative text. Select the appropriate options for dimensions, availability, tracking, and display dates. Display dates don't affect an image's availability, only when it appears.

Each inserted file, link image or other media will be inserted in a "new line" to prevent consecutive inserted items from colliding. Line Breaks will be created when an image is inserted into a pre-existing text line. To make this text flow around the image, delete the linebreaks.

Browse for an image file from your computer or your course's file repository: Course Files or the Content Collection. If the Add Content function is available, you can also browse for a Flickr photo. You can preview the image before you submit.

After you submit, the title and image appear in the content list. You can change the content at any time. Open the image's menu and select Edit.

You can change where the item appears in the list with the drag-and-drop function or the keyboard accessible reordering tool.


Add audio and media files in the editor

When you create content, you can determine where media clips appear in relation to your text. Select the Add Content icon to embed a media clip in the text area or edit an existing selected media item. You can also use the right-click menu to edit some properties of an existing selected media clip.

Blackboard Learn supports these media file types:

  • Audio: AIFF, MP3, MIDI, MP, WAV, and WMA
  • Video: ASF, AVI, MOV, MOOV, MPG, MPEG, QT, SWA, SWF, and WMV

 

Media settings

With the right-click menu you can edit the properties of an existing selected media clip.

From the menu, you can select General, Embed or Advanced properties. The General properties you can change are the source, and the dimensions of the video (width and height) measured in pixels. If not set, the actual size will be used. If you select the padlock icon to Constrain Proportions and add a measurement, the file is resized without horizontal or vertical distortion.

The Embed properties option presents you with a text area where you can write or modify the embedding HTML code for the video to appear. This feature is intended for advanced web developers.

The Advanced properties include an alternative source or image URLs.


Image settings

The following image settings are not available within the content editor anymore. For you to display these settings, add the image file from your computer, for example, using the Attachments section. When the file you selected is uploaded and visible, select the Display Media File within the page option from the File Action menu.

You can add alternative text that describes the image for people who use screen readers or visit web pages with images turned off. You can also add a title that appears when a user points an image.

You can control image placement and appearance. Pixels are used for dimensions, space, and the border width. You can also add a target URL for the image to behave as a link and decide if the target page will be opened in a new window.


Add a feedback recording

You can embed an audio/video recording of your feedback in the editor as you grade attempts. The recording option appears in the feedback editor for most graded items in your course. Students watch or listen to your feedback alongside any text you include.

This function isn't supported on all browsers. For the best experience, use Chrome or Firefox.

More on adding audio/video feedback


Add audio and video in the Build Content menu

You can embed audio and video so they appear as standalone pieces of content in the content list.

In a content area, learning module, lesson plan, or folder, select Build Content to access the menu and select Audio or Video. Type a name, optional description, and select the appropriate options for dimensions, availability, tracking, and display dates. Display dates don't affect the media's availability, only when it appears.

Browse for an audio or video file from your computer or your course's file repository: Course Files or the Content Collection. If the Add Content function is available, you can also browse for a YouTube video. You can preview the media clip before you submit.

We recommend that you include a transcript so students who can't hear are able to receive the same information. Browse your computer to attach your own transcript file. If the video file is an MPEG file, you can use the Include Transcript field to attach an SAMI transcript file.

After you submit, the title, transcript, and media clip appear in the content list. You can change the content at any time. Open the item's menu and select Edit.

You can change where the media clip appears in the list with the drag-and-drop function or the keyboard accessible reordering tool.

If a video file type isn't supported and doesn't appear embedded, students can download the file to watch it.


Ally in Learn Original - Instructor

View and improve file accessibility

Doesn't seem familiar? Jump to the "Ultra" help about improving file accessibility.

Your institution controls which tools are available.

Your class is full of diverse students with unique learning abilities. Providing students with more accessible content means each individual can choose formats that work best for them. If your institution uses Blackboard Ally, you can use the tool to help ensure your course content is accessible to every student.

Ally automatically scans your course content and performs steps to make files more accessible.

Get started with Ally

  1. In your course, find the file you want to improve.
  2. Next to the file name, an icon appears to quickly show the file’s accessibility score. Hover over the icon to view the score. File accessibility icons are always located next to your file, but the specific location will vary throughout different areas in your course. Throughout Blackboard Learn, most accessibility icons will be to the left of the file.
  3. To learn how to improve the file’s accessibility, select the score icon.
  4. Ally opens and shows you steps on how to edit your file for improved accessibility and optimize it for alternative formats.

How to improve accessibility in course content

Students don’t see the file’s accessibility score. Instead, students can choose from the alternative formats Ally generates for the file. You can help Ally create better alternative formats by following best practices for creating accessible files.

View alternative formats

After you attach files to a course, Ally creates alternative formats of the file based on the original. For example, if the original file is a PDF, Ally creates audio, electronic braille, and ePub formats of the same content. These formats are made available with the original file so everything is in one convenient location.

The alternative formats created depend on the original file type. If you don't see an option to download alternative formats, Ally isn’t enabled for that course or the file isn't a supported content type.

Find a file in your course. Select the menu beside it and select Alternative Formats. Choose the version that is best for your needs! Select Download to save the alternative format to your device.

More on alternative formats for course content

Watch a video about viewing file accessibility in Blackboard Learn

The following narrated video provides a visual and auditory representation of some of the information included on this page. For a detailed description of what is portrayed in the video, open the video on YouTube, navigate to More actions, and select Open transcript.


Video: View file accessibility explains how to view file accessibility for files you upload to your course.