Ces informations s'appliquent uniquement à l'expérience Ultra.

Dans l'expérience Ultra, tous les utilisateurs ont une page de profil qui apparaît dans le panneau de navigation.

Les utilisateurs sélectionnent leur nom pour accéder à leurs informations et paramètres personnels.


Où s'affiche la photo de profil ?

Dans l'expérience Ultra, les photos de profil des utilisateurs s'affichent en regard de l'activité dans tous les cours ainsi que dans les pages du profil. Les photos de profil des professeurs s'affichent également sur leurs cartes de cours sur la page Cours. Si les utilisateurs ne chargent pas de photos de profil, une silhouette générique apparaît dans ces zones.

Dans l'affichage de cours en mode Ultra, les photos du profil des professeurs apparaissent sur les pages de contenu de cours, sur les annuaires, ainsi que dans les discussions, les conversations et les messages à côté de leur activité. Les photos de profil des étudiants apparaissent dans les annuaires, dans le centre de notes, ainsi qu'en regard de leur activité.

Dans l'affichage de cours d'origine, les photos de profil des utilisateurs apparaissent dans l'annuaire, ainsi que dans les discussions, blogs, journaux, wikis et activités de groupe. Les photos de profil des professeurs apparaissent également dans les modules de notification. En cas d'absence de photo de profil, la silhouette générique est utilisée.


Configurer des profils

L'outil Profil est toujours activé dans le panneau de navigation de l'expérience Ultra. Vous ne pouvez pas le désactiver. Cependant, plusieurs options relatives au téléchargement des photos de profil sont disponibles via Panneau de configuration de l'administrateur > Outils et utilitaires > Avatars.

En savoir plus sur les paramètres des avatars

Les pages de profil d'utilisateur sont préremplies avec certaines informations. Les utilisateurs peuvent y apporter leurs propres modifications et déterminer qui peut consulter l'intégralité de leur profil.

Les administrateurs peuvent choisir les éléments qui doivent apparaître dans les sections Informations élémentaires et Informations supplémentaires des coordonnées. Sélectionnez et décochez les cases dans Panneau de configuration de l'administrateur > Utilisateurs > Personnaliser les informations sur l'utilisateur.


Que voient vos utilisateurs ?

Affichez les informations sur les profils du point de vue du professeur. Utilisez la fonction Précédent de votre navigateur pour revenir ici.

Video: Edit Your Profile


ULTRA: Watch a video about editing your profile

The following narrated video provides a visual and auditory representation of some of the information included on this page. For a detailed description of what is portrayed in the video, open the video on YouTube, navigate to More actions, and select Open transcript.


Video: Edit your profile shows how to edit information attached to your profile and add a profile picture.

This information applies only to the Ultra experience.

In the Ultra experience, all users have a profile page that appears in the base navigation.

Users select their names to access their personal information and settings.


Where do profile pictures appear?

In the Ultra experience, user profile pictures appear next to their activity throughout courses, in the activity stream, and on individual profile pages. Instructor profile pictures also appear on their course cards on the Courses page. If users don't upload profile pictures, a generic silhouette appears in these areas.

In the Ultra Course View, instructor profile pictures appear on course content pages, rosters, and in discussions, conversations, and messages next to their activity. Student profile pictures appear in rosters, the gradebook, and next to their activity also.

In the Original Course View, user profile pictures appear in the roster, and in discussions, blogs, journals, wikis, and group activity. Instructor profile pictures also appear in the notification modules. When no profile picture exists, the generic silhouette is used.


Configure profiles

The profile tool is always on in the base navigation in the Ultra experience. You can't turn it off. However, you have some options about uploading profile pictures in the Admin Panel > Tools and Utilities > Avatars.

More about avatar settings

User profile pages are prepopulated with some information. Users can make some edits, determine who can view their full profiles.

Administrators can determine what appears in the Basic and Additional Information sections of the contact info. Select and clear check boxes in the Admin Panel > Users > Customize User Information.


What do your users see?

View profiles information from the instructor's point of view. Use your browser's back function to return here.

Video: Edit Your Profile


ULTRA: Watch a video about editing your profile

The following narrated video provides a visual and auditory representation of some of the information included on this page. For a detailed description of what is portrayed in the video, open the video on YouTube, navigate to More actions, and select Open transcript.


Video: Edit your profile shows how to edit information attached to your profile and add a profile picture.