通过评分的讨论鼓励深思熟虑的发言。

讨论可以加强学生批判性地思考、以清晰的方式表达他们的想法以及与其他人沟通的能力。通过评分的讨论,您可以评估这些能力作为每个学生的课程成绩的一部分。向学生表明他们的发言在哪些方面表现优秀以及他们可以在哪些方面改进以提高成绩。

如果您的课程使用原始课程视图,则您可以为论坛和话题指定成绩。在 Ultra 课程视图中,您可以对学生的整体讨论发言评分。


为什么对讨论评分?

您可能会发现,对学生参与讨论的评估比较含糊。您怎样能将较为活跃但对讨论起不到促进作用的学生与不常发言但对讨论有很大影响的学生区分开来呢?

学生在讨论中的互动是参与情况的永久记录。但在开始之前,您需要对在线讨论可以实现的目标设定合理的预期。由于在线环境的性质,可能需要更多的时间才会在讨论中呈现表述清晰的观点。学生需要数量切合实际的讨论机会,还需要对其发言的质量及时给予建设性的回应。通过评估,可以让学生了解其表现如何,还有助于改进以后的互动。


打开讨论评分

似乎并不熟悉?跳转至关于创建评分的讨论的“Ultra”帮助。

您可以在论坛或话题中指定讨论成绩。您可以根据学生参与讨论的情况、帖子的质量或二者的组合对学生评分。您可以提前创建评分量规并在对论坛和话题评分时使用它们。

创建或编辑论坛时,您可以启用评分选项。启用评分时,会自动在成绩中心内创建一列。

成绩设置将显示在创建论坛编辑论坛页面上。

  1. 选择为讨论论坛评分并键入一个分值,以评估整个论坛中参与者的表现。
  2. 如果要评估每个话题中参与者的表现,请选择为话题评分
  3. 选中显示状态为“需要评分”的参与者的复选框并选择所需帖子数量以显示处于需要评分状态的参与者(可选)。如果应用此设置,在每个学生发布指定数量的帖子后,会在成绩中心内显示需要评分图标。帖子也会置于需要评分页面上的队列中。如果您选择了某个评分选项但未选中相应的复选框,则成绩中心不会显示需要评分图标且需要评分页面上不会显示帖子。在成绩中心内,当学生发布帖子时,他们的尝试将显示有进行中图标。

    如果您从列表中选择了三个帖子而学生提交了两个,则在达到指定的帖子数量前,会在成绩中心单元格和讨论区内显示进行中图标。

  4. (可选)访问添加评分量规菜单以选择评分量规。

关闭讨论评分

即使成绩已存在,您仍可以禁用已评分论坛和话题的评分。

  1. 编辑论坛页面上,将评分选项更改为论坛中不可评分
  2. 选择提交。如果您已为论坛或其话题指定成绩,则会显示一条警告消息,指出将删除所有现有成绩。此操作不能撤消。
  3. 选择确定以继续,或选择取消以保留成绩中心项目。

打开话题评分

如果选择对论坛中的话题评分,您可以针对每个话题来决定是否对该话题评分。如果您选择为话题评分选项,则学生无法创建新的话题。

  1. 创建话题页面,选中为话题评分复选框并键入满分。您决定帖子何时进入“需要评分”状态。选中显示处于“需要评分”状态的参与者复选框并从列表中选择帖子数量。
  2. 选择提交
  3. 在论坛中,成绩线程 选项显示在线程的成绩列中。

您还可以直接从论坛中的话题列表启用话题评分功能。

  1. 在话题的成绩列中选择成绩
  2. 键入满分
  3. 选择提交成绩线程 选项显示在线程的成绩列中。

对论坛参与评分

似乎并不熟悉?跳转至关于对讨论评分的“Ultra”帮助。

您可以指定讨论成绩,以评估参与者在论坛中的表现。只有拥有管理者或评分者角色的用户才可以为帖子指定成绩。评分者无法查看他们自己的工作。

  1. 在启用了评分的论坛中,选择为讨论论坛评分
  2. 为讨论论坛用户评分页面上,在学生的行中选择成绩。学生的帖子将在帖子列中计数。
  3. 为讨论论坛评分页面上,将显示该论坛中学生的帖子。由于您可以根据多个话题确定论坛成绩,因此学生发布的所有消息都会纳入评估范围。在内容呈现区中,评估当前选定的学生帖子。在评分边栏中,键入成绩。如果为此论坛关联了评分量规,请展开并完成该评分量规。

    评分边栏包含以下区域:

    • 论坛统计数据:查看关于学生帖子的信息,如帖子总数上次发帖日期帖子平均长度帖子平均位置
    • 选择当前学生姓名旁边的向下箭头可查看列表并选择具有待评分的帖子的学生。选定学生的帖子将出现在内容呈现区中。使用向左箭头和向右箭头可导航到前一位或后一位学生。
    • 成绩字段中添加成绩。
    • 反馈文本框中,您可以键入给学生的反馈。您可以将反馈的音频/视频记录嵌入编辑器中,作为您的成绩。在添加备注区域中,添加仅向您(论坛管理者)和评分者角色显示的备注。使用反馈框后面的两个图标,您可以访问编辑器和拼写检查。
  4. 选择打印预览可在新的窗口中以适宜打印的格式打开页面。帖子将按照在该页面上显示的顺序打印。如需选择要显示的帖子及其顺序,您可以使用筛选器 选项、排序方式顺序选项筛选和排序帖子。
  5. 要编辑现有成绩,请选择成绩框,然后更改成绩。
  6. 选择提交以将成绩、反馈和评分备注添加到成绩中心。成绩随即出现在为讨论论坛用户评分页面上。

对话题评分

您可以指定讨论成绩,以评估参与者在每个话题中的表现。

  1. 打开包含要评分的话题的论坛。
  2. 切换到列表视图,然后在话题的行中选择为话题评分
  3. 为讨论话题用户评分页面上,在学生的行中选择成绩
  4. 对学生的话题参与进行评估和评分,步骤与用于对论坛参与评分的步骤相同。

在对讨论评分时向学生发送电子邮件

指定成绩时,您可以使用讨论中的电子邮件工具联系学生。

  1. 打开一个论坛或话题。
  2. 为讨论话题用户评分页面或为讨论论坛用户评分页面上,选中要向其发送电子邮件的学生旁边的复选框。
  3. 选择电子邮件
  4. 向论坛用户发送电子邮件页面上编辑主题(如需要)。
  5. 消息框中键入问题或反馈。
  6. 选择提交

详细了解 Blackboard Learn 中的电子邮件


对小组讨论评分

与其他小组活动评分不同,当您将小组讨论区设置为已评分时,每个成员的评分都独立于其他小组成员。每个小组成员都必须发布指定数量的帖子才能获得成绩。您不能为对小组讨论区的贡献指定小组成绩。

详细了解小组讨论


Ultra:创建评分的讨论

似乎并不熟悉?跳转至关于打开讨论评分的“原始”帮助。

您可以通过两种方式创建讨论。您可以通过相同的方式创建评分的讨论和未评分的讨论。

  • 课程内容页面上,在要创建讨论的任意位置选择加号。然后,依次选择创建 > 参与 > 讨论
  • 在课程内从课程页面顶部的导航栏访问讨论页面。选择加号,然后选择讨论

新讨论页面上,键入讨论的名称和描述,以便学生知道他们应该谈论什么。要使讨论计入成绩,请选择讨论设置图标以打开设置面板。在详细内容和信息区域中,选中已评分讨论对应的复选框,随即会显示更多成绩设置。

设置参与最终期限。在您将讨论设置为可用后,学生可以立即贡献并编辑他们的帖子,但他们的提交在您指定的日期和时间最终确定。此日期和时间过后,学生仍可查看讨论帖子,但他们将无法向讨论中发布帖子或编辑他们之前的提交。

时间限制优待不会应用到讨论。 

选择成绩单位。您可以选择分数、百分比或字母。如果您选择分数,应为已评分讨论指定满分。

您也可以选中显示在课程内容页面上复选框,以使此讨论与其他课程资料显示在同一列表中。

鼓励原创观点。您可以隐藏学生的讨论活动,直到其发布主要主题的相关响应。只要学生发布了响应,讨论活动便会显示出来。选择首先发布,可帮助鼓励学生在讨论中开发思维并提供新颖的观点。

添加评分量规。您可以指定要在对讨论帖子评分时使用的评分量规。选择添加评分量规可搜索现有评分量规或新建一个。为讨论分配评分量规后,学生可以在回答问题之前查看评分量规。 您仅可以为每个讨论关联一个评分量规。

添加目的和标准。您和您的机构可以使用目的来衡量学生在方案和课程中取得的成绩。创建讨论时,您可以对齐一个或多个目的。选择与目的对齐以搜索要与讨论对齐的可用目的。在您将讨论设置为可用后,学生可以查看您与讨论对齐的目的的相关信息,以便他们了解您的期望。

详细了解如何将目的与课程内容对齐

分配小组。 您可以对小组讨论评分,让学生的贡献内容计入其课程成绩。对小组讨论评分,可帮助引导学生在特定同伴小组中机智、清晰地表达自己的观点。

详细了解已评分的小组讨论

已完成?选择“保存”。您可以在开始评分之前编辑这些成绩设置。

记得将讨论设置为对学生可用,以便他们可以表达自己的观点!

通知

学生将在看到其他截止日期或事件的相同位置看到已评分讨论的参与最终期限。这些通知将以课程安排截止日期两种视图显示在课程动态、全局日程表和课程日程表中。

优待

在成绩簿和花名册中,具有优待的学生名字旁边会显示一个图标。学生无法查看您添加的优待。图标还会显示在讨论中其名字的旁边。到期日期优待唯一适用; 时间限制优待不适用。

Ultra:对讨论评分

似乎并不熟悉?跳转至关于对论坛评分的“原始”帮助。

在学生发布他们的想法后,您可以指定成绩。在已评分讨论中,成绩基于学生的总贡献,而不是每个单独的帖子。

在多个位置开始评分:

  • 讨论页面上,选择参与和成绩
  • 在课程页面顶部的导航栏中选择成绩图标,然后从列表中选择已评分讨论。
  • 在显示您的姓名的列表中,选择成绩。如果存在新提交,您将看到通知。选择新提交数即可开始评分。

参与和成绩页面上,选择学生姓名可查看其讨论活动。学生的发言在他们的提交页面上突出显示。

查看讨论分析,以了解 每个学生的讨论参与、关键思考级别和语句复杂度方面的详细信息。这些基于性能的洞察力可帮助您确定需要帮助或在正常参与范围以外的学生。

详细了解讨论分析

在页面的顶部键入该学生的成绩和反馈。成绩药丸旁边将显示反馈图标。选择该图标可打开反馈面板,其会一直显示在屏幕的一侧。您可以滚动浏览讨论活动并添加整体反馈。此外,您可以将反馈的音频/视频记录嵌入到编辑器中,作为您的成绩。学生观看或收听反馈以及您添加的任何文本。

当您准备好发布成绩时,选择更多选项图标,然后选择发布

如果您已为讨论指定了评分量规,请选择成绩药丸来打开评分量规面板。您可以直接键入成绩,也可以从评分量规中选择要添加为成绩的值。您可以通过成绩和参与页面发布成绩。 

在成绩簿中指定成绩

您也可以在成绩簿中指定成绩。选择项目,然后在提交列表中查找学生的姓名。为学生的发言键入成绩。

如果使用成绩簿中的网格视图,您可以轻松地返回学生的提交。选择学生成绩的单元格,随即显示眼睛图标。选择此图标可查看讨论中的发言以及响应和回复。

详细了解在 Ultra 课程视图中指定成绩

Grade Discussions

On this page

    Encourage thoughtful contributions with graded discussions.

    Discussions strengthen students' ability to think critically, express their thoughts in a clear way, and communicate with others. With graded discussions, you can assess these abilities as part of each student's course grade. Show a student where their contributions excel and where they can improve with grades.

    If your course uses the Original Course View, you can assign grades to forums and threads. In the Ultra Course View, you grade a student's overall discussion contributions.


    Why grade a discussion?

    You may find that assessing a student's discussion participation is ambiguous. How do you differentiate between a student who is active, but doesn't advance the discussion, from a student who speaks less frequently, but with greater impact?

    Student interactions in discussions create a permanent record of participation. But before you begin, you need to have reasonable expectations about what an online discussion can accomplish. Due to the nature of the online environment, you may need more time for well-articulated points to emerge in discussions. Students need a practical number of discussion opportunities and timely and constructive responses regarding the quality of their contributions. Evaluation lets them know how they performed and can shape the improvement of future interactions.


    Turn on discussion grading

    Doesn't seem familiar? Jump to the "Ultra" help about creating a graded discussion.

    You can assign discussion grades in a forum or thread. You can assign grades based on student participation, on the quality of their posts, or a combination of the two. You can create rubrics in advance and use them while grading forums and threads.

    When you create or edit a forum, you can enable grading options. A column is created automatically in the Grade Center when you enable grading.

    The grade settings appear on the Create Forum and the Edit Forum pages.

    1. Select Grade Discussion Forum and type a point value to evaluate participants on performance throughout a forum.
    2. If you want to evaluate participants on performance in each thread, select Grade Threads.
    3. Optionally, select the check box for Show participants in needs grading status and select the number of posts required to show participants in needs grading status. This setting shows the Needs Grading icon in the Grade Center after each student makes the specified number of posts. The posts are also placed in the queue on the Needs Grading page. If you select a grading option and do NOT select the check box, the Needs Grading icon doesn't appear in the Grade Center and posts don't appear on the Needs Grading page. In the Grade Center, students' attempts will appear with the In Progress icon when they post.

      If you choose three posts from the list and a student submits two, the In Progress icon appears in the Grade Center cell and the discussion board until the specified number of posts is met.

    4. Optionally, access the Add Rubric menu to choose a rubric.

    Turn off discussion grading

    Even if grades exist, you can disable grading for graded forums and threads.

    1. On the Edit Forum page, change the grading option to No Grading in Forum.
    2. Select Submit. If you already assigned grades for a forum or its threads, a warning message appears that states that all existing grades will be deleted. This action is final.
    3. Select OK to continue or select Cancel to preserve the Grade Center items.

    Turn on thread grading

    If you choose to grade threads within a forum, you decide on a thread-by-thread basis whether to grade a thread. If you select the Grade Threads option, students can't create new threads.

    1. On the Create Thread page, select the Grade Thread check box and type the Points possible. You decide when posts go into needs grading status. Select the check box for Show participants in needs grading status and select the number of posts from the list.
    2. Select Submit.
    3. In the forum, the Grade Thread option appears in the thread's Grade column.

    You can also enable thread grading directly from the thread list in a forum.

    1. Select Grade in a thread's Grade column.
    2. Type the Points possible.
    3. Select Submit. The Grade Thread option appears in a thread's Grade column.

    Grade forum participation

    Doesn't seem familiar? Jump to the "Ultra" help about grading discussions.

    You can assign discussion grades to evaluate participants on performance throughout a forum. Only users with a role of manager or grader can assign grades for posts. Graders can't view their own work.

    1. In the forum where you enabled grading, select Grade Discussion Forum.
    2. On the Grade Discussion Forum Users page, select Grade in a student's row. The student's posts are counted in the Posts column.
    3. On the Grade Discussion Forum page, the student's posts for this forum appear. Because you can assign a forum grade based on multiple threads, all messages posted by a student are included for review. In the content frame, evaluate the currently selected student's posts. In the grading sidebar, type a grade. If you associated a rubric for this forum, expand and complete the rubric.

      The grading sidebar contains these areas:

      • Forum Statistics: View information about a student's posts, such as Total Posts, Date of Last Post, Average Post Length, and Average Post Position.
      • Select the down-pointing arrow next to the current student's name to view a list and select a student with posts ready to grade. The selected student's posts appear in the content frame. Use the left- and right-pointing arrows to navigate to the previous or next student.
      • Add a grade in the Grade field.
      • In the Feedback text box, you can type feedback for the student. You can embed an audio/video recording of your feedback in the editor as you grade. In the Add Notes section, make notes that appear only to you—the forum manager—and the grader role. The two icons after the Feedback box let you access the editor and spell check.
    4. Select Print Preview to open the page in a new window in a printer-friendly format. Posts print in the order they appear on the page. To select which posts appear and in which order, you can filter and sort posts with the Filter option and the Sort By and Order options.
    5. To edit an existing grade, select the Grade box and change the grade.
    6. Select Submit to add the grade, feedback, and grading notes to the Grade Center. The grade appears on the Grade Discussion Forum Users page.

    Grade a thread

    You can assign discussion grades to evaluate participants on performance in each thread.

    1. Open the forum containing a thread you want to grade.
    2. Switch to List View and select Grade Thread in the thread's row.
    3. On the Grade Discussion Thread Users page, select Grade in a student's row.
    4. Evaluate and grade the student's thread participation with the same steps used for grading forum participation.

    Email students while grading discussions

    While you assign grades, you can use the email tool in discussions to contact students.

    1. Open a forum or thread.
    2. On the Grade Discussion Thread Users page or the Grade Discussion Forum Users page, select the check boxes next to the students you want to email.
    3. Select Email.
    4. On the Email Forum User page, edit the Subject, if needed.
    5. Type a question or feedback in the Message box.
    6. Select Submit.

    More on email in Blackboard Learn


    Grade a group discussion

    Unlike other graded group activities, when you set a group discussion board to graded, each member is graded independently of other group members. Each group member must make the designated number of posts to earn a grade. You don't assign a group grade for contributions to the group discussion board.

    More on group discussions


    ULTRA: Create a graded discussion

    Doesn't seem familiar? Jump to the "Original" help about turning on discussion grading.

    You can create discussions in two ways. You create discussions, both graded and ungraded, the same way.

    • On the Course Content page, select the plus sign wherever you want to create a discussion. Then, select Create > Participation and Engagement > Discussion.
    • Access the Discussions page inside your course from the navigation bar at the top of your course page. Select the plus sign and then select Discussion.

    On the New Discussion page, type a name and description for your discussion so that students know what they should talk about. To make the discussion count for a grade, select the Discussion Settings icon to open the settings panel. In the Details & Info section, select the check box for Graded Discussion and more grade settings appear.

    Set a participation deadline. Students can contribute and edit their posts as soon as you make the discussion available, but their submissions are made final on the date and time you specify. Students will still be able to view the discussion posts, but they won't be able to post to the discussion or edit their previous submissions after this date and time.

    Time limit accommodations don't apply to discussions. 

    Choose the grade unit. You can choose points, percentage, or letter. If you choose points, specify the maximum number of points possible for the graded discussion.

    You can also select the Display on the course content page check box to have this discussion appear in the same list as the other course materials.

    Encourage original ideas. You can hide discussion activity from students until they post a response to your main topic. Discussion activity is revealed as soon as a student posts a response. Select Post First to help encourage students to develop their own thoughts and ideas in a discussion.

    Add a rubric. You can assign a rubric to use when grading discussion posts. Select Add grading rubric to search for existing rubrics or create a new one. After you've assigned a rubric to the discussion, students can see the rubric before they respond. You may associate only one rubric to each discussion.

    Add goals and standards. You and your institution can use goals to measure student achievement across programs and curriculums. When you create a discussion, you can align one or multiple goals. Select Align with goals to search for available goals to align with the discussion. After you make the discussion available, students can view information for the goals you align with the discussion so that they know your expectations.

    More on how to align goals with course content

    Assign groups. You can grade a group discussion to make a student's contributions count toward their course grade. Grading a group discussion can help guide a student's ability to tactfully and clearly express personal views among a select group of peers.

    More on graded group discussions

    Finished? Select Save. You can edit these grade settings until you start grading.

    Remember to set your discussion as available to students so that they can contribute their ideas!

    Notifications

    Students see the participation deadline for a graded discussion in the same places as other due dates or events. These notifications appear in the activity stream, global calendar, and the course calendar, in both the Schedule and Due Dates views.

    Accommodations

    Students with accommodations appear with an icon next to their names in the gradebook and roster. Students don't see the accommodations you've added. The icon also appears next to names in discussions. The due date accommodation is the only one applicable; the time limit accommodation doesn't apply.


    ULTRA: Watch a video about graded discussions

    The following unnarrated video provides a visual representation of some of the information included on this page. For a detailed description of what is portrayed in the video, open the video on YouTube, navigate to More actions, and select Open transcript.


    Video: Graded Discussions shows how to enable grading for discussions and then grade your students' contributions.


    ULTRA: Grade a discussion

    Doesn't seem familiar? Jump to the "Original" help about grading a forum.

    After students have posted their thoughts, you can assign grades. In graded discussions, grades are based on the student's total contributions, not each individual post.

    Get started grading in multiple places:

    • On the Discussion page, select Participation & Grades.
    • Select the Grades icon in the navigation bar at the top of your course page and choose the graded discussion from the list.
    • In the list where you name appears, select Grades. If new submissions exist, you see a notification. Select the number of new submissions to begin grading.

    On the Participation & Grades page, select students' names to see their discussion activity. Students' contributions are highlighted on their submission pages.

    Type a grade and feedback for this student at the top of the page. The feedback icon appears next to the grade pill. Select the icon to open the feedback panel, which persists on the side of the screen. You can scroll through the discussion activity and add overall feedback. When you're ready to post a grade, select the More options icon and select Post.

    If you have assigned a rubric to the discussion, select the grade pill to open the rubric panel. You can directly type a grade or select values from the rubric to add to the grade. You can post the grade from the Grades and Participation page. 

    Assign a grade in the gradebook

    You can also assign a grade in the gradebook. Select the item and then find the student's name in the submissions list. Type a grade for the student's contributions.

    You can easily go back to the student's submissions if you use the grid view in the gradebook. Select the cell for a student's grade and an eye icon appears. Select this icon to see the contributions to the discussion, along with responses and replies.

    More on assigning grades in the Ultra Course View