您的帐户团队在此帮助您确定适合您的机构和迁移的选项。为了提供最佳支持,了解当前 Blackboard Learn 使用情况的一些详细的最新信息非常重要。我们提供 Blackboard Learn Migration Information Gathering Building Block 以帮助您轻松收集核心系统详情。将此 Building Block 与信息收集工作簿结合使用,可收集关于计划的其他重要信息。


资源

您将需要以下资料来收集系统的相关信息并开始规划:

  • Blackboard Learn Migration Information Gathering Building Block (.war file)
  • Learn SaaS Information Gathering Workbook (.xlsm file)

请访问 Behind the Blackboard,下载所有信息收集资料,包括要安装在您生产 Blackboard Learn 环境中的 Building Block。这些资源仅提供英文版本。

以下说明基于 1.3.0 或更高版本的 Building Block。如果您已安装早期版本,请升级以接收最新功能。

有关如何安装和管理 Building Block 的更多信息


开始使用并向 Blackboard 提供信息

利用 Building Block 和工作簿,您可以收集关于当前 Blackboard Learn 环境、Building Block 兼容性 和您的迁移规划的重要数据和信息。安装并启用 Building Block 之后,您可以通过“管理员面板”访问这些报告。在工具菜单中,选择 Learn Migration Information Gathering 以开始收集。

  • 打开信息收集 工作簿。在使用工作簿时启用宏以获得最佳效果。最初,查看:
    • Information Gathering — 您可以在此处记录您的计划和其他详细信息
    • Migration Planning Checklist — 在此您可以跟踪您的迁移的重要事件
  • 在 Building Block 中,在 Main Report – CSV download 下,下载并打开这两个文件。使用相应工作表中的“导入”按钮导入此数据 (或手动复制和粘贴):
    • Main System Report
    • Building Blocks
  • 请参阅以下部分,查看并完成 Other Integrations 工作表,在 Building BlocksMain System Report 表上添加所需的评论。
  • 通过电子邮件发送工作簿 到 [email protected]

收到该文件后,您的帐户团队将进行更为详细的审阅和讨论。工作簿是一个动态文档,在您制定计划以及推进实施 SaaS 的过程中会进行更新。


规划 Building Block 和其他集成

Building Blocks 和 Other Integrations 工作表有助于记录您的计划以及集成和定制的需要。

使用来自信息收集 Building Block 的数据以及机构知识来复查和完成这些工作表;自 1.3.0 版本起,包括您安装的 Building Block 的 SaaS 兼容性信息。 在您探索选项、强化计划以及向迁移规划过渡期间,这些文档可能会不断发生变化。此工作表对您选择的任何迁移方式来说非常重要。

准备好迁移所用的 Building Block 和集成:

  1. 确保您已经获得您打算使用的所有 Building Block 的安装 .war 文件,且此类文件可供在迁移规划开始时安装。Building Block CSV 指示文件系统中是否存在该 .war 文件。
  2. 请联系 Building Block 供应商(适用于第三方 Building Block),获取迁移选项方面的信息/协助(如适用),或查找未标记为 SaaS 兼容的 Building Block。
  3. Building Block 表中标示您决定不在迁移环境中安装的 Building Block。
  4. 记录在 Other Integrations 表中可能需要注意的其他集成。

其他报告

Blackboard Learn Migration Information Gathering Building Block 提供若干报告。规划时仅 Main Report – CSV download 下的两个文件是必需的,但是还有一些您可能会发现有用的其他报告:

  • Main Report – View in Learn — 此报告提供了有关当前 Blackboard Learn 环境、指标、Building Block (包括 SaaS 兼容性详细信息)和 Learn 用户界面中定制内容的重要数据。
  • Main Report – CSV Download:此报告提供了两个 CSV 文件,用于导入到迁移规划工作簿:
    • 包含各种系统详细信息的主报告
    • 一个 Building Block 列表及安装 .war 文件是否显示在文件系统中。
  • Unique Logins Report:要获得其他用户数据时可能会请求此报告。这个查询的运行时间较长,在有些系统上可能至少需要一小时。
  • Building Block Usage Report:此报告会列出 Building Block 并包括一列以说明使用情况(点击)(如果在活动累加器中进行跟踪的话)。对于了解哪些 Building Block 处于积极使用状态,此报告会非常有用。

    此报告目前仅适用于运行 Oracle 数据库的系统,在一些系统上的运行时间可能会超过一小时。如果需要,您也可以获取 SQL 以便在数据库服务器上直接运行。

  • Building Block Migration Exports:此报告会轻松下载 Building Block 供应商请求的数据(在进行基于课程的迁移时可能会用到此类数据)。
  • Export Course Lists: 此报告主要面向规划课程迁移的客户。它允许您下载所有课程或活动课程的列表,还可以下载用以帮助规划课程迁移批处理的其他详细信息。

Your account team is here to help you determine the right options for your institution and your migration. To best support you, it’s important to have some detailed and up to date information about your current Blackboard Learn usage. We provide the Blackboard Learn Migration Information Gathering Building Block to help you easily gather core system details. Use this building block with the Information Gathering Workbook to collect additional important information about your plans.


Resources

You will need the following materials to gather information about your system and begin planning:

  • Blackboard Learn Migration Information Gathering Building Block (.war file)
  • Learn SaaS Information Gathering Workbook (.xlsm file)

Visit Behind the Blackboard to download all of the information gathering materials, including the building block to install on your production Blackboard Learn environment. These resources are available in English only.

The instructions below are based on version 1.3.0 or higher of the Building Block. If you have an earlier version installed, please upgrade to receive the latest functionality.

More on how to install and manage building blocks


Getting started and providing the information to Blackboard

With the Building Block and Workbook, you can gather key data and information about your current Blackboard Learn environment, building block compatibility, and your plans for migration. You can access these reports from the Administrator Panel after the building block is installed and enabled. In the Tools menu, select Learn Migration Information Gathering to get started.

  • Open the Information Gathering Workbook. Enable macros for best results when working with the workbook. Initially, review:
    • Information Gathering – here you can document your plans and other details
    • Migration Planning Checklist – here you can track key milestones for your migration
  • From the Building Block, download and open the two files under Main Report – CSV download. Use the “Import” button in the corresponding sheets to import this data (or manually copy and paste):
    • Main System Report
    • Building Blocks
  • Refer to the section below to review and complete the Other Integrations sheet, and add comments on the Building Blocks and Main System Report sheets as needed.
  • Email your workbook to [email protected]

After receiving the file, your account team will reach out to review and discuss in more detail. The workbook is a living document that is updated as you develop your plans and progress through your path to SaaS.


Planning for Building Blocks and other integrations

The Building Blocks and Other Integrations worksheets help document your plans and needs for integrations and customization.

Use data from the Information Gathering Building Block along with institutional knowledge to review and complete these sheets; since v1.3.0 this includes SaaS Compatibility information for your installed Building Blocks. The documents will likely evolve as you explore your options, solidify your plans, and transition to migration planning. This worksheet is important for any migration method you choose.

Prepare your building blocks and integrations for migration:

  1. Ensure you have acquired the installation .war file for all building blocks you plan to use, and that the files are ready to install when migration planning begins. The Building Block CSV indicates if the .war file is present in the filesystem.
  2. Contact the building block vendor (for 3rd party building blocks) for information/assistance on migration options where applicable, or if you find important Building Blocks that are not marked as SaaS Compatible.
  3. Indicate in the Building Block sheet which building blocks you have decided not to install in the migrated environment.
  4. Document other integrations that may need attention in the Other Integrations sheet.

Additional reports

The Blackboard Learn Migration Information Gathering Building Block provides several reports. Only the two files under Main Report – CSV download are required for planning, but there are additional reports you may find useful:

  • Main Report – View in Learn - This report provides key data about your current Blackboard Learn environment, metrics, building blocks (including SaaS compatibility details), and customizations in the Learn user interface.
  • Main Report – CSV Download: This report provides two CSV files for import into the Migration Planning Workbook:
    • the main report with various system details
    • a list of building blocks and whether the installation .war file is present on the file system
  • Unique Logins Report: This report may be requested for additional user data. This is a longer running query and may take an hour or more on some systems.
  • Building Block Usage Report: This report lists building blocks and includes a column to indicate usage (hits) if tracked in activity accumulator. This is useful to understand which building blocks are actively used.

    This report is currently only available for systems running an Oracle database and can take more than an hour to run on some systems. You can also obtain the SQL to run directly on your database server if desired.

  • Building Block Migration Exports: This report conveniently downloads data requested by building block vendors that may be needed for a course-based migration.
  • Export Course Lists: This report is primarily for customers planning a course migration. It allows you to download lists of all courses or active courses, with additional details to help plan for course migration batches.