您可以使用多种方式将文件添加到课程中,包括在创建课程内容时。向课程中添加文件时,它们将存储在课程的文件存储库中:课程文件或资源库。

向课程中添加文件的三种常用方法

您可以向内容中添加所有类型的文件。在我们的示例中,我们通过三种方法添加一个文档。

  1. 要控制文件链接在文本中的显示位置,请在创建内容时使用编辑器附加文件。
  2. 创建内容时,在附件区域中附加文件。
  3. 在创建内容之前,将文件添加到课程文件或资源库。

要控制文件链接的显示位置,请在创建内容时使用编辑器附加文件

使用编辑器中的插入文件功能时,您可以选择文件的链接在内容中的显示位置。您也可以添加替换文本来为使用屏幕阅读器或在图像关闭的情况下访问网页的人员描述可视化组件。

您可以链接到课程文件或资源库中已有的文件,或是在计算机上浏览查找一个文件。从您电脑中上传的所有文件都会保存在库中的顶级文件夹中。您无法选择文件上传到的文件夹。

优点:您可以创造性地控制内容的显示方式。如果将三个文件添加到内容项目,您可以根据需要在文本间拆分它们。

例如:可向学生提供三个案例研究进行阅读。他们必须选择一个进行进一步调查。在相同内容选项中,可以为每个案例研究提供介绍和文件链接。可以使用文件名或为每个案例研究提供链接标题。

文件显示:文件链接精确显示在所需位置。在提炼内容或需要更新资料时,您可以继续添加文件、图像和多媒体。您可以在需要时灵活地更改顺序和外观。

详细了解编辑器中的功能


创建内容时,在“附件”区域中附加文件。

创建内容时,您可以从计算机上或课程的文件存储库中添加文件:课程文件或资源库。

优点:您可以在构建课程的同时上传文件。不必先上传资料。

例如:您的学生在小组项目上有困难。您可以提供更多说明并请他们下载具有特定示例的文件。创建新内容选项时,可以附加文件。如果文件在您的计算机上,则您可以在课程文件或资源库中选择要将文件上传到的文件夹。

选择浏览课程浏览资料库可在计算机上查找文件并上传它。或者,在库中的一个文件夹中查找文件。

文件显示:在内容区中,上传的文件会紧跟在内容项目的标题之后显示。您无法更改链接的显示位置。可以使用文件名或为文件提供另一个名称。


在创建内容之前,将文件添加到课程文件或资源库

使用拖放功能或浏览功能,一次一个或分批将文件和文件夹上传到课程文件或资源库中。

优点:在课程文件或资源库中,您可以创建文件夹来组织内容。

例如:您决定向学生提供每周的内容。在课程菜单中,您添加了第 1 周、第 2 周和第 3 周的链接。在课程文件或资源库中,您创建了同名的文件夹并上传了文件。创建内容时,您可以导航到相应的文件夹以查找所需的文件。


常见问题解答

创建内容之前,是否必须将所有文件都上传到课程文件或资源库?

似乎并不熟悉?跳转至关于将文件上传到课程的“Ultra”帮助。

不可以。在原始课程视图中,您可以在创建内容时添加文件。您可以使用浏览功能上传一个或多个文件。如果将这些文件上传到课程区中,则无需将相同的文件直接上传到存储库中。创建内容后,您可以根据需要将新文件移至课程文件或资源库中的不同文件夹。您的课程中文件的链接不会断开。

详细了解附加文件的方法


如果要将文件从一个内容选项移动到另一个,会发生什么情况?

可以在课程文件或资源库中重复使用文件。因此,您可以在课程中删除文件的链接,而文件本身仍保留在存储库中。然后,您可以再次链接到这些文件。此外,在课程中链接文件后,如果修改该文件或将其移至其他文件夹,链接将保持不变。


新学期开始了,我需要更新我的教学大纲文件。执行此操作的最佳方式是什么?

似乎并不熟悉?跳转至关于更新课程教学大纲的“Ultra”帮助。

您可以在课程文件或资源库中编辑和覆盖各个文件,同时保持这些文件的课程链接。

例如

您创建了存储库中教学大纲文件的链接。稍后,您需要对该文件进行更改。首先,在您的计算机上编辑该文件的副本。然后,返回存储库并访问项目的菜单。使用覆盖文件功能上传新版本的教学大纲。您的课程中该文件的链接将保持不变。学生访问课程中的教学大纲时,可以查看修改后的内容。

详细了解覆盖文件


在日记、博客和讨论中创建内容时,如果我附加文件,会发生什么情况?

在原始课程视图中,在交互工具中创建内容时,您可以使用编辑器中的插入文件功能在说明中包含文件。系统会自动将这些文件上传到课程文件或顶级文件夹的资源库中。稍后,您可以组织您的文件。您可以将文件移至存储库中的其他文件夹,链接将保持不变。

详细了解自动添加到存储库中的文件


我是否可以多次链接到文件?

您可以根据需要尽可能多地链接到文件。如果需要编辑文件,则更改会显示在所有链接的实例中。


如果我多次链接到某个文件,是否可以跟踪这些链接在课程中的位置?

可以。在课程文件或资源库中,访问项目的菜单,然后选择 360° 视图。您可以查看有关项目的信息以及它在课程中的链接位置。

对于文件夹,可以查看文件夹中的文件和子文件夹在课程中的链接位置。


Ultra:创建内容之前,是否必须将所有文件都上传到资源库?

似乎并不熟悉?跳转至关于将文件上传到课程的“原始”帮助。

不可以。在 Ultra 课程视图,您可以将文件直接添加到课程内容页面。您可以将一个或多个文件上传到课程中,文件会自动保存到资源库,以便您日后轻松访问。

当您在课程内容页面或使用编辑器上传文件时,这些文件会自动存储到资源库。

详细了解附加文件的方法


Ultra:新学期开始了,我需要更新我的教学大纲文件。执行此操作的最佳方式是什么?

似乎并不熟悉?跳转至关于更新课程教学大纲的“原始”帮助。

您可以在资源库中编辑和覆盖各个文件,同时保持这些文件的课程链接。

例如

您将教学大纲文件上传到课程内容页面。稍后,您需要对该文件进行更改。首先,在您的计算机上编辑该文件的副本。然后,使用基本导航控件中的工具菜单返回资源库 。在课程文件夹内找到该文件,并访问项目的菜单。使用覆盖文件功能上传新版本的教学大纲。您的课程中该文件的链接将保持不变。学生访问课程中的教学大纲时,可以查看修改后的内容。

详细了解如何将文件添加到 Ultra 的资源库中


Ultra:是否可以在“课程内容”页面以外的地方将文件添加到课程?

可以。您可以将文件附加到其他课程内容,如文档作业测试。您还可以使用编辑器插入文件,以便学生和其他课程成员查看文件以及您添加的其他内容。使用编辑器将文件插入讨论或消息中。


Ultra:如何使我的课程内容更容易访问?

Ally in Learn Ultra Instructor Overview

Your class is full of diverse students with unique learning abilities. Providing students with more accessible content means each individual can choose formats that work best for them. If your institution uses Blackboard Ally, you can use the tool to help ensure your course content is accessible to every student.

Accessibility score indicators and alternative formats appear next to files attached to course documents and tests.

Get started with Ally in Ultra

You can add files to your course in multiple ways, including when you create course content. When you add files to your course, they are stored in the course's file repository: Course Files or the Content Collection.

Watch a video about attaching files

The following narrated video provides a visual and auditory representation of some of the information included on this page. For a detailed description of what is portrayed in the video, open the video on YouTube, navigate to More actions, and select Open transcript.


Video: Attaching files from Course Files show the two ways you can attach files from Course Files.


Three common ways to add files to your course

You can add all types of files to your content. In our examples, we add a document in three ways.

  1. To control where a file link appears in your text, use the editor to attach files as you create content.
  2. When you create content, attach a file in the Attachments section.
  3. Add your files to Course Files or the Content Collection BEFORE you create content.

To control where a file link appears, use the editor to attach files as you create content

When you use the Insert File function in the editor, you can choose where the file's link appears within your content. You can also add alternative text to describe the visual components for people who use screen readers or visit web pages with images turned off.

You can link to files already in Course Files or the Content Collection or browse for one on your computer. Any files you upload from your computer are saved in the repository in the top-level folder. You can't select the folder your files are uploaded to.

Advantage: You have creative control over how your content appears. If you add three files to your content item, you can split them up among the text as you want.

Example: You provide your students with three case studies to read. They must select one to further investigate. In the same content item, you can provide an introduction and a file link for each case study. You can use the file name or provide a link title for each. In our example, a link title appears for each.

Files appear: The links to the files appear exactly where you want. As you refine your content or need to update material, you can continue to add files, images, and multimedia. You have the flexibility to change the order and appearance when you want.

More on the functions in the editor


When you create content, attach a file in the Attachments section

As you create content, you can add a file from your computer or from the course's file repository: Course Files or the Content Collection.

Advantage: You can upload files while you build your course. You don't have to upload your materials first.

Example: Your students are struggling with a group project. You can deliver more instructions and ask them to download a file with specific examples. As you create the new content item, you can attach a file. If the file is on your computer, you can select the folder in Course Files or the Content Collection that you want to upload it to.

Select Browse Course or Browse Content Collection to locate the file on your computer and upload it. Alternatively, locate the file in one of the folders in your repository.

File appears: In the content area, the file you uploaded appears immediately after the title of the content item. You can't change where the link appears. You can use the file name or provide another name for the file. In our example, the file name appears.


Add your files to Course Files or the Content Collection BEFORE you create content

Upload files and folders into Course Files or the Content Collection, either one at a time or in batches, with the drag-and-drop function or the browse function.

Advantage: In Course Files or the Content Collection, you can create folders to organize your content.

Example: You decide to deliver content to your students for each week. On the course menu, you add links for Week 1, Week 2, and Week 3. In Course Files or the Content Collection, you create folders with the same names and upload your files. When you create content, you can navigate to the appropriate folder to locate the file you need.


Frequently asked questions

Before I create content, do I have to upload all my files into Course Files or the Content Collection?

Doesn't seem familiar? Jump to the "Ultra" help about uploading files to your course.

No. In the Original Course View, you can add files as you create content. You can use the browse function to upload one or more files. If you upload them into a course area, you don't need to upload the same files directly to the repository. After you create your content, you can move your new files to different folders in Course Files or the Content Collection as needed. Links to the files in your course won't break.

More on ways to attach files


What happens if I want to move a file from one content item to another?

You can reuse files in Course Files or the Content Collection. Therefore, you can delete links to files in your course, yet the files themselves remain in the repository. Then, you can link to them again. Also, if you modify or move a file to another folder after you link it in your course, the link remains intact.


A new semester has started and I need to update my syllabus file. What is the best way to do this?

Doesn't seem familiar? Jump to the "Ultra" help about updating your course syllabus.

You can edit and overwrite individual files in Course Files or the Content Collection while maintaining the course links to those files.

Example:

You create a link to your syllabus file in your repository. Later, you need to make changes to the file. First, edit a copy of the file on your computer. Then, return to the repository and access the item's menu. Upload the new version of the syllabus with the Overwrite File function. The link to the file in your course remains intact. When students access the syllabus in your course, they see the revised content.

More on about overwriting files


What happens when I attach a file when I create content in journals, blogs, and discussions?

In the Original Course View, when you create content in the interactive tools, you can use the Insert File function in the editor to include a file in your instructions. The system automatically uploads the files to Course Files or the Content Collection in the top-level folder. Later, you can organize your files. You can move the files to different folders in the repository and the links will remain intact.

More on files automatically added to the repository


Can I link to a file more than once?

You can link to a file as many times as you want. If you need to edit a file, your changes will appear in all the linked instances.


If I do link to a file more than once, can I keep track of where the links are in my course?

Yes. In Course Files or the Content Collection, access the item's menu and select 360° View. You can view information about the item and where it's linked in your course.

For folders, you can view where the files and sub-folders in the folder are linked in your course.


ULTRA: Before I create content, do I have to upload all my files into the Content Collection?

Doesn't seem familiar? Jump to the "Original" help about uploading files to your course.

No. In the Ultra Course View, you can add files directly to the Course Content page. You can upload one or more files to your course and the files are automatically saved to the Content Collection for easy access in the future.

Files are automatically stored in the Content Collection when you upload on the Course Content page or using the editor.

More on ways to attach files


ULTRA: A new semester has started and I need to update my syllabus file. What is the best way to do this?

Doesn't seem familiar? Jump to the "Original" help about updating your course syllabus.

You can edit and overwrite individual files in the Content Collection while maintaining the course links to those files.

Example:

You upload your syllabus file to the Course Content page. Later, you need to make changes to the file. First, edit a copy of the file on your computer. Then, return to the Content Collection using the Tools menu in the base navigation. Locate the file within your course folder and access the item's menu. Upload the new version of the syllabus with the Overwrite File function. The link to the file in your course remains intact. When students access the syllabus in your course, they see the revised content.

More on adding files to the Content Collection in Ultra


ULTRA: Can I add files to my course in places other than on the Course Content page?

Yes. You can attach files to other course content, such as documents, assignments, and tests. You can also insert files with the editor so students and other course members see the file alongside other content you add. Use the editor to insert files in discussions or messages.


ULTRA: How do I make my course content more accessible?

Your class is full of diverse students with unique learning abilities. Providing students with more accessible content means each individual can choose formats that work best for them. If your institution uses Blackboard Ally, you can use the tool to help ensure your course content is accessible to every student.

Ally automatically scans your course content and performs steps to make files more accessible.

Get started with Ally in Ultra