此信息仅适用于原始课程视图。您的机构控制哪些工具可用。

属性控制课程的功能设置。要访问课程属性,请将编辑模式更改为,然后在控制面板上,展开定制区域并选择属性

提供名称和描述

您可以更改课程的名称和描述。此名称将作为课程名称显示在整个 Blackboard Learn 中。描述显示在课程目录中。


使用课程分类

您可以放心地忽略这些字段。课程分类既不是课程目录中课程类别的一部分,也与其没有关联。创建每门课程时均会列出默认分类值。这些字段曾用在 Blackboard Learn 的早期版本中,但当前其存在仅用于确保与 Building Block 或其他插件的向后兼容性。


设置课程可用性

您可以将课程设置为可用或不可用。如果课程可用,则参与课程的所有用户都拥有访问权限。如果课程不可用,则访问权限将视课程角色而定。教师、课程内容构建者、助教 (TA) 和评分者可以从我的课程标签和课程列表中查看并访问不可用的课程,尽管它们已标记为“不可用”。不管课程持续时间的长短,学生都不能访问不可用的课程。不可用的课程不会显示在课程目录中。

详细了解设置课程可用性


设置课程持续时间

“课程持续时间”定义了学生可与课程交互的时间:

  • 连续:课程始终可用。
  • 选择日期:课程在特定日期内可用。课程可具有起始日期,但没有结束日期。系统会自动设置开始和结束时间。开始时间为午夜,而结束时间为 11:59:59。在结束日期之后,课程对于学生将不可用,但在其他方面则没有变化。
  • 自注册日期起的天数:设置课程时间限制,从学生注册之日起开始计算。为自定进度课程使用此选项。

使用学期设置可用性和持续时间

如果您的机构已将学期与课程相关联(例如 2013 年春季班或 2013 年冬季班),则您可以将课程设置为使用这些预设日期。

如果某个学期可用于课程,则将显示设置可用性设置课程期限及附加选项:

  • 使用学期可用性:课程在学期日期内可用,但在指定日期之前和之后均不可用。将列出学期名称。
  • 使用学期持续时间:课程在整个学期持续时间内一直运行,从学期第一天开始,到学期最后一天结束。将列出相关学期的实际开始和结束日期。

将课程分类

课程目录列出了系统中提供的课程,您的机构将课程目录设为对用户可用。您的机构还需创建和维护课程目录中的类别。您可以将课程添加到课程目录中显示的一个或多个类别中。

选择目录类别并使用箭头功能将类别移至选定项目框中。您可以选择多个类别。重复此流程以添加其他类别。该课程会显示在选定的类别之下。反向选择可选择未选定的类别并清除已选定的类别。使用此选项可排除一个或两个类别而无需选择其他所有类别。


选择语言包

语言包可以更改按钮、标题以及系统提供的其他文本的语言,可在系统、课程和用户级别定义语言包首选项。

在系统级别上,您的机构将一个语言包定义为系统默认设置。这是在课程级别或用户级别没有指定其他语言包时显示的语言包。

在课程级别上,您可以设置不同于默认语言包的语言包,使课程中的所有用户查看相同的语言包。例如,将语言包更改为与设计用于教授该语言的课程匹配。

在用户级别上,各用户可以选择自己的首选语言包,除非已经设置了强制执行某个语言包。

为内容区和工具定制的名称不随语言包更改。这些值在所有语言包中都相同。系统中默认的名称会被翻译并在每个语言包中以不同语言显示。

详细了解选择语言包


设置课程文件选项

此类属性仅在您的机构有权访问资源管理功能时可用。

  • 课程文件默认目录:键入或浏览到包含此课程的文件的目录。此目录是为课程保存文件的默认位置,且与资源库主页设置不相冲突。
  • 显示:资源库中的每个项目都有一个菜单,可用来访问可用的操作。使用控制面板上的“课程文件”区域时,选定的选项可以配置该菜单,以显示使用资源库标签时所有可用的资源库选项,或仅显示课程的专用选项。

详细了解资源库

Course Properties

On this page

    This information applies only to the Original Course View. Your institution controls which tools are available.

    Properties control the functional settings of your course. To access course properties, change Edit Mode to ON, and on the Control Panel, expand the Customization section and select Properties.

    Provide a name and description

    You can change the name and description of your course. This name appears as the displayed course name throughout Blackboard Learn. The description appears in the course catalog.

    Use course classification

    You can safely ignore these fields. Course classification is not part of or related to course categorization for the course catalog. When you create each course, a default classification value is listed. These fields were used in previous versions of Blackboard Learn, but exist now only to ensure backward compatibility with building blocks or other plug-ins.

    Set course availability

    You can set courses to be available or unavailable. If a course is available, all users participating in the course have access. If a course is unavailable, access is determined by course role. Instructors, course builders, teaching assistants (TAs), and graders can see and access unavailable courses from the My Courses tab and the course list, but they're marked as unavailable. Students can't access unavailable courses regardless of the course duration. Unavailable courses don't appear in the course catalog.

    More on setting course availability

    Set the course duration

    Course duration defines the time in which students may interact with a course:

    • Continuous: The course is always available.
    • Select Dates: The course is available according to specific dates. Courses may have a start date, but no end date. The start and end times are set automatically. The start time is midnight and the end time is 11:59:59. After the end date, courses are not available to students, but are otherwise unchanged.
    • Days from the Date of Enrollment: Place a time limit on courses calculated from the date a student enrolls. Use this option for self-paced courses.

    Use terms to set availability and duration

    If your institution has associated a term with a course—for example, Spring 2013 Semester or Winter Session 2013—you can set a course to use these preset dates.

    When a term is available for a course, additional options appear with Set Availability and Set Course Duration:

    • Use Term Availability: The course is available during the term dates, but unavailable before and after. The name of the term is listed.
    • Use Term Duration: The course runs for the entire duration of the term, beginning on the first date of the term and ending on the last. The actual dates are listed for the associated term.

    Categorize the course

    The course catalog lists the courses that are offered through the system and is made available to users by your institution. The categories in the course catalog are also created and maintained by your institution. You can add your course to one or more categories that appear in the course catalog.

    Select a catalog category and use the arrow functions to move the category to the Selected Items box. You can select more than one category. Repeat the process to add another category. The course appears under the selected categories. Invert Selection selects categories that aren't selected and clears categories that are selected. Use this to exclude one or two categories without having to select all the other categories.

    Select a language pack

    Language packs change the language of buttons, titles, and other text supplied by the system. Language pack preferences are defined at the system, course, and user level.

    At the system level, your institution defines one language pack as the system default. This is the language pack that appears when no other language pack is specified at the course level or at the user level.

    At the course level, you can set a language pack that is different from the default to make all users in a course view the same language pack. For example, change the language pack to match a course designed to teach that language.

    At the user level, individuals may choose their preferred language packs, unless a language pack choice has been set to be enforced.

    Customized names for content areas and tools aren't changed with the language pack. These values stay the same for all language packs. The default names in the system are translated and appear differently in each language pack.

    More on selecting a language pack

    Set course files options

    These properties are available only if your institution has access to the content management features:

    • Course Files Default Directory: Type or browse for the directory to contain the files for this course. This directory is the default location where files are saved for the course and doesn't conflict with the Content Collection Home Page setting.
    • Display: Each item in the Content Collection has a menu that provides access to the available actions. When you work in the course files area on the Control Panel, the selected option configures the menu to display all of the Content Collection options that are available when you work in the Content Collection tab or only the course-specific options.

    More on the Content Collection