Как открыть для учащихся доступ к моему курсу?

Вам непривычно? Перейдите к разделу справки об открытии доступа к курсу в интерфейсе Ultra.

Настройте доступность своего курса: Панель управления > Настройка > Свойства > Установить доступность

  1. В разделе Установить доступность выберите Да или Нет.
  2. Предоставляя доступ к курсу, вы можете по желанию выбрать один из указанных параметров в разделе Установить продолжительность курса.
    • Непрерывный (по умолчанию) — оставить курс доступным, не указывая дату начала или дату окончания.
    • Выберите даты — выбрать дату начала и/или дату окончания.
    • Дней с даты зачисления — задать период времени, в течение которого пользователи могут получить доступ после зачисления. Это наиболее удобный вариант для курсов, которые учащиеся проходят по индивидуальному графику.
  3. Нажмите кнопку Отправить.

Можно сделать курс частным или недоступным для учащихся.

Подробнее о доступности курса


Как создать содержимое?

Вам непривычно? Перейдите к разделу справки о создании содержимого в интерфейсе Ultra.

Готовы добавить содержимое к своему курсу? В контейнерах содержимого вы создаете отдельные части содержимого: области содержимого, учебные модули, планы занятий и папки. В контейнере содержимого создается содержимое из меню для элементов содержимого, тестов, заданий и ссылок на средства.

Подробнее о создании материалов курса


Можно ли скрыть материалы курса от учащихся на время подготовки?

Вам непривычно? Перейдите к разделу справки, посвященному скрытию содержимого в интерфейсе Ultra.

Да. При создании содержимого можно задать его доступность. Можно сделать содержимое недоступным для учащихся на тот период, когда оно еще не готово для просмотра. Вы можете также ограничить элементы содержимого, видимые учащимся, на основе даты, времени, отдельных пользователей, групп курса и успеваемости по оцениваемым элементам.


Какое содержимое можно добавлять?

Некоторые параметры зависят от настроек администратора в вашем учреждении, но обычно можно добавлять файлы, аудио, видео, расписания, ссылки и папки.

Подробнее о типах материалов курса


Как создать специальные возможности для доступа к материалам курса?

Вам непривычно? Перейдите к разделу справки о недоступном содержимом в интерфейсе Ultra.

Ваш класс состоит из различных учащихся, некоторые из которых имеют особые потребности. Добавляя содержимое с поддержкой специальных возможностей, вы можете быть уверены, что каждый учащийся выберет подходящий формат. Если в вашем учреждении используется Blackboard Ally, вы можете использовать это средство, чтобы обеспечить доступность материалов курса для всех учащихся.

Blackboard Ally автоматически сканирует материалы курса и делает работу с файлами удобной для учащихся с особыми потребностями.

Начало работы с Blackboard Ally


Что такое языковые пакеты?

В языковых пакетах системы Blackboard Learn используются языки и культурные нормы, адаптированные для разных аудиторий. Языковые предпочтения определяются на уровне системы, курса, организации и пользователя.

Три уровня языковых пакетов

Уровень системы

Ваше учреждение выбирает один языковой пакет в качестве пакета по умолчанию для системы. Это язык, на котором отображается система, если не указан другой языковой пакет на уровне курса или пользователя.

Уровень курса

В исходной среде можно задать языковой пакет, отличный от языкового пакета по умолчанию, чтобы всем пользователям курса содержимое отображалось на одном языке. Например, если вы проводите урок испанского языка, можно выбрать испанский на уровне курса. В настоящий момент вы не можете изменять языки на уровне курса в интерфейсе Ultra.

Уровень пользователя

Пользователи могут выбрать предпочитаемые языковые пакеты, если языковой пакет не был применен принудительно.

Пользовательские имена для областей содержимого и средств не меняются с языковым пакетом. Эти значения остаются неизменными для всех языковых пакетов. Стандартные названия в каждом языковом пакете переводятся и выглядят по-разному.


Как установить языковой пакет?

Вам непривычно? Перейдите к разделу справки об изменении языковых пакетов в интерфейсе Ultra.

  1. На панели управления разверните раздел Настройка и выберите пункт Свойства.
  2. На странице Свойства выберите нужный пакет в списке Языковой пакет.
  3. Нажмите кнопку Применить языковой пакет, чтобы этот курс всегда отображался с использованием выбранного языкового пакета.
  4. Нажмите кнопку Сохранить.

Если вы не выберете языковой пакет для курса, он будет отображаться с использованием предпочтительного для пользователя языкового пакета. Или если пользователь не установил предпочтительный языковой пакет, курс будет отображаться с использованием языкового пакета системы по умолчанию.


Почему на некоторые области курса не влияет выбор языкового пакета?

Как правило, панель управления отображается с использованием языкового пакета курса, а не языкового пакета, выбранного пользователем. Однако в некоторых областях курса страницы отображаются с использованием языкового пакета системы по умолчанию или предпочтительного для пользователя языкового пакета, а не языкового пакета курса. Для отображения следующих страниц не используется языковой пакет курса:

  • Панель управления > Сведения о курсе > Редактировать элемент, Копировать элемент, Добавить элемент, Удалить элемент
  • Панель управления > Копировать файлы в коллекцию материалов
  • Панель управления > Доска обсуждений > Добавить форум
  • Панель управления > Объявления > Подтверждение получения

ULTRA. Как найти свои курсы?

Находясь на любой странице системы, курс можно найти в списке, где отображается ваше имя.

На странице Курсы можно получить доступ ко всем своим курсам независимо от их представления. Курсы в виде Ultra и в традиционном представлении без проблем отображаются в списке. Традиционное представление курса получило новое оформление, а предыдущие темы и варианты цвета удалены. Карточки курса включают ярлык традиционного вида курса при их передаче в этом формате.

Подробнее о странице Курсы с интерфейсом Ultra


ULTRA. Можно ли настроить список своих курсов?

Нет. Изменить порядок курсов в списке невозможно. Курсы упорядочены по семестрам в алфавитном порядке.

При частом посещении курса отметьте его звездочкой, чтобы добавить в избранное — он будет отображаться в самом начале списка курсов. Нет необходимости в прокрутке. Если вы прекращаете частую работу с курсом, снимите звездочку, чтобы удалить курс из избранного.

Create Content

Your course creation starts on the Course Content page. You'll find it's easy to discover features and complete actions.

Add content. Select the plus sign wherever you want to add content. You can also expand or create a folder or learning module and add content. Create new content, upload something you already have, or add content from external sources or from another course.

Create: Add learning modules, documents, links, folders, discussions, assignments, and tests. A panel opens and you can choose the content type you want to add.

Copy Content: Copy an entire course or select items from the Ultra courses you teach. Want to copy an entire Original course or import a course package? Open the menu next to the Batch Edit link and select the Import Content option.

More on exporting and archiving your course

Upload: Browse for files on your computer. They will appear in the content list. Students select a file title to download it. Supported file types include DOC, DOCX, HTM, HTML, MP3, MPG, PDF, PPT, PPTX, XLS, XLSX, RTF, TXT, ZIP, and most image types.

Content Market: Discover and add content and tools from external sources. Access valuable learning materials from Blackboard's partner publishers, such as Macmillan and Jones & Bartlett.

More on copying and importing content

Cloud Storage: Instantly connect to multiple web apps where you store files, such as OneDrive® and Google Drive™. You may choose multiple files from cloud storage to add to your Course Content page in one action. The files you add are copies. If you make a change to a file in cloud storage, you need to upload a new copy in your course.

More on cloud storage

Content Collection: Add files from your institution's shared repository. You can store and find content in personal, course, and institution folders in the Content Collection. If you stored files from other courses in the Content Collection, you'll be able to easily find and add them.

More on browsing and adding files from the Content Collection

Control what students see. Students can't access your content until you decide to show it, but you can always see it. Select an item's visibility to change it. You might show only the first week of content—and keep the rest hidden as you refine it. Have fun! Experiment! You can also create rules to release content based on date, time, or how a student performs on other items in your course. When you create these rules, you can choose whether the item is visible to students before they have access.

With your keyboard, tab to the visibility list and press Enter to open the menu. Use Alt/Option + the up and down arrows to select an option.

Organize with folders. You can create two levels of folders to organize your content. Students won't get lost looking for materials, and your content is easier to manage. Also, students can navigate easier on smaller screens when they don't have to search for materials. Optionally, add folder descriptions to help students understand what content you have included in them. After you already have two levels of folders, you can't create a third level or upload a folder into the second-level folder.

Organize with learning modules. You can use learning modules in your course as containers for organized collections of content. Modules let students navigate from one content item to the next without distractions or extra clicks.

More on learning modules

Reorder content easily. Point to an item to reveal its management functions. Select the Move icon and drag the item to a new location in the list.

With your keyboard, you can move an item to a new location, move an item into an expanded folder, and move a folder into another expanded folder.

  1. Tab to an item's move icon and press Enter to activate move mode.
  2. Use the arrow keys to choose a location and press Enter to drop the item in the new location.

Edit and delete content. In an item's row, open the menu to access the Edit and Delete functions. You can make changes or delete an item from your course. If you delete a folder or learning module that has content, the content is also removed from the Course Content page.

Add goals and standards. You and your institution can use goals to measure student achievement across programs and curriculums. After you successfully upload a file to your course, you can align one or multiple goals. Students won't be able to see the goals you align with a file.

More on how to align goals with course content


ULTRA. Как открыть для учащихся доступ к моему курсу?

Вам непривычно? Перейдите к разделу справки об открытии доступа к курсу в традиционном интерфейсе.

Чтобы просмотреть список своих курсов, нажмите ссылку Курсы в списке, где отображается ваше имя. Наведите указатель на карточку курса и откройте меню, чтобы изменить доступность курса.

Добавляя содержимое или экспериментируя с ним, вы можете сделать свой курс частным, а затем открыть его для учащихся, когда будете готовы. Учащиеся видят частные курсы в списках, но не имеют к ним доступа.

На странице Материалы курса можно изменить статус курса с частного на открытый.


ULTRA. Можно ли скрыть материалы курса от учащихся на время подготовки?

Вам непривычно? Перейдите к разделу справки о скрытии содержимого в традиционном интерфейсе.

Да. При создании содержимого можно задать его доступность. Можно сделать содержимое недоступным для учащихся на тот период, когда оно еще не готово для просмотра. Вы можете также ограничить элементы содержимого, видимые учащимся, на основе даты, времени и успеваемости по другим оцениваемым элементам.

Подробнее об условном выпуске в курсах с интерфейсом Ultra


ULTRA. Как создать специальные возможности для доступа к материалам курса?

Вам непривычно? Перейдите к разделу справки о доступном содержимом в традиционном интерфейсе.

Ваш класс состоит из различных учащихся, некоторые из которых имеют особые потребности. Добавляя содержимое с поддержкой специальных возможностей, вы можете быть уверены, что каждый учащийся выберет подходящий формат. Если в вашем учреждении используется Blackboard Ally, вы можете использовать это средство, чтобы обеспечить доступность материалов курса для всех учащихся.

Blackboard Ally автоматически сканирует материалы курса и делает работу с файлами удобной для учащихся с особыми потребностями.

Начало работы в Blackboard Ally в интерфейсе Ultra


ULTRA. Как установить языковой пакет?

Вам непривычно? Перейдите к разделу справки об изменении языковых пакетов в традиционном интерфейсе.

Можно задать нужный язык для всей системы. В настоящий момент изменять языковые пакеты на уровне курса в интерфейсе Ultra невозможно. Смена языка повлияет на все ваши курсы. Администраторы могут задавать языки на уровне курса, а пользователи могут выбирать языковые пакеты.

Чтобы выбрать язык на уровне пользователя:

  1. Выберите пункт Язык в своем профиле.
  2. Выберите языковой пакет из меню.
  3. Нажмите кнопку Сохранить.

How do I make my course available to students?

Doesn't seem familiar? Jump to the "Ultra" help about making your course available.

Below the course menu, set your course availability here:

Control Panel > Customization > Properties > Set Availability

  1. In the Set Availability section, select Yes or No.
  2. Optionally, when you make a course available, you can choose one of these options in the Set Course Duration section:
    • Continuous (default) to leave the course available without a specified start or end date.
    • Select Dates to choose a start and/or end date.
    • Days from the Date of Enrollment to specify a specific length of time users have to access the course after they enroll. This option is best for self-paced courses.
  3. Select Submit.

You can control when your course is private—or unavailable—to your students.

More on course availability


How do I create content?

Doesn't seem familiar? Jump to the "Ultra" help about creating content.

Ready to add content to your course? You create your individual pieces of content in content containers: content areas, learning modules, lesson plans, and folders. In a content container, you create content from menus for content items, tests, assignments, and links to tools.

More on creating course content


Can I hide course content from students until I'm ready?

Doesn't seem familiar? Jump to the "Ultra" help about hiding content.

Yes. As you create content, you can set its availability. You can make content unavailable to students until you're ready for them to view it. You can also limit which content items students see based on date, time, individual users, course groups, and their performance on graded items.


What types of content can I add?

Some of your options depend on your institution's administrative settings, but typically you can add files, audio, video, syllabi, links, and folders.

More on types of course content


ULTRA: How do I create content?

Doesn't seem familiar? Jump to the "Original" help about creating content.

Your course creation starts on the Course Content page. You'll find it's easy to discover features and complete actions.

Add content. Select the plus sign wherever you want to add content. You can also expand or create a folder and add content. Create new content, upload something you already have, or add content from external sources or from another course.

Create: Add documents, links, folders, discussions, assignments, and tests. A panel opens and you can choose the content type you want to add.

Upload: Select Upload to browse for files on your computer or drag files from your desktop onto Upload. They will appear in the content list. Students select a file title to download it. You can also expand or create a folder and upload files. Supported file types include DOC, DOCX, HTM, HTML, MP3, MPG, PDF, PPT, PPTX, XLS, XLSX, RTF, TXT, ZIP, and most image types.

Copy Content: Select Copy Content to copy an entire course or select items from the Ultra courses you teach. Want to copy an entire Original course or import a course package? Select the More options icon next to the Books and Tools link and select the Import Content option.

More on exporting and archiving your course

Content Market: You can discover and add content and tools from external sources. Access valuable learning materials from Blackboard's partner publishers, such as Macmillan and Jones & Bartlett.

More on copying and importing content

Cloud Storage: You can instantly connect to multiple web apps where you store files, such as OneDrive® and Google Drive™. You may choose multiple files from cloud storage to add to your Course Content page in one action. The files you add are copies. If you make a change to a file in cloud storage, you need to upload a new copy in your course.

More on cloud storage

Content Collection: Add files from your institution's shared repository. You can store and find content in personal, course, and institution folders in the Content Collection. If you stored files from other courses in the Content Collection, you'll be able to easily find and add them.

More on browsing and adding files from the Content Collection

Control what students see. Students can't access your content until you decide to show it, but you can always see it. Select an item's visibility to change it. You might show only the first week of content—and keep the rest hidden as you refine it. Have fun! Experiment! You can also create rules to release content based on date, time, or how a student performs on other items in your course. When you create these rules, you can choose whether the item is visible to students before they have access.

With your keyboard, tab to the visibility list and press Enter to open the menu. Use Alt/Option + the up and down arrows to select an option.

Organize with folders. You can create two levels of folders to organize your content. Students won't get lost looking for materials, and your content is easier to manage. Also, students can navigate easier on smaller screens when they don't have to search for materials. Optionally, add folder descriptions to help students understand what content you have included in them. After you already have two levels of folders, you can't create a third level or upload a folder into the second-level folder.

Reorder content easily. Point to an item to reveal its management functions. Select the Move icon and drag the item to a new location in the list.

With your keyboard, you can move an item to a new location, move an item into an expanded folder, and move a folder into another expanded folder.

  1. Tab to an item's move icon and press Enter to activate move mode.
  2. Use the arrow keys to choose a location and press Enter to drop the item in the new location.

Edit and delete content. In an item's row, select the menu to access the Edit and Delete functions. You can make changes or delete an item from your course. If you delete a folder that has content, the content is also removed from the Course Content page.

Add goals and standards. You and your institution can use goals to measure student achievement across programs and curriculums. After you successfully upload a file to your course, you can align one or multiple goals. Students won't be able to see the goals you align with a file.

More on how to align goals with course content


ULTRA: How do I make my course available to students?

Doesn't seem familiar? Jump to the "Original" help about making your course available.

From the list where your name appears, select the Courses link to access your course list. Point to a course card and open the menu to change your course availability.

You can make your course private while you add or experiment with content, and then open it to students when you're ready. Students see private courses in their course lists, but they can't access them.

You can also change your course from private to open on the Course Content page.


ULTRA: Can I hide course content from students until I'm ready?

Doesn't seem familiar? Jump to the "Original" help about hiding content.

Yes. As you create content, you can set its availability. You can make content unavailable to students until you're ready for them to view it. You can also limit which content items students see based on date, time, and performance on other graded items.

More on conditional release in Ultra courses