如何将我的课程设置为对学生可用?

似乎并不熟悉?跳转至关于将课程设置为可用的“Ultra”帮助

设置课程可用性:控制面板 > 定制 > 属性 > 设置可用性

  1. 设置可用性区域中,选择
  2. (可选)将课程设置为可用时,您可以在设置课程期限区域中选择以下选项之一:
    • 连续(默认)选项可将课程设为可用,没有指定的开始或结束日期。
    • 选择日期选项可用于选择开始和/或结束日期。
    • 自注册之日起的天数选项可用于指定特定时间期限,用户注册后可在该期限内访问课程。此选项最适合自定进度的课程。
  3. 选择提交

您可以控制您的课程何时为私人课程或对学生不可用。

详细了解课程可用性


我如何创建内容?

似乎并不熟悉?跳转至关于创建内容的“Ultra”帮助

准备好向您的课程中添加内容了吗?您可以在以下内容容器中创建个人内容:内容区、学习模块、教学计划和文件夹。在内容容器中,您可以从内容项目、测试、作业和工具链接的菜单中创建内容。

详细了解创建课程内容


我是否可以在准备就绪之前使课程内容对学生隐藏?

似乎并不熟悉?跳转至关于隐藏内容的“Ultra”帮助。

可以。创建内容时,您可以设置其可用性。您可以将内容设置为对学生不可用,直到您准备好让他们查看该内容。您也可以根据日期、时间、个别用户、课程小组以及评分项目的成绩来限制学生看到的内容项目。


我可以添加哪些类型的内容?

某些选项取决于您机构的管理设置,但是通常您可以添加文件、音频、视频、教学大纲、链接和文件夹。

详细了解课程内容类型


如何使我的课程内容更容易访问?

似乎并不熟悉?跳转至关于无障碍访问内容的“Ultra”帮助

您的课堂里有形形色色的学生,他们的学习能力各不相同。为学生提供更易于访问的内容意味着每个人都可以选择最适合他们的方式。如果您的机构使用 Blackboard Ally,则您可以使用该工具帮助确保每个学生都可以访问您的课程内容。

Ally 会自动扫描您的课程内容,并执行步骤以使文件更易访问。

开始使用 Ally


什么是语言包?

语言包使用适合不同受众的语言和文化规范呈现 Blackboard Learn。可以在系统、课程或组织以及用户级别定义语言包首选项。

三个级别的语言包

系统级别

您的机构将一个语言包定义为系统默认设置。如果在课程级别或用户级别未指定其他语言包,则显示该语言。

课程级别

在原始环境中,您可以设置不同于默认语言包的语言包,使课程中的所有用户查看相同的语言包。例如,如果您教西班牙语班,则可能要选择西班牙语作为课程级别的语言。目前,您无法在 Ultra 中设置特定于课程的语言。

用户级别

个人可以选择自己的首选语言包,除非已经设置了强制执行某个语言包选项。

为内容区和工具定制的名称不随语言包更改。这些值在所有语言包中都相同。系统中默认的名称会被翻译并在每个语言包中以不同语言显示。


我如何设置语言包?

似乎并不熟悉?跳转至关于更改语言包的“Ultra”帮助

  1. 控制面板上,展开定制区域,然后选择属性
  2. 属性页面上,从语言包列表中进行选择。
  3. 选择强制执行语言包,始终以选定的语言包显示此课程。
  4. 选择提交

如果您没有为课程选择语言包,将以用户的首选语言包显示该课程。或者,如果用户尚未设置首选语言包,将以系统默认语言包显示该课程。


为何有些课程区不受语言包选择的影响?

在大多数情况下,控制面板会以选定的课程语言包显示,而不以用户选择的语言包显示。在课程中的少数几处,页面将采用系统默认的语言包或用户的首选语言包显示,而非使用课程语言包。以下页面将不以选定的课程语言包显示:

  • 控制面板 > 课程信息 > 编辑项目、复制项目、添加项目、删除项目
  • 控制面板 > 将文件复制到资源库
  • 控制面板 > 讨论区 > 添加论坛
  • 控制面板 > 公告 > 确认回执

Ultra:我如何查找我的课程?

从显示您的姓名的列表中,您的课程列表始终可用,而不管您在系统中的什么位置。

课程页面上,您可以访问您的所有课程,而不管在哪种课程视图中呈现它们。Ultra 课程视图原始课程视图无缝显示在列表中。原始课程视图现在显示新的设计,以前的任何主题或颜色选择都被覆盖。以该格式提交时,课程卡片包括原始课程视图标签。

详细了解 Ultra 中的课程页面


Ultra:我能定制我的课程列表吗?

不,您不能更改列表中的课程的顺序。课程会以字母顺序列出,并按学期分组。

如果您频繁访问课程,您可以选择开始图标以将其添加到收藏夹,它将显示在课程列表的顶部。无需滚动操作!您可以再次选择开始图标,以从收藏夹中删除已经完成的课程。


Ultra:我如何创建内容?

似乎并不熟悉?跳转至关于创建内容的“原始”帮助

Create Content

Your course creation starts on the Course Content page. You'll find it's easy to discover features and complete actions.

Add content. Select the plus sign wherever you want to add content. You can also expand or create a folder or learning module and add content. Create new content, upload something you already have, or add content from external sources or from another course.

Create: Add learning modules, documents, links, folders, discussions, assignments, and tests. A panel opens and you can choose the content type you want to add.

Copy Content: Copy an entire course or select items from the Ultra courses you teach. Want to copy an entire Original course or import a course package? Open the menu on the right side above the content list and select the Import Content option.

More on exporting and archiving your course

Upload: Browse for files on your computer. They will appear in the content list. Students select a file title to download it. Supported file types include DOC, DOCX, HTM, HTML, MP3, MPG, PDF, PPT, PPTX, XLS, XLSX, RTF, TXT, ZIP, and most image types.

Content Market: Discover and add content and tools from external sources. Access valuable learning materials from Blackboard's partner publishers, such as Macmillan and Jones & Bartlett.

More on copying and importing content

Cloud Storage: Instantly connect to multiple web apps where you store files, such as OneDrive® and Google Drive™. You may choose multiple files from cloud storage to add to your Course Content page in one action. The files you add are copies. If you make a change to a file in cloud storage, you need to upload a new copy in your course.

More on cloud storage

Content Collection: Add files from your institution's shared repository. You can store and find content in personal, course, and institution folders in the Content Collection. If you stored files from other courses in the Content Collection, you'll be able to easily find and add them.

More on browsing and adding files from the Content Collection

Control what students see. Students can't access your content until you decide to show it, but you can always see it. Select an item's visibility to change it. You might show only the first week of content—and keep the rest hidden as you refine it. Have fun! Experiment! You can also create rules to release content based on date, time, or how a student performs on other items in your course. When you create these rules, you can choose whether the item is visible to students before they have access.

With your keyboard, tab to the visibility list and press Enter to open the menu. Use Alt/Option + the up and down arrows to select an option.

Organize with folders. You can create two levels of folders to organize your content. Students can navigate easier when they don't have to search for materials. Optionally, add folder descriptions to help students understand what content you've included in them. After you already have two levels of folders, you can't create a third level or upload a folder into the second-level folder.

Organize with learning modules. You can use learning modules in your course as containers for organized collections of content. Modules let students navigate from one content item to the next without distractions or extra clicks.

More on learning modules

Reorder content easily. Point to an item to reveal its management functions. Select the Move icon and drag the item to a new location in the list.

With your keyboard, you can move an item to a new location, move an item into an expanded folder, and move a folder into another expanded folder.

  1. Tab to an item's move icon and press Enter to activate move mode.
  2. Use the arrow keys to choose a location and press Enter to drop the item in the new location.

Edit and delete content. In an item's row, open the menu to access the Edit and Delete functions. You can make changes or delete an item from your course. If you delete a folder or learning module that has content, the content is also removed from the Course Content page.

Add goals and standards. You and your institution can use goals to measure student achievement across programs and curriculums. After you successfully upload a file to your course, you can align one or multiple goals. Students won't be able to see the goals you align with a file.

More on how to align goals with course content


Ultra:如何将我的课程设置为对学生可用?

似乎并不熟悉?跳转至关于将课程设置为可用的“原始”帮助

在显示您姓名的列表中,选择课程链接以访问您的课程列表。指向课程卡,然后打开菜单以更改课程可用性。

您可以在添加或试验内容时将课程设置为私人课程,然后在准备就绪时对学生开放。学生可以在课程列表中看到私人课程,但是他们无法对其进行访问。

您也可以在课程内容页面上将课程从私人更改为开放课程。


Ultra:我是否可以在准备就绪之前使课程内容对学生隐藏?

似乎并不熟悉?跳转至关于隐藏内容的“原始”帮助

可以。创建内容时,您可以设置其可用性。您可以将内容设置为对学生不可用,直到您准备好让他们查看该内容。您也可以根据日期、时间以及其他评分项目的成绩来限制学生看到的内容项目。

详细了解 Ultra 课程的条件发布


Ultra:如何使我的课程内容更容易访问?

似乎并不熟悉?跳转至关于无障碍访问内容的“原始”帮助

Ally in Learn Ultra Instructor Overview

Your class is full of diverse students with unique learning abilities. Providing students with more accessible content means each individual can choose formats that work best for them. If your institution uses Blackboard Ally, you can use the tool to help ensure your course content is accessible to every student.

Accessibility score indicators and alternative formats appear next to files attached to course documents and tests.

Get started with Ally in Ultra


Ultra:我如何设置语言包?

似乎并不熟悉?跳转至关于更改语言包的“原始”帮助

您可以为整个系统设置所需的语言。目前,在 Ultra 体验中,教师无法在特定课程级别更改语言包。语言更改会影响您的所有课程。管理员可以设置特定课程语言,学生可以选择他们的首选语言包。

您可以在用户级别更改语言:

  1. 在个人资料中选择语言
  2. 从菜单中选择一个语言包。
  3. 选择提交

How do I make my course available to students?

Doesn't seem familiar? Jump to the "Ultra" help about making your course available.

Below the course menu, set your course availability here:

Control Panel > Customization > Properties > Set Availability

  1. In the Set Availability section, select Yes or No.
  2. Optionally, when you make a course available, you can choose one of these options in the Set Course Duration section:
    • Continuous (default) to leave the course available without a specified start or end date.
    • Select Dates to choose a start and/or end date.
    • Days from the Date of Enrollment to specify a specific length of time users have to access the course after they enroll. This option is best for self-paced courses.
  3. Select Submit.

You can control when your course is private—or unavailable—to your students.

More on course availability


How do I create content?

Doesn't seem familiar? Jump to the "Ultra" help about creating content.

Ready to add content to your course? You create your individual pieces of content in content containers: content areas, learning modules, lesson plans, and folders. In a content container, you create content from menus for content items, tests, assignments, and links to tools.

More on creating course content


Can I hide course content from students until I'm ready?

Doesn't seem familiar? Jump to the "Ultra" help about hiding content.

Yes. As you create content, you can set its availability. You can make content unavailable to students until you're ready for them to view it. You can also limit which content items students see based on date, time, individual users, course groups, and their performance on graded items.


What types of content can I add?

Some of your options depend on your institution's administrative settings, but typically you can add files, audio, video, syllabi, links, and folders.

More on types of course content


ULTRA: How do I create content?

Doesn't seem familiar? Jump to the "Original" help about creating content.

Your course creation starts on the Course Content page. You'll find it's easy to discover features and complete actions.

Add content. Select the plus sign wherever you want to add content. You can also expand or create a folder and add content. Create new content, upload something you already have, or add content from external sources or from another course.

Create: Add documents, links, folders, discussions, assignments, and tests. A panel opens and you can choose the content type you want to add.

Upload: Select Upload to browse for files on your computer or drag files from your desktop onto Upload. They will appear in the content list. Students select a file title to download it. You can also expand or create a folder and upload files. Supported file types include DOC, DOCX, HTM, HTML, MP3, MPG, PDF, PPT, PPTX, XLS, XLSX, RTF, TXT, ZIP, and most image types.

Copy Content: Select Copy Content to copy an entire course or select items from the Ultra courses you teach. Want to copy an entire Original course or import a course package? Select the More options icon next to the Books and Tools link and select the Import Content option.

More on exporting and archiving your course

Content Market: You can discover and add content and tools from external sources. Access valuable learning materials from Blackboard's partner publishers, such as Macmillan and Jones & Bartlett.

More on copying and importing content

Cloud Storage: You can instantly connect to multiple web apps where you store files, such as OneDrive® and Google Drive™. You may choose multiple files from cloud storage to add to your Course Content page in one action. The files you add are copies. If you make a change to a file in cloud storage, you need to upload a new copy in your course.

More on cloud storage

Content Collection: Add files from your institution's shared repository. You can store and find content in personal, course, and institution folders in the Content Collection. If you stored files from other courses in the Content Collection, you'll be able to easily find and add them.

More on browsing and adding files from the Content Collection

Control what students see. Students can't access your content until you decide to show it, but you can always see it. Select an item's visibility to change it. You might show only the first week of content—and keep the rest hidden as you refine it. Have fun! Experiment! You can also create rules to release content based on date, time, or how a student performs on other items in your course. When you create these rules, you can choose whether the item is visible to students before they have access.

With your keyboard, tab to the visibility list and press Enter to open the menu. Use Alt/Option + the up and down arrows to select an option.

Organize with folders. You can create two levels of folders to organize your content. Students won't get lost looking for materials, and your content is easier to manage. Also, students can navigate easier on smaller screens when they don't have to search for materials. Optionally, add folder descriptions to help students understand what content you have included in them. After you already have two levels of folders, you can't create a third level or upload a folder into the second-level folder.

Reorder content easily. Point to an item to reveal its management functions. Select the Move icon and drag the item to a new location in the list.

With your keyboard, you can move an item to a new location, move an item into an expanded folder, and move a folder into another expanded folder.

  1. Tab to an item's move icon and press Enter to activate move mode.
  2. Use the arrow keys to choose a location and press Enter to drop the item in the new location.

Edit and delete content. In an item's row, select the menu to access the Edit and Delete functions. You can make changes or delete an item from your course. If you delete a folder that has content, the content is also removed from the Course Content page.

Add goals and standards. You and your institution can use goals to measure student achievement across programs and curriculums. After you successfully upload a file to your course, you can align one or multiple goals. Students won't be able to see the goals you align with a file.

More on how to align goals with course content


ULTRA: How do I make my course available to students?

Doesn't seem familiar? Jump to the "Original" help about making your course available.

From the list where your name appears, select the Courses link to access your course list. Point to a course card and open the menu to change your course availability.

You can make your course private while you add or experiment with content, and then open it to students when you're ready. Students see private courses in their course lists, but they can't access them.

You can also change your course from private to open on the Course Content page.


ULTRA: Can I hide course content from students until I'm ready?

Doesn't seem familiar? Jump to the "Original" help about hiding content.

Yes. As you create content, you can set its availability. You can make content unavailable to students until you're ready for them to view it. You can also limit which content items students see based on date, time, and performance on other graded items.

More on conditional release in Ultra courses