文件夹

文件夹存储资源库中的文件以及其他文件夹。所有文件夹都包含在其他文件夹或顶级 (/) 文件夹中。整个内容区是存储在顶级文件夹下的文件夹。请注意,顶级文件夹访问权限通常为管理员保留。

资源库的单个区域中的文件和文件夹不能共用完全相同的名称。

您的机构应控制每个文件夹的大小限额,以防止不受管理的增长。每个文件夹均定义有大小限额,但可以灵活地允许某些子文件夹具有大于其他子文件夹的限额。


文件

资源库也存储文件。这些文件将自动供添加文件的用户使用。要与其他用户共享文件,他们需要具有适当的权限。权限、评论和元数据功能对文件和文件夹发挥着相同的作用。文件包括几项不能用于文件夹的其他管理功能。


管理文件和文件夹

根据您对文件或文件夹具有的权限,您可能会在项目菜单中看到以下选项。

如果您未看到其中某个选项,则表示可能为该文件或文件夹禁用了该选项。在项目的菜单中选择编辑设置可更改可用的选项。

详细了解如何编辑文件夹属性

详细了解如何在资源库中管理文件

  • 评论:评论可用于存储用户文本。评论是关于某个项目或文件夹内容的意见或说明。
  • 访问许可:可以为项目创建访问许可,以允许任何人(甚至不具有用户帐户的那些人)对项目进行受控访问。通过访问许可查看内容时,查看者无法访问资源库的其他区域。要允许协作,访问许可可以仅指定读取权限,也可以指定读取访问许可是与无法访问资源库的用户共享文件的绝佳方式,共享的方法是为这些用户提供使用外部 URL 直接访问文件的权限。

    详细了解访问许可

  • 权限:权限是共享内容同时防止未授权更改的一种便捷方式。权限可以让用户读取添加到资源库的项目和文件夹并对其执行操作。项目的所有者必须授予用户直接从资源库访问内容以及通过课程和电子档案夹中的链接访问内容的权限。

    在资源库中可使用以下权限:

    • 读取:用户可以查看项目或文件夹。
    • 写入:用户可以更改项目和文件夹。
    • 删除:用户可以从文件夹删除项目或删除文件夹本身。
    • 管理:用户可以 控制项目和文件夹的属性与设置。

    详细了解权限

  • 对齐:将项目或文件夹与目的对齐,以报告该课程的目的范围信息。课程中的内容选项可与系统中已设为可用的当前源目的对齐。当内容与标准对齐后,可以从控制面板上的课程报告中运行“课程范围详细内容”报告。该报告会显示该课程的目的范围信息。
  • 跟踪:跟踪用于查看其他用户与某个项目互动的方式。跟踪不但可以显示更改或读取了文件的每个实例,而且还可以显示执行操作的用户。跟踪对管理更改非常有用,对教师验证学生是否已阅读项目也非常有用。
  • 版本:可创建版本以允许协作工作,而不覆盖以前的草稿。每份草稿均被存储为可签出和签入的独立版本,以便管理更改。只有具有已签出版本的用户才可更改文件。
  • 元数据:通过添加描述,可以将元数据添加到文件夹,这样不但在您搜索时便于查找,而且也便于标识文件夹中的内容。

    详细了解元数据

Folders

A folder stores files and other folders in the Content Collection. All folders are contained within other folders up to the top-level (/) folder. Entire content areas are folders stored under the top-level folder. Be aware that top-level folder access is generally reserved for administrators.

Files and folders in a single area of the Content Collection can't share identical names.

Your institution controls the size quota of each folder to prevent unmanaged growth. Size quotas are defined for each folder, but flexible to allow some subfolders a larger quota than others.


Files

The Content Collection also stores files. These files are automatically available to the user who added the files. To share the file with other users, they need appropriate permissions. Permissions, comments, and metadata functions work the same for files as for folders. Files include several other management features that aren't used for folders.


Manage files and folders

Based on the permissions you have for a file or folder, you may see the following options in the item's menu.

If you don't see one of these options, they may be disabled for that file or folder. Select Edit Settings in the item's menu to change the available options.

More on how to edit folder properties

More on how to manage files in the Content Collection

  • Comments: Comments store text from users. Comments are opinions or instructions regarding the contents of an item or folder.
  • Passes: Passes are created for an item to allow anyone, even those without a user account, controlled access to an item. When viewing content through a pass, the viewer can't access other areas of the Content Collection. Passes can assign read permission only or read/write permission to allow collaboration. Passes are a great way to share a file with people who aren't able to access the Content Collection by providing them direct access to the file with an external URL.

    More on passes

  • Permissions: Permissions are an easy way to share content while protecting it from unauthorized changes. Permissions enable users to read and perform actions on items and folders added to the Content Collection. The item's owner must grant permissions for users to access content directly from the Content Collection and also through links in courses and portfolios.

    These permissions are available within the Content Collection:

    • Read: Users have the ability to view items or folders.
    • Write: Users have the ability to make changes to items and folders.
    • Remove: Users have the ability to remove items from the folder or the folder itself.
    • Manage: Users have the ability to control the properties and settings of items and folders.

    More on permissions

  • Alignments: Align items or folders to goals to report goal coverage information for this course. Content items in the course can be aligned to current Source Goals that have been made available in the system. After content has been aligned to standards, a Course Coverage Details report can be run from Course Reports on the Control Panel. This report displays goals coverage information for the course.
  • Tracking: Tracking is used to view how other users interact with an item. Tracking displays every instance that the file was changed or read and shows the user who took the action. Tracking is useful for managing changes and for instructors to verify that students have read an item.
  • Versions: Versions are created to allow collaborative work without overwriting earlier drafts. Each draft is stored as a separate version that can be checked out and checked in to manage changes. Only the user that has a version checked out can make changes to the file.
  • Metadata: Metadata is added to a folder to make it easy to find when you search and to make it easy to identify the content in the folder by adding a description.

    More on metadata