使用学习模块可集成相关的内容和活动。

似乎并不熟悉?跳转至关于学习模块的“Ultra”帮助。

学习模块是一种内容容器,可容纳以目录形式呈现的整齐有序的资料集合。通常,您可以在内容区中创建学习模块。在学习模块中添加和管理内容就像在内容区中操作一样。您可以添加内容项目、文件附件、网站的链接、测试、作业和多媒体。

详细了解内容区

使用学习模块可支持课程目标、概念或主题。例如,使用学习模块先介绍磁场的概念,然后再说明扬声器和麦克风的工作原理。对第二个概念的理解依赖于对第一个概念的理解。

或者,您也可以允许学生按任意顺序以及他们自己的进度浏览学习模块中的内容。例如,使用学习模块呈现一个属中各种动物的一系列图像和描述。学生可以按任意顺序查看这些图像和描述,因为了解整个属不需要顺序。

学习模块导航

似乎并不熟悉?跳转至关于导航学习模块的“Ultra”帮助。

  1. 使用箭头可按顺序翻阅内容。
  2. 目录会显示已添加至学习模块的项目。使用图标可将目录移至底部、展开、折叠或将其从视图中删除。
  3. 使用位置导航可导航到课程中您之前访问的区域。
  4. 当前内容页面会在目录中突出显示,可用页面为链接。

似乎并不熟悉?跳转至关于学习模块的“Ultra”视频。

创建学习模块并添加内容

似乎并不熟悉?跳转至关于创建学习模块的“Ultra”帮助。

确保“编辑模式”为“开”,以便您可以访问教师的所有功能。

通常,您可以在内容区 > 构建内容 > 学习模块中创建学习模块。键入名称和可选描述,并为可用性、跟踪和显示日期选择适当的选项。显示日期不影响学习模块的可用性,仅影响其何时显示。

您可以选择学生是否按顺序查看学习模块的内容。如果您强制按顺序查看,则学生必须按规定的顺序查看内容。您也可以确定学生是否会看到目录。您可以选择哪些标签要用于目录中的项目:数字、字母、罗马数字或混合形式。如果选择,则不会为项目添加标签。

新创建的学习模块是空容器。选择内容区中的学习模块可访问该模块并创建内容。您可以使用拖放功能或键盘可访问重新排序工具更改项目的顺序

除了添加内容项目、文件和测试之外,您还可以添加活动和工具,用来促进互动学习和协作。

例如,您可以在学习模块中添加作业或小组项目,使学生有机会应用他们所学的知识。或者,您也可以添加协作工具(如聊天会话和讨论区论坛),学生可以从中针对显示的主题进行集体讨论并分享他们的观点。

详细了解添加内容

详细了解您可以添加的内容类型


向学习模块中添加文件夹

似乎并不熟悉?跳转至关于向学习模块添加文件夹的“Ultra”帮助。

您可以向学习模块中添加文件夹来组织目录中的内容。

每个文件夹本身是学习模块中的一个页面。您可以提供文件夹描述,以便页面不会向浏览学习模块的学生显示为空白。

您也可以嵌套文件夹以显示多个级别的内容。请注意,如果您将内容设置为按顺序查看,则学生必须按顺序浏览内容。学生必须浏览每个文件夹、所有嵌套文件夹以及这些文件夹中的内容,然后才能访问下一个项目。

隐藏目录中的项目时,所有嵌套项目也会隐藏。例如,如果隐藏某个文件夹,则其中没有任何内容可见。


Ultra:学习模块

似乎并不熟悉?跳转至关于学习模块的“原始”帮助。

您可以在课程中使用学习模块作为有条理的内容集合的容器。模块允许学生从一个内容项目导航到下一个内容项目,而不会受到干扰或需要额外点击。学习模块可帮助学生沉浸在您正在教授的课程或概念中。如果您使用教材或其他资料作为课程科目的基础,则要对内容进行分组以便与这些材料的步调进度一致,模块是一种有效且符合逻辑的方式。

使用学习模块可支持课程目标、概念或主题。例如,使用学习模块先介绍磁场的概念,然后再说明扬声器和麦克风的工作原理。对第二个概念的理解依赖于对第一个概念的理解。

您也可以强制执行内容序列,确保学生知道要访问的内容及访问顺序。

或者,您也可以允许学生按任意顺序以及他们自己的进度浏览学习模块中的内容。例如,使用学习模块呈现一个属中各种动物的一系列图像和描述。学生可以按任意顺序查看这些图像和描述,因为了解整个属不需要顺序。


Ultra:学习模块导航

似乎并不熟悉?跳转至关于导航学习模块的“原始”帮助。

  • 编辑模块标题和描述。将光标悬停在标题或描述上方,然后选择内容进行编辑。添加有吸引力的描述,以便学生了解他们将在此模块中学习的内容。
  • 更改模块可见性。您可以向学生显示或隐藏模块。您也可以选择有条件的可用性,因此模块可以在特定日期可用(当学生达到了选定的成绩),或模块按内容序列变得可用。
  • 添加和创建模块内容。将内容从课程内容页面直接放入模块,或直接在模块中创建内容。
  • 查看和组织内容。选择箭头以展开模块并查看所有内容。对模块中的内容重新排序,以使学生按照您希望的顺序访问内容。想要强制执行该顺序?您可以强制执行内容序列,因此学生必须先访问并完成内容项目,然后才能移动到下一个内容项目。
  • 更改内容可见性或添加条件。您可以选择学习模块中各个项目的可见性。您也可以添加内容变为可用的条件

如果您删除包含内容的学习模块,该内容也会从课程内容页面上删除。


Ultra:创建学习模块并添加内容

似乎并不熟悉?跳转至关于创建学习模块的“原始”帮助。

课程内容页面上直接添加学习模块。您可以向学习模块添加文档、文件附件、测试、作业、多媒体、网站链接和讨论。将现有内容拖放到模块中,或使用加号图标直接添加新内容。

课程内容页面上会显示一个空的学习模块,以帮助您开始。选择默认模块可添加新模块。您也可以选择添加内容 > 创建 > 学习模块

学习模块会显示在新课程中。如果您未看到用于添加学习模块的选项,则您的课程在此功能可用之前已创建。

键入名称和可选描述,然后选择模块的可见性。

要选择学生是否要按顺序查看学习模块的内容,请在模块的可见性菜单中选择有条件的可用性

详细了解如何按顺序发布模块内容

除了内容项目、文件和测试之外,您还可以添加活动和工具,用来促进互动学习和协作。

例如,您可以在学习模块中添加作业或小组项目,使学生有机会应用他们所学的知识。您也可以添加协作工具,例如讨论,学生可以在讨论时针对显示的主题进行头脑风暴并分享他们的观点。

详细了解添加内容

详细了解您可以添加的内容类型


Ultra:向学习模块中添加文件夹

似乎并不熟悉?跳转至关于向学习模块添加文件夹的“原始”帮助。

您可以向学习模块中添加文件夹来组织内容。学习模块中的文件夹只能有一个级别的深度,因此每个文件夹只能包含内容项目,而不能包含其他文件夹。

学生可以浏览文件夹中的内容,就像浏览模块中的其他内容一样。如果您强制执行内容序列,则学生需要先访问并完成文件夹中的内容,然后才能移动到模块中的下一个内容项目。

似乎并不熟悉?跳转至关于学习模块的“原始”视频。


Ultra:学生可以看到什么?

当模块可见时,学生也可以查看模块中的所有可见内容,包括到期日期。学生可以按任意顺序打开和访问内容。

如果您强制执行内容序列,系统将向学生显示一条消息,说明他们需要按顺序打开并完成内容,同时还要满足您设置的其他条件。

打开内容项目后,学生可以使用浏览器窗口左上角和右上角的箭头在模块中导航。学生可以方便地进入到下一条内容,以继续学习。

当要求学生按顺序访问内容时,一个锁形会显示在箭头旁边。

学生无需完成所有内容即可退出该模块。当学生返回课程页面时,图标会显示在模块内容旁边。这些图标将显示哪些内容已完成、哪些正在处理以及哪些尚未开始,以便学生可以从他们离开的位置继续。

Use learning modules to integrate related content and activities.

Doesn't seem familiar? Jump to the "Ultra" help about learning modules.

A learning module is a container for content that holds an organized collection of material presented with a table of contents. Typically, you create learning modules in content areas. You add and manage content in a learning module just as you do in a content area. You can add content items, file attachments, links to websites, tests, assignments, and multimedia.

More on content areas

Use a learning module to support a course objective, concept, or theme. For example, use a learning module to present the concept of magnets' fields before you describe how speakers and microphones work. Understanding the first concept is dependent on understanding the second concept.

Alternatively, you can allow students to explore the content in a learning module in any order and at their own pace. For example, use a learning module to present a series of images and descriptions of various animals in a genus. Students can view the images and descriptions in any order as no order is required for understanding the whole.

Learning module navigation

Doesn't seem familiar? Jump to the "Ultra" help about navigating learning modules.

  1. Use the arrows to page through content sequentially.
  2. The table of contents displays the items you added to the learning module. Use the icons to move the table of contents to the bottom, expand, collapse, or remove it from view.
  3. Use the breadcrumbs to navigate to areas in the course you previously visited.
  4. The current content page appears highlighted in the table of contents and the available pages are links.

Watch a video about learning modules

Doesn't seem familiar? Jump to the "Ultra" video about learning modules.

The following narrated video provides a visual and auditory representation of some of the information included on this page. For a detailed description of what is portrayed in the video, open the video on YouTube, navigate to More actions, and select Open transcript.


Video: How to add content to a learning module shows how to add content to a learning module, set options, and organize the table of contents..


Create a learning module and add content

Doesn't seem familiar? Jump to the "Ultra" help about creating learning modules.

Be sure Edit Mode is ON so you can access all of the instructor's functions.

Typically, you create a learning module in a content area > Build Content > Learning Module. Type a name, optional description, and select the appropriate options for availability, tracking, and display dates. Display dates don't affect a learning module's availability, only when it appears.

You select whether students will view the learning module's content in sequence. If you enforce sequential viewing, students must view the content in the prescribed order. You also determine if students will see a table of contents. You can select which labels to use for items in the table of contents: numbers, letters, Roman numerals, or mixed. If you select None, the items aren't labeled.

A newly created learning module is an empty container. Select the learning module in the content area to access it and create content. You can change the order of items with the drag-and-drop function or the keyboard accessible reordering tool.

As well as adding content items, files, and tests, you can add activities and tools that promote interactive learning and collaboration.

For example, you can add assignments or group projects to give students an opportunity to apply what they have studied in a learning module. Or, you can add collaboration tools, such as chat sessions and discussion board forums where students can brainstorm and share their ideas about the topics presented.

More on adding content

More on the types of content you can add


Add folders to learning modules

Doesn't seem familiar? Jump to the "Ultra" help about adding folders to learning modules.

You can add folders to a learning module to organize content in the table of contents.

Each folder itself is a page in the learning module. You can provide a folder description so that the page doesn't appear blank to students who navigate through the learning module.

You can also nest folders to display many levels of content. Be aware that students have to navigate through the content in order if you set content to be viewed sequentially. Students must navigate through each folder, all nested folders, and the content within them before they can access the next item.

When you hide items in a table of contents, all nested items are also hidden. For example, if you hide a folder, then none of its content will be visible.

The image shows how nested folders appear to students in the table of contents.


ULTRA: Learning modules

Doesn't seem familiar? Jump to the "Original" help about learning modules.

You can use learning modules in your course as containers for organized collections of content. Modules let students navigate from one content item to the next without distractions or extra clicks. A learning module helps immerse students in the lesson or concept you're teaching. If you use a textbook or other materials as the basis for your course curriculum, modules are an effective and logical way to group content to match the pace of these materials.

Use a learning module to support a course objective, concept, or theme. For example, use a learning module to present the concept of magnets' fields before you describe how speakers and microphones work. Understanding the first concept is dependent on understanding the second concept.

You can also force a content sequence to make sure students know which content to access and in what order.

Alternatively, you can allow students to explore the content in a learning module in any order and at their own pace. For example, use a learning module to present a series of images and descriptions of various animals in a genus. Students can view the images and descriptions in any order as no order is required for understanding the whole.


ULTRA: Learning module navigation

Doesn't seem familiar? Jump to the "Original" help about navigating learning modules.

  • Edit the module title and description. Hover over the title or description and select to edit. Add an engaging description so students know what they'll learn in this module.
  • Change module visibility. You can show or hide the module for students. You can also select conditional availability so the module becomes available on a certain date, as students achieve a chosen grade, or in a content sequence.
  • Add and create module content. Drag content from the Course Content page into the module or create content directly within it.
  • View and organize content. Select the arrow to expand the module and view all content. Reorder content in the module so it's in the order you want students to access. Want to enforce the order? You can force a content sequence so students need to access and complete a content item before moving on to the next one.
  • Change content visibility or add conditions. You can select visibility for individual items within the learning module. You can also add conditions for when the content becomes available.

If you delete a learning module that has content, the content is also removed from the Course Content page.


ULTRA: Create a learning module and add content

Doesn't seem familiar? Jump to the "Original" help about creating learning modules.

Add learning modules directly on the Course Content page. You can add documents, file attachments, tests, assignments, multimedia, and links to websites and discussions to learning modules. Drag and drop existing content into modules or use the plus icon to add new content directly.

An empty learning module appears on the Course Content page to help you get started. Select the default module to add a new module. You can also select Add Content > Create > Learning module.

Learning modules appear in new courses. If you don't see an option to add a learning module, your course was created before this feature became available.

Type a name, optional description, and select the module's visibility.

To select whether students will view the learning module's content in sequence, select Conditional availability in the module's visibility menu.

More on releasing module content in sequence

In addition to content items, files, and tests, you can add activities and tools that promote interactive learning and collaboration.

For example, you can add assignments or group projects to give students an opportunity to apply what they have studied in a learning module. You can also add collaboration tools such as discussions where students can brainstorm and share their ideas about the topics presented.

More on adding content

More on the types of content you can add


ULTRA: Add folders to learning modules

Doesn't seem familiar? Jump to the "Original" help about adding folders to learning modules.

You can add folders to a learning module to organize content. Folders in learning modules can only be one level deep, so each folder can contain only content items, not other folders.

Students navigate through content in folders the same as any other content in the module. If you force a content sequence, students need to access and complete content within the folder before they move on to the next content item within the module.


ULTRA: Watch a video about learning modules

Doesn't seem familiar? Jump to the "Original" video about learning modules.

The following narrated video provides a visual and auditory representation of some of the information included on this page. For a detailed description of what is portrayed in the video, open the video on YouTube, navigate to More actions, and select Open transcript.


Video: Create learning modules explains how to create a learning module and set its visibility in the Ultra Course view.


ULTRA: What do students see?

When a module is visible, students can also view all visible content within the module, including due dates. Students can open and access the content in any order.

If you force a content sequence, a message appears to show the student that they need to open and complete the content in order, along with other conditions you set.

After opening a content item, students can navigate through the module using arrows at the top left and top right of the browser window. Students easily proceed to the next piece of content to continue learning.

When students are required to access the content in order, a lock appears next to the arrow.

Students can exit the module without completing all content. When the student returns to the course page, icons appear next to the module content. The icons show which content is complete, in process, and not started, so students can pick up where they left off.