Blackboard Learn 中有两种类型的消息。My Blackboard 消息用于与可能不在同一课程中的其他用户通信。课程消息用于与注册了其中一门课程的用户(包括学生、助教和其他教师)通信。

这些消息会显示在不同的地方。My Blackboard 消息会显示在“My Blackboard”标签中,在这里用户可以发送消息和接收其他 Blackboard Learn 用户发来的消息。课程消息会显示在各个课程内。

有关学生如何使用消息的更多信息

有关教师如何使用消息的更多信息


课程消息

课程消息工具为每个课程提供一个专用而可靠的通信系统,其运行方式与电子邮件相似。请牢记:用户无法向课程外的任何人发送/接收消息。

通常,用户通过课程菜单访问课程消息。用户还可以从“更新”页面访问新消息,该页面显示通知,可通过位于屏幕右上角的全局导航进行访问。

课程消息工具的可用性

要了解如何设置课程和组织中可用的课程消息工具,请参阅管理工具

课程消息选项

您可以选择是否允许用户在消息中包含文件附件并创建个人文件夹。禁用这些功能有助于节省磁盘空间,防止用户使用课程消息来储存内容。默认情况下,用户不能在消息中添加文件附件,也不能创建个人文件夹。

管理员面板工具和实用工具区域中,选择课程消息。选中这些复选框将允许用户将文件附加到消息中并创建个人文件夹以存储邮件。


My Blackboard 消息

通过消息工具可以与机构中和整个全球学习网络上的其他用户异步交流。用户可以发送一对一和一对多消息,这些消息类似于您可以通过当前的社交平台发送和接收的消息。在消息工具中,用户可以阅读、回复、删除和撰写消息。

有关社交学习工具的更多信息


常见问题解答

消息工具与课程消息有何区别?

新的消息工具使用户可以向全球学习网络中的任何 Blackboard Learn 用户发送快速消息(无论是否同在一个课程中)。它与其他社交应用程序中的消息工具类似。相比之下,课程消息工具用于仅向特定课程中的他人发送消息,是一款功能更加全面的工具,包括主题行、创建和编辑文件夹、移动消息、已读/未读、完整的“所见即所得”内容编辑器等。这两个工具都在 Blackboard Learn 中可用,因为它们应对不同情况和不同用户需要。

我是否能查看用户的消息并监控是否存在不当内容?

不可以,系统管理员无法查看用户之间的消息。

用户能够具有单一的终身个人资料,供其在多个机构中使用(例如,如果他们在多个学校中学习课程,或是在一个机构中教学的同时又在另一个机构中学习)。因此,基于 Cloud 的消息可能包含用户与其他机构的教员、管理员和学生之间的对话。因此,向个别系统管理员透露消息数据是不合适的。

消息是否可以嵌入到我的个人或机构电子邮件系统中?

消息工具是通过 Blackboard Cloud 驱动的、完全独立的异步交流工具。目前,您无法将此工具与用户的个人或机构电子邮件系统集成。


Ultra:邮件

邮件

用户可以在一个页面查看所有课程的消息,也可以一次查看一个课程的消息。

此信息也适用于组织。

基本导航控件中的消息

用户通过其姓名显示在最前面的列表(即基本导航控件)访问全局消息页面。消息按照课程进行组织。每个人均可将消息用于提醒、简要问题和社交互动。

如果机构允许双课程方法,则用户可以查看 Ultra 和原始课程视图的消息。

用户可以将消息发送给彼此、多个人或全班。消息活动保持在系统以内,您不必担心电子邮件地址可能不正确或已过时。


课程内的消息

在原始课程视图中,教师可通过控制面板 > 课程工具 > 课程消息或通过自己添加到课程菜单的自定义链接来访问消息。学生可以通过课程菜单链接或工具页面来访问课程消息。

在 Ultra 课程视图中,所有用户可以通过导航栏访问消息。课程消息页面将显示特定于用户所在课程的所有消息。


配置消息

在 Ultra 体验中,课程消息工具始终对用户开启。您无法将其禁用。

对于原始课程视图消息,您可以在管理员面板 > 工具和实用工具 > 课程消息中管理两种设置。

您可以选择是否允许用户在消息中包含文件附件并创建个人文件夹。如果您禁用这些功能,则有助于节省磁盘空间,并防止用户将内容存储在课程消息中。默认情况下,用户不能在消息中添加文件附件,也不能创建个人文件夹。


从教师角度查看消息。使用浏览器的后退功能可返回此处。

迁移消息存储

在 Blackboard Learn SaaS 3300.0.0 版本之前创建的课程和组织中的消息可通过共享存储卷中的平面文件进行存储。

为了维护课程消息存档,您可以将课程和组织中的消息迁移到 Learn 数据库。新课程和组织会始终将消息存储在数据库中。

  1. 转到管理员面板 > 工具和实用工具 > 课程消息
  2. 创建迁移请求旁边,选择选择课程/组织
  3. 输入包含您要迁移的消息的课程和组织对应的 ID。使用英文逗号分隔 ID。
  4. 选择提交

系统会自动开始处理请求。在迁移期间,如果课程或组织不存在、已禁用或已使用数据库存储消息,则系统会跳过此类课程或组织。

系统一次处理一个课程,这样会消耗大量迁移时间。我们建议您一次迁移的课程或组织数量不要超过 100 个。

如果您想确认消息迁移成功完成,请查看 Learn 系统日志。

Messages

On this page

    There are two types of messages in Blackboard Learn. My Blackboard messages are used to communicate with other users who may not be in the same course. Course messages are used to communicate with user who are enrolled in one of your classes, including students, teaching assistants, and other instructors.

    These messages appear in different places. My Blackboard messages appear on the My Blackboard tab, where users send and receive messages from other Blackboard Learn users. Course messages are found inside individual courses.

    More on how students use messages

    More on how instructors use messages


    Course messages

    The course messages tool gives each course a private and secure system for communication that functions similar to email. Keep in mind that users cannot send or receive messages to anyone outside of the course.

    Typically, users access course messages from the course menu. Users can also access new messages from the Updates page which displays notifications and is access from the global navigation located at the top right of the screen.

    Availability of the course messages tool

    To learn how to make the course messages tool available in courses and organizations, see Manage Tools.

    Course messages options

    You can choose whether to allow users to include file attachments with messages and create personal folders. Disabling these functions may help save disk space and prevent users from using course messages to store content. By default, users may not add file attachments to messages, and users may not create personal folders.

    On the Administrator Panel in the Tools and Utilities section, select Course Messages. Select the check boxes to allow users to attach files to messages and create personal folders for storing messages.


    My Blackboard messages

    The Messages tool provides the ability to asynchronously communicate with other users at your institution and throughout the global learning network. Users can send one-to-one and one-to-many messages that are similar to messages you can send and receive through today's social platforms. From the Messages tool, users can read, reply, delete, and compose messages.

    More on Social Learning Tools


    Frequently asked questions

    How does the Messages tool differ from Course Messages?

    The new Messages tool enables users to send a quick message to any Blackboard Learn user in the global learning network, whether or not they are in a course together. It is similar to messaging tools found in other social applications. In comparison, the Course Messages tool is meant for sending messages only to others within a specific course and it is a more full-featured tool that includes subject lines, creating and editing folders, moving messages, read/unread, full WYSIWYG content editor and more. Both tools will remain available in Blackboard Learn, as they address different scenarios and different user needs.

    Can I view my users' messages and monitor for inappropriate content?

    No, System Administrators do not have the ability to view Messages between users.

    Users are able to have a single, lifelong Profile that they use at multiple institutions (for example, if they are taking classes at multiple schools or they are teaching at one institution while they are a student at another).Therefore, cloud-based messages could contain conversations between your user and their faculty, administrators, and students at other institutions. Therefore, it would not be appropriate to expose Messages data to an individual system administrator.

    Can messages tie into my personal or institutional email system?

    The Messages tool is an entirely separate, asynchronous communication tool driven through the Blackboard Cloud. You can't currently integrate this with a user's personal or institutional email system.


    ULTRA: Messages

    Messages

    Users can view messages for all their courses on one page or for one course at a time.

    Messages in base navigation

    Users access their global Messages pages from the list where their names appear first—the base navigation. Messages are organized by course. Everyone can use messages for reminders, quick questions, and social interactions.

    If your institution allows the dual course approach, users can view messages from both the Ultra and Original Course Views.

    Users can send messages to each other, multiple people, or an entire class. Messages activity remains inside the system, and no one has to worry about email addresses that may be incorrect or outdated.


    Messages in a course

    In the Original Course View, instructors can access messages on the Control Panel > Course Tools > Course Messages or from a customized link they add to the course menu. Students can access course messages from a course menu link or from the Tools page.

    In the Ultra Course View, all users can access messages on the navigation bar. The course Messages page displays all the messages that are specific to the course users are in.


    Configure messages

    In the Ultra experience, the course messages tool is always on for your users. You can't turn it off.

    For Original Course View messages, you can manage two settings in the Admin Panel > Tools and Utilities > Course Messages.

    You can choose whether to allow users to include file attachments with messages and create personal folders. If you disable these functions, you may help save disk space and prevent users from storing content in course messages. By default, users may not add file attachments to messages, and users may not create personal folders.


    What do users see?

    In this short video, learn how to send and read messages.

    Video: Messages in Blackboard Learn

    View messages from the instructor's point of view. Use your browser's back function to return here.

    Migrate message storage

    Messages in courses and organizations created prior to Blackboard Learn SaaS release 3300.0.0 were stored via flat files on a shared storage volume.

    To help maintain course message archives, you can migrate messages in courses and organizations to the Learn database. New courses and organizations always store messages in the database.

    1. Go to Administrator Panel > Tools and Utilities > Course Messages.
    2. Next to Create Migration Request, choose Select Courses/Organizations.
    3. Type the IDs for courses and organizations that contain messages you wish to migrate. Separate the IDs using a comma.
    4. Select Submit.

    The system begins processing the request automatically. During migration, the system skips a course or organization if it doesn’t exist, is disabled, or already uses database storage for messages.

    Each course is processed one at a time, which can make migration time consuming. We recommend migrating no more than 100 courses or organizations at once.

    If you want to confirm that the message migration is successful, check the Learn system logs.