您的机构控制原始课程视图中哪些工具可用。 在 Ultra 课程视图中,始终为教师提供作业。

当您创建小组作业时,会自动创建一个成绩列。

访问小组作业

似乎并不熟悉?跳转至关于对小组作业评分的“Ultra”帮助

在原始课程视图中,您可以从需要评分页面或成绩中心开始对小组作业评分。

“需要评分”页面

控制面板 > 展开成绩中心区域 > 需要评分

  1. 需要评分页面上,使用筛选列表按类别项目用户提交日期缩小要评分的项目列表范围。例如,按类别筛选列表以仅显示作业,按用户筛选以选择特定的小组。
  2. 选择执行。筛选后的项目将显示在需要评分页面。选择列标题可对项目排序。
  3. 访问项目的菜单,然后选择为所有用户评分。或者,在用户尝试列中选择一个小组名称。
  4. 此时将显示为作业评分页面。

详细了解“需要评分”页面

从成绩中心内

在成绩中心内,已提交但未评分的小组作业将以需要评分图标来指示。

所有小组成员的单元格都会显示需要评分图标,不论谁提交了小组作业。

如果您仅允许提交一次作业而某个小组提交了错误的文件,则您必须清除该尝试,以便该小组可以重新提交。

  1. 在成绩中心内,访问小组作业列的菜单,然后选择对尝试评分。或者,您也可以找到所有小组成员的包含需要评分图标的小组作业单元格。访问单元格的菜单,然后选择小组尝试
  2. 此时将显示为作业评分页面。

详细了解在成绩中心内指定成绩


发送关于缺少课程作业的提醒

您可以从成绩中心列向缺少课程作业的学生和小组成员发送电子邮件提醒。学生将收到一封系统生成的电子邮件,其中列出了课程、课程作业和到期日期(如果您已指定)。

详细了解发送提醒


作业内联评分

如果您的机构允许,您可以直接在浏览器中评分并对学生文件添加注解。内联查看器采用一种基于云的第三方技术(名为 New Box View)。您可以指定小组成绩、提供反馈以及进行自我备注。

为作业评分页面上,支持的文件类型将在浏览器中打开。原始格式和嵌入图像会保留。如果小组上传了不受支持的文件,系统将提示您下载该文件。

小组使用编辑器创建的作业提交与内联评分不兼容。此类型的提交会显示在评分屏幕中,但是没有注解。

详细了解内联评分和支持的文件类型


匿名评分

如果您为小组作业启用了匿名评分,则小组身份信息会通过以下方式隐藏:

在成绩中心中:小组作业到期日期已过或所有尝试都已提交之后,访问小组作业的列并选择对尝试评分。对于启用了匿名评分的列,所有单元格都呈灰色,因此您不知道是哪些小组进行了提交。

在“需要评分”页面中:筛选需要评分的项目以便仅显示您要评分的小组作业。在用户尝试列中,所有身份信息都会替换为“匿名小组”和尝试 ID。从小组作业的菜单中,选择为所有用户评分以开始评分。

这两个选项都会使您转到为作业评分页面,您可以在该页面中查看提交并像往常一样以内联方式评分。当您浏览各个小组时,小组名称会替换为匿名小组。您还可以查看队列中的可评分小组项目数。

详细了解匿名评分


委派评分

对小组作业评分时,您可以使用来自多个评分者的成绩和反馈来提高可靠性并消除偏见。您也可以为大班级划分评分职责。

委派的评分者遵循的评分步骤与您执行的步骤相同,但是他们看到的小组作业尝试数取决于您选择的选项。例如,您可以要求每个评分者对小组作业的随机子集评分,或是让所有评分者对所有小组提交评分。随后,您可以比较成绩并指定最终小组成绩。

详细了解委派评分


更改单个小组成员的成绩

对小组作业评分时,该成绩将自动指定给所有小组成员。但是,您可以为单个小组成员指定与小组不同的成绩。如果更改小组成员的成绩并且指定新的小组成绩,则新的小组成绩不会影响个人的新成绩。单个成员只会看到他们自己的成绩,而不会看到各个成员获得的成绩。

在评分边栏中,选择覆盖/还原图标可更改小组成员的成绩。键入新成绩并选择保存图标以保存它。此成绩会成为覆盖成绩。

小组成绩和单个小组成员的编辑后成绩也会显示在成绩中心内。对于不属于小组的课程成员,他们在小组作业列中的单元格会灰显。

还原成员的编辑后成绩

您可以将成员的编辑后的成绩还原为所有小组成员获得的原始小组成绩。

在评分边栏中,对具有编辑后成绩的用户选择覆盖/还原图标。选择向左箭头可将成绩更改为原始小组成绩。覆盖图标会删除。更改还会出现在成绩中心内。


添加和删除小组成员

如果为小组作业指定成绩后向小组添加了成员,则新成员不会获得成绩,因为他们没有参与相关过程。即使您更新小组成绩,新成员也不会获得成绩。您可以从新成员的成绩详细信息页面为该成员指定成绩,但评分时没有可查看的提交内容。

如果在为小组作业指定成绩后删除某个小组成员,则所有评分更新都会应用于该小组成员的单元格。要删除已从小组中删除的成员的分数,请选择该成员的成绩详细信息页面上的删除用户尝试。系统会询问您是否确定要删除该尝试。小组作业成绩会从成绩中心内的成员单元格中删除。


Ultra:准备好对小组评分了吗?

似乎并不熟悉?跳转至关于对小组作业评分的“原始”帮助

小组提交作业后,您可以通过成绩簿或在课程中访问他们的作业。为整个小组指定相同的成绩,或在每个人做出的贡献不均等时单独对每个团队成员的贡献评分。在开始评分后,您无法更改成绩设置或小组成员。

您无法对小组作业启用并行评分或匿名评分。

提交页面上,选择小组名称以开始评分。

在小组的提交中,您可以使用上一个和下一个箭头导航到其他小组。要查看小组成员,请选择向下箭头以访问该列表。您还可以查看代表组提交的成员。

选择反馈图标可打开反馈面板,其会一直显示在屏幕的一侧。您可以滚动浏览作业并提供成绩。在小组标签中为该小组添加整体反馈。选择个人标签,并为小组中的每个学生添加反馈。您可以使用上箭头和下箭头在学生之间浏览导航。

此外,您可以将反馈的音频/视频记录嵌入到编辑器中,作为您的小组提交成绩。

查看和编辑反馈

展开成员列表可查看各个成员的反馈。打开菜单,然后选择编辑反馈,对小组或个人成员的反馈进行删除或更改。如果您在发布成绩后进行更改,则学生不会收到有关已更新或已删除反馈的通知。

学生视图

在课程动态中,当发布小组成绩时,学生会收到通知。如果您提供了小组反馈,则会随成绩一起显示。学生可以选择小组作业标题以打开其课程成绩页面,以访问他们的所有成绩。

学生可以访问他们的小组以及个人反馈(如果提供)。

详细了解对作业评分

为小组成员指定不同的成绩

默认情况下,所有小组成员的小组作业成绩是相同的。但是,如果您认为单个小组成员的贡献获得的成绩与小组成绩不同,您可以更改该成员的成绩。

提交页面上,您可以为整个小组指定成绩。在成绩列中键入一个值。因为您没有从实际提交中指定成绩,成绩标记为覆盖

要为个人成员指定其他成绩,请展开小组列表,然后在成员的成绩列中键入一个值。整个小组的成绩将显示为进行中发布选项不会显示,因为某些学生还没有作业成绩。

为整个小组指定成绩后,您可以编辑小组成员的个人成绩。展开小组成员的列表,然后根据需要更改个人成绩。整个小组的成绩将显示为多个。个人成员的成绩带有覆盖标记。

详细了解覆盖成绩

您也可以在成绩簿网格视图中指定不同的成绩。选择某个小组成员的单元格,其他所有小组成员都会在网格中突出显示。根据需要编辑小组成员的成绩。您可以选择对小组中的每个人应用编辑后的该成绩。


Ultra:小组评估例外情况

对于特定小组评估,您可以为单个小组设置例外情况,以便延长访问时间,即使该小组评估对其他小组处于隐藏状态也可以。例外情况会覆盖仅限该特定评估、适用于其他所有人的“有条件的可用性”设置。目前,对于小组评估,不允许进行多次尝试,因此您不能更改允许的尝试次数。

在小组评估的提交页面上,可以为小组单独添加例外情况。您也可以在学生的个人提交页面上添加例外情况。

详细了解小组例外情况

Your institution controls which tools are available in the Original Course View. Assignments are always available to instructors in the Ultra Course View.

When you create a group assignment, a grade column is created automatically.

Access a group assignment

Doesn't seem familiar? Jump to the "Ultra" help about grading group assignments.

In the Original Course View, you can start grading group assignments from the Needs Grading page or the Grade Center.

Needs Grading page

Control Panel > expand the Grade Center section > Needs Grading

  1. On the Needs Grading page, use the Filter lists to narrow the list of items to grade by Category, Item, User, and Date Submitted. For example, filter the list by Category and display only assignments and by User to select a specific group.
  2. Select Go. The filtered items appear on the Needs Grading page. Select a column heading to sort the items.
  3. Access an item's menu and select Grade All Users. Or, select a group name in the User Attempt column.
  4. The Grade Assignment page appears.

More on the Needs Grading page

From the Grade Center

In the Grade Center, group assignments that have been submitted but not graded are indicated with the Needs Grading icon.

All group members' cells display the Needs Grading icon, regardless of who submitted the group assignment.

If you allowed only one submission for the assignment and a group submits the incorrect file, you must clear that attempt so that the group can resubmit.

  1. In the Grade Center, access the group assignment column's menu and select Grade Attempts. Or, you can locate any group member's cell for the group assignment that contains the Needs Grading icon. Access the cell's menu and select the Group Attempt.
  2. The Grade Assignment page appears.

More on assigning grades in the Grade Center


Send reminders about missing coursework

You can send email reminders from Grade Center columns to students and members of groups who have missing coursework. Students receive a system-generated email that lists the course, coursework, and the due date if you assigned one.

More on sending reminders


Assignment inline grading

If allowed by your institution, you can grade and annotate student files directly within the browser. The inline viewer is powered by a third-party, cloud-based technology called New Box View. You can assign a group grade, provide feedback, and make notes for yourself.

On the Grade Assignment page, supported file types open in the browser. Original formatting and embedded images are preserved. If a group has uploaded an unsupported file, you're prompted to download it.

Assignment submissions groups create with the editor aren't compatible with inline grading. Submissions of this type show in the grading screen, but annotation isn't available.

More on inline grading and the supported file types


Anonymous grading

If you enabled anonymous grading for a group assignment, group identifying information is hidden in these ways:

From the Grade Center: After the group assignment due date has passed or all attempts have been submitted, access the group assignment's column and select Grade Attempts. For columns where you enabled anonymous grading, all cells are grayed out so you don't know which groups made submissions.

From the Needs Grading page: Filter the items that need grading to show only the group assignment you want to grade. In the User Attempt column, all identifying information is replaced with "Anonymous Group" and an attempt ID. From a group assignment's menu, select Grade All Users to begin grading.

Both options take you to the Grade Assignment page where you view submissions and grade inline as you normally do. As you navigate from group to group, group names are replaced with Anonymous Group. You can also see how many gradable group items are in the queue.

More on anonymous grading


Delegated grading

When you grade group assignments, you can use grades and feedback from more than one grader to promote reliability and remove bias. You can also divide grading responsibilities for large classes.

Delegated graders follow the same grading steps you do, but, the number of group assignment attempts that they see are based on the options you choose. For example, you might ask each grader to grade a random subset of the group assignments or have all graders grade all group submissions. Then, you can compare the grades and assign the final group grades.

More on delegated grading


Change an individual group member's grade

When you grade a group assignment, that grade is automatically given to all group members. But, you can assign an individual group member a different grade than the group. If you change a group member's grade and assign a new group grade, the new group grade won't affect the individual's new grade. Individual members only see their own grades, not what each member earned.

In the grading sidebar, select the Override/revert icon to change the grade for a group member. Type a new grade and select the Save icon to save it. This grade becomes an override grade.

The group grade and the individual group member's edited grade also appear in the Grade Center. Grayed out cells appear in the group assignment column for course members who aren't part of the group.

Revert a member's edited grade

You can revert a member's edited grade to the original group grade that all group members received.

In the grading sidebar, select the Override/revert icon for the user with the edited grade. Select the left-pointing arrow to change the grade to the original group grade. The override icon is removed. The change also appears in the Grade Center.


Add and delete group members

If you add a member to a group after you assign a grade for a group assignment, the new member doesn't receive a grade, as they weren't part of the process. Even if you update the group grade, the new member doesn't receive a grade. You can assign a grade for the new member from the member's Grade Details page, but no submission is available to view when grading.

If you remove a group member after you assign a grade for a group assignment, any grading updates are applied to that group member's cell. To remove a score for a member removed from a group, select Delete User Attempt on the member's Grade Details page. You're asked if you're sure you want to delete the attempt. The group assignment grade is deleted from the member's cell in the Grade Center.


ULTRA: Ready to grade groups?

Doesn't seem familiar? Jump to the "Original" help about grading group assignments.

After groups submit their assignments, you can access their work from the gradebook or within the course. Assign the same grade to the whole group or grade each team member's contribution separately if everyone didn't contribute equally. You can't change grade settings or group membership after you've started grading.

You can't enable parallel or anonymous grading on group assignments.

From the Submissions page, select a group name to start grading.

From a group's submission, you can navigate to other groups with the previous and next arrows. To view the group members, select the down-pointing arrow next to the feedback icon to access the list. You can also see which member submitted on behalf of the group.

Select the feedback icon to open the feedback panel, which persists on the side of the screen. You can scroll through the assignment and provide a grade. Add overall feedback for the group in the Group tab. Select the Individual tab and add feedback for each student within the group. You can navigate between students with the previous and next arrows.

You can also embed an audio/video recording of your feedback in the editor as you grade group submissions.

View and edit feedback

Expand the member list to view feedback for individual members. Open the menu and select Edit Feedback to delete or make changes to feedback for the group or individual members. If you make changes after you post grades, students aren't notified about the updated or deleted feedback.

Student view

In the activity stream, students are notified when the group grade is posted. If you provided group feedback, it appears with the grade. Students can select the group assignment title to open their Course Grades page to access all their grades.

Students can access their group and individual feedback if provided.

More on grading assignments

Assign a different grade to group members

By default, a grade for a group assignment is the same for all group members. However, you can change individual group members' grades if you feel their contributions earned grades different from the group.

On the Submissions page, you can assign a grade for the whole group. Type a value in the Grade column. The grade is labeled as Override because you didn't assign the grade from the actual submission.

To assign a different grade to an individual member, expand the group list and type a value in that member's Grade column. The overall group's grade is shown as In Progress. The Post option doesn't appear because some students don't have grades for the assignment.

After you assign a grade to the overall group, you can edit a group member's individual grade. Expand the list of group members and change an individual grade as needed. The overall group's grade appears as Multiple. The individual member's grade is labeled as Override.

More on override grades

You can also assign different grades in the gradebook grid view. Select a group member's cell and all other group members are highlighted in the grid. Edit a group member's grade as needed. You have the option to apply this edited grade to everyone in the group.


ULTRA: Group assessment exceptions

For a specific group assessment, you can give an individual group an exception for extended access, even if the group assessment is hidden from other groups. The exception overrides the conditional availability settings applied to everyone else for only that specific assessment. Because multiple attempts aren't allowed for group assessments at this time, you can't change the attempts allowed.

From a group assessment's Submissions page, you can add exceptions for groups individually. You can also add exceptions from a group's individual submission page.

More on group exceptions